Harbor
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Rocky Mountain ATS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (112)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (112 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

November 09, 2014
2005 CHEVROLET COLORADO Z-71 PCKGE
Murfreesboro, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Rocks gets in tires, then throws rocks against truck after coming off gravel road.

Will not buy tire again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

September 14, 2014
1993 FORD F-150 235/75R15
Mesquite, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1850
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

size, appearance

Tire Cons

noisy, high cost

so far so good, traction is excellent, I'm sure they will provide me with many great driving miles
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 50 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

December 11, 2013
1996 MITSUBISHI MONTERO LS/RS/SR
KLAMATH FALLS, OR
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Awesome set of tires! Great traction, great durability.

Tire Cons

Kinda loud tire noise

All in all best set of ATs I've ever owned. Great off road and in the snow and regular use. Love these tires!!! Better than BFg all terrains!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

August 26, 2014
1993 FORD F-150 265/75R15
Center Line, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 650
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Strong, great traction, good looking tire

Tire Cons

None

This is what a great truck tire looks like and handles the road.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 13, 2012
1999 DODGE DURANGO 31X1050R15
AMERICAN FORK, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Look great, good price,

Tire Cons

None right now.

These tires have performed really well. I had the tires siped and I think that made all the difference. These tires really roll well and are smooth riding. I am pretty sure I am getting a little better gas mileage since putting on these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

115 of 156 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

March 26, 2012
2002 JEEP WRANGLER SPORT
APPLE VALLEY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1612
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

GREAT TRACTION OFF ROADING, DUE TO THE ABILITY TO AIR THEM DOWN WITH 3 PLY SIDE WALLS.

Tire Cons

HAVE NOT FOUND ANY.

I DO ALOT OF OFF-ROADING IN MY JEEP AND WE PULL IT BEHIND OUR MOTORHOME. THESE TIRES HAVE PERFORMED FLAWLESSLY. ON THE FREEWAY, THEY ARE QUIET AND DONT PULL YOU FROM SIDE TO SIDE WHEN YOU HIT A SEEM IN THE ROAD. I HAD BF'S AND I HAD TO HANK ONTO THE STEERING WHEEL SO MY JEEP WOULD NOT CHANGE LANES BY ITSELF, WHEN GOING OVER A SEEM. WHEN I WAS TOLD THESE TIRES HAD 3 PLY SIDEWALLS, I WAS HESITANT, THINKING THEY WOULD RIDE ROUGH. THESE TIRES RIDE VERY SMOOTH WITH GREAT HANDLING. I WAS SO HAPPY WITH THESE TIRES, I TOLD MY BROTHER IN-LAW, WHO BOUGHT A SET FOR HIS TOYOTA 4X4. HE LIKES THEM JUST AS MUCH AS I DO. PLEASE DONT DISCONTINUE THESE TIRES.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

September 02, 2013
1987 CHEVROLET C1500 235/75R15
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Best tires I have owned to date for my truck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 13, 2014
1995 JEEP CHEROKEE P225/70R15
Lyman, WY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good tread, great for dirt roads

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far I really like these tires. Great price, good traction, overall great tires. Got a hole in the sidewall of one tire but other than that I havent had any real problems with them. Would buy them again in a heartbeat
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 92 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

February 21, 2012
1992 FORD BRONCO 31X1050R15
SALT LAKE CITY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Cheaper than the BF Goodrich A/T with same qualities.

Tire Cons

Not very good in deep snow when off road.

Installed these tires on my 92 Bronco, They were a great price compared to the BF Goodrich all terrains. went 4 wheeling in west desert, tires were excellent off road in the dirt / mud / rocks, went hill climbing with no issues. When I reached snow levels deeper than 8" to 12" this is where I encountered issues, I got stuck in about 16" off snow and had to be pulled out. Ive never had snow traction issues when on paved roads. excellent tires for the price!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

July 03, 2012
1991 TOYOTA PICK-UP 4WD
SHOW LOW, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Affordable Good Looking Tough

Tire Cons

None Yet

A good looking, affordable, road tire with pretty fair off road handling. Have driven less than a year but am happy so far...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire