Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Rocky Mountain ATS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (109)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (109 Total Reviews)

27 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

December 11, 2013
1996 MITSUBISHI MONTERO LS/RS/SR
KLAMATH FALLS, OR
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Awesome set of tires! Great traction, great durability.

Tire Cons

Kinda loud tire noise

All in all best set of ATs I've ever owned. Great off road and in the snow and regular use. Love these tires!!! Better than BFg all terrains!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

July 03, 2012
1991 TOYOTA PICK-UP 4WD
SHOW LOW, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Affordable Good Looking Tough

Tire Cons

None Yet

A good looking, affordable, road tire with pretty fair off road handling. Have driven less than a year but am happy so far...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

March 24, 2014
1995 NISSAN PATHFINDER SE
NEW KENSINGTON, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like the over all tire period !
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

106 of 143 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

March 26, 2012
2002 JEEP WRANGLER SPORT
APPLE VALLEY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1612
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

GREAT TRACTION OFF ROADING, DUE TO THE ABILITY TO AIR THEM DOWN WITH 3 PLY SIDE WALLS.

Tire Cons

HAVE NOT FOUND ANY.

I DO ALOT OF OFF-ROADING IN MY JEEP AND WE PULL IT BEHIND OUR MOTORHOME. THESE TIRES HAVE PERFORMED FLAWLESSLY. ON THE FREEWAY, THEY ARE QUIET AND DONT PULL YOU FROM SIDE TO SIDE WHEN YOU HIT A SEEM IN THE ROAD. I HAD BF'S AND I HAD TO HANK ONTO THE STEERING WHEEL SO MY JEEP WOULD NOT CHANGE LANES BY ITSELF, WHEN GOING OVER A SEEM. WHEN I WAS TOLD THESE TIRES HAD 3 PLY SIDEWALLS, I WAS HESITANT, THINKING THEY WOULD RIDE ROUGH. THESE TIRES RIDE VERY SMOOTH WITH GREAT HANDLING. I WAS SO HAPPY WITH THESE TIRES, I TOLD MY BROTHER IN-LAW, WHO BOUGHT A SET FOR HIS TOYOTA 4X4. HE LIKES THEM JUST AS MUCH AS I DO. PLEASE DONT DISCONTINUE THESE TIRES.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

September 02, 2013
1987 CHEVROLET C1500 235/75R15
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Best tires I have owned to date for my truck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 85 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

February 21, 2012
1992 FORD BRONCO 31X1050R15
SALT LAKE CITY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Cheaper than the BF Goodrich A/T with same qualities.

Tire Cons

Not very good in deep snow when off road.

Installed these tires on my 92 Bronco, They were a great price compared to the BF Goodrich all terrains. went 4 wheeling in west desert, tires were excellent off road in the dirt / mud / rocks, went hill climbing with no issues. When I reached snow levels deeper than 8" to 12" this is where I encountered issues, I got stuck in about 16" off snow and had to be pulled out. Ive never had snow traction issues when on paved roads. excellent tires for the price!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 14, 2013
2005 CHEVROLET COLORADO Z-71 PCKGE
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tires Good traction Safety

Tire Cons

None

Al around a good tire for a good price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 23, 2013
2000 DODGE DAKOTA 31X1050R15
SHIPPENVILLE, PA
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price, improved ride/handling, look real nice on truck. Great traction in snow, and here in PA, I know snow!

Tire Cons

shop I used to install had difficulty balancing one tire.

I cant comment on tire wear yet, as I've only put a few hundred miles on them, but these tires are WAY better than the goodyear wranglers I was running on my truck. Much better ride, and superior traction. Also priced WAY better.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 11, 2012
1990 FORD BRONCO 31X1050R15
MORENO VALLEY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

August 06, 2013
2000 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
KNOXVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Look and traction

Tire Cons

Little loud

Best tire for the money and look great !!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as