Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (37)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (37 Total Reviews)

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

September 21, 2014
2003 JEEP WRANGLER SE
Arlington, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very good tire performance
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

October 04, 2013
2004 JEEP WRANGLER SPORT
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great all around tire. Like the stance they gives Jeep

Tire Cons

N/A

The guys at Discount took the time to make sure they where the right fit
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 87 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

April 21, 2013
1994 JEEP WRANGLER S
CARY, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great looking and great performance

Tire Cons

Nothing

I definitely recommend this tire! it's the best tire I've purchased so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 85 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 03, 2012
2003 JEEP WRANGLER SAHARA
LEXINGTON, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread Style Appearance Value

Tire Cons

None found yet

Did a lot of research before choosing these. Price, value, and reviews on forums with the same vehicle were strong selling points. I have been very impressed with these tires for their wear and traction in all conditions. Would strongly recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 04, 2013
2004 JEEP WRANGLER X
MIDLAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great performance rugged appearance reasonably priced

Tire Cons

n/a

Not only do they add a rugged appearance; but, they allow the vehicle to go further on rugged roads.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 02, 2013
1998 FORD RANGER P235/75R15
CLERMONT, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are great. The truck doesn't spin out in the rain and hugs the road in a more controllable manner. They are quiet on the highway and give a much smoother ride. Off-roading the tires continue to give a great, smooth ride. I've encountered hard pack, sand, mud and water crossings. I give these tires 5 stars!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 80 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 13, 2012
2006 CHEVROLET COLORADO Z-71 PCKGE
DEARBORN HEIGHTS, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent handling and great look.

Tire Cons

Noisy while driving

So far the tires are exactly what I expected. The tires actually saved me from an accident once when a women, who was not paying attention ran me right off the road. The road was wet and she changed lanes without a blinker and without looking. I had to pull off the road at 40 mph and thought I was heading for a tree when I slammed on the brakes and my truck nearly did a 360 degree turn then stopped. Without these tires I'm convinced I would've hydroplaned over a parking block right into a tree. Other than the tires being noisy, I can't say anything else bad about them. I'm quite satisfied with my purchase.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 21, 2013
1992 TOYOTA PICK-UP 4WD
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire for an ATV!

Tire Cons

lost traction on a wet freeway on ramp in Louisiana last summer, probably my fault, but still a shock!

3rd set of tires on my "old faithful" over the last 20 yrs! Gumbo monster mudders in the 90's (horrific ride, but looked tough). BFG's in the 2000's (excellent ride, a bit noisy but lasted 60,000 mi and it is A 4x4). Now on the Dura's , a bit louder ride than the BFG's but handling is supreme and wear is minimal. However, having driven from coast to coast and border to border in ALL conditions the only time I've lost control was on these Dura's in the rain in the south last summer! I know the Gumbo's would have "lost it" then but I suspect the BFG's wouldn't have? Can't wait to see the tires I'll be buying next decade!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 78 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 04, 2012
1994 FORD F-150 235/75R15
CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The sidewalls have paddles for when your in ruts, Intragroove technology, quiet ride, good handling wet and dry.

Tire Cons

Nothing. Great tire.

Great tire for the price. Beats BFG's
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

April 30, 2014
1997 JEEP WRANGLER SPORT
BURLESON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Bought these tires for my Jeep Wrangler. Will probably put a set on my Hummer next. Great Tires and love the look!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as