Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (40)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (40 Total Reviews)

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

December 10, 2014
2003 JEEP WRANGLER SPORT
Ormond Beach, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great A/T Tire! Warranteed! Great Ride!

Tire Cons

Some road noise - normal for this type of tire

These are awesome multi terrain tires. I have only had them in mild off-road conditions but they performed great. On-road they are the best you can get for this type of tire. Great traction, great tread-life, Great looks! These are top notch tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 05, 2014
2000 DODGE DURANGO 31X1050R15
Troy, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Extremely aggressive

Tire Cons

I can break them free on wet surfaces but it is a RWD vehicle

Overall I think this is an extremely well made. Driving a RWD car without TC in Michigan isn't exactly ideal, however I feel these tires have been a huge improvement from my last set. I have yet to test them in snow but given the tread on these things, I'm not too worried.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 04, 2013
2004 JEEP WRANGLER X
MIDLAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great performance rugged appearance reasonably priced

Tire Cons

n/a

Not only do they add a rugged appearance; but, they allow the vehicle to go further on rugged roads.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

63 of 98 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 03, 2012
2003 JEEP WRANGLER SAHARA
LEXINGTON, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread Style Appearance Value

Tire Cons

None found yet

Did a lot of research before choosing these. Price, value, and reviews on forums with the same vehicle were strong selling points. I have been very impressed with these tires for their wear and traction in all conditions. Would strongly recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

68 of 109 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 13, 2012
2006 CHEVROLET COLORADO Z-71 PCKGE
DEARBORN HEIGHTS, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent handling and great look.

Tire Cons

Noisy while driving

So far the tires are exactly what I expected. The tires actually saved me from an accident once when a women, who was not paying attention ran me right off the road. The road was wet and she changed lanes without a blinker and without looking. I had to pull off the road at 40 mph and thought I was heading for a tree when I slammed on the brakes and my truck nearly did a 360 degree turn then stopped. Without these tires I'm convinced I would've hydroplaned over a parking block right into a tree. Other than the tires being noisy, I can't say anything else bad about them. I'm quite satisfied with my purchase.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

63 of 101 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

April 21, 2013
1994 JEEP WRANGLER S
CARY, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great looking and great performance

Tire Cons

Nothing

I definitely recommend this tire! it's the best tire I've purchased so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

April 30, 2014
1997 JEEP WRANGLER SPORT
BURLESON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Bought these tires for my Jeep Wrangler. Will probably put a set on my Hummer next. Great Tires and love the look!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 73 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

December 22, 2011
1989 TOYOTA PICK-UP 4WD
BEND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

10,ooo

Tire Cons

0

Great tires,hopefully goodyear will keep this tire design for a while.I really have not been able to try these tires off road in mud and snow yet but I think they have a winner here.I was definetly impressed with how quiet they are on the highway.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 96 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

October 04, 2013
2004 JEEP WRANGLER SPORT
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great all around tire. Like the stance they gives Jeep

Tire Cons

N/A

The guys at Discount took the time to make sure they where the right fit
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

September 21, 2014
2003 JEEP WRANGLER SE
Arlington, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very good tire performance
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as