Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (31)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (31 Total Reviews)

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 06, 2014
1998 CHEVROLET C1500 235/75R15
DUNN, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 178500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Yall sold me some great tiers and at a good prices.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 02, 2013
1998 FORD RANGER P235/75R15
CLERMONT, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are great. The truck doesn't spin out in the rain and hugs the road in a more controllable manner. They are quiet on the highway and give a much smoother ride. Off-roading the tires continue to give a great, smooth ride. I've encountered hard pack, sand, mud and water crossings. I give these tires 5 stars!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 64 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

April 21, 2013
1994 JEEP WRANGLER S
CARY, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great looking and great performance

Tire Cons

Nothing

I definitely recommend this tire! it's the best tire I've purchased so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

October 04, 2013
2004 JEEP WRANGLER SPORT
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great all around tire. Like the stance they gives Jeep

Tire Cons

N/A

The guys at Discount took the time to make sure they where the right fit
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 03, 2012
2003 JEEP WRANGLER SAHARA
LEXINGTON, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread Style Appearance Value

Tire Cons

None found yet

Did a lot of research before choosing these. Price, value, and reviews on forums with the same vehicle were strong selling points. I have been very impressed with these tires for their wear and traction in all conditions. Would strongly recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 21, 2013
1992 TOYOTA PICK-UP 4WD
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire for an ATV!

Tire Cons

lost traction on a wet freeway on ramp in Louisiana last summer, probably my fault, but still a shock!

3rd set of tires on my "old faithful" over the last 20 yrs! Gumbo monster mudders in the 90's (horrific ride, but looked tough). BFG's in the 2000's (excellent ride, a bit noisy but lasted 60,000 mi and it is A 4x4). Now on the Dura's , a bit louder ride than the BFG's but handling is supreme and wear is minimal. However, having driven from coast to coast and border to border in ALL conditions the only time I've lost control was on these Dura's in the rain in the south last summer! I know the Gumbo's would have "lost it" then but I suspect the BFG's wouldn't have? Can't wait to see the tires I'll be buying next decade!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 50 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 04, 2012
1994 FORD F-150 235/75R15
CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The sidewalls have paddles for when your in ruts, Intragroove technology, quiet ride, good handling wet and dry.

Tire Cons

Nothing. Great tire.

Great tire for the price. Beats BFG's
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 27, 2013
1994 JEEP CHEROKEE P225/75R15
OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Awesome all around tire

Tire Cons

None Provided

Awesome tires will defiantly buy another set
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 13, 2012
2006 CHEVROLET COLORADO Z-71 PCKGE
DEARBORN HEIGHTS, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent handling and great look.

Tire Cons

Noisy while driving

So far the tires are exactly what I expected. The tires actually saved me from an accident once when a women, who was not paying attention ran me right off the road. The road was wet and she changed lanes without a blinker and without looking. I had to pull off the road at 40 mph and thought I was heading for a tree when I slammed on the brakes and my truck nearly did a 360 degree turn then stopped. Without these tires I'm convinced I would've hydroplaned over a parking block right into a tree. Other than the tires being noisy, I can't say anything else bad about them. I'm quite satisfied with my purchase.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

March 09, 2013
1989 JEEP WRANGLER LAREDO
SPRING BRANCH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Durable, agrresive tread, quiet for an All terrain, look great.

Tire Cons

None so far.

Been driving these on my daily driver jeep for 6 months and i love them to death. They preform amazing on and off the road. They've worn incredibly well and on my lightweight jeep after 5000 miles they still look brand new.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as