Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
Roberts

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (39)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (39 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

November 02, 2014
1999 JEEP WRANGLER SPORT
Monte Vista, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great traction quieter than I expected
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 75 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

October 04, 2013
2004 JEEP WRANGLER SPORT
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great all around tire. Like the stance they gives Jeep

Tire Cons

N/A

The guys at Discount took the time to make sure they where the right fit
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 91 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

April 21, 2013
1994 JEEP WRANGLER S
CARY, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great looking and great performance

Tire Cons

Nothing

I definitely recommend this tire! it's the best tire I've purchased so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 87 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 03, 2012
2003 JEEP WRANGLER SAHARA
LEXINGTON, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread Style Appearance Value

Tire Cons

None found yet

Did a lot of research before choosing these. Price, value, and reviews on forums with the same vehicle were strong selling points. I have been very impressed with these tires for their wear and traction in all conditions. Would strongly recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 04, 2013
2004 JEEP WRANGLER X
MIDLAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great performance rugged appearance reasonably priced

Tire Cons

n/a

Not only do they add a rugged appearance; but, they allow the vehicle to go further on rugged roads.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

September 21, 2014
2003 JEEP WRANGLER SE
Arlington, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very good tire performance
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 66 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

December 22, 2011
1989 TOYOTA PICK-UP 4WD
BEND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

10,ooo

Tire Cons

0

Great tires,hopefully goodyear will keep this tire design for a while.I really have not been able to try these tires off road in mud and snow yet but I think they have a winner here.I was definetly impressed with how quiet they are on the highway.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 92 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 13, 2012
2006 CHEVROLET COLORADO Z-71 PCKGE
DEARBORN HEIGHTS, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent handling and great look.

Tire Cons

Noisy while driving

So far the tires are exactly what I expected. The tires actually saved me from an accident once when a women, who was not paying attention ran me right off the road. The road was wet and she changed lanes without a blinker and without looking. I had to pull off the road at 40 mph and thought I was heading for a tree when I slammed on the brakes and my truck nearly did a 360 degree turn then stopped. Without these tires I'm convinced I would've hydroplaned over a parking block right into a tree. Other than the tires being noisy, I can't say anything else bad about them. I'm quite satisfied with my purchase.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

April 30, 2014
1997 JEEP WRANGLER SPORT
BURLESON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Bought these tires for my Jeep Wrangler. Will probably put a set on my Hummer next. Great Tires and love the look!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 75 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 02, 2013
1998 FORD RANGER P235/75R15
CLERMONT, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are great. The truck doesn't spin out in the rain and hugs the road in a more controllable manner. They are quiet on the highway and give a much smoother ride. Off-roading the tires continue to give a great, smooth ride. I've encountered hard pack, sand, mud and water crossings. I give these tires 5 stars!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire