Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (52)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (52 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

October 28, 2014
2006 JEEP WRANGLER UNLIMITED
Colorado Springs, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Long tread wear Ride Traction

Tire Cons

Pricey

I recommend this tire for Jeep Wranglers
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

April 25, 2014
1995 FORD F-150 265/75R15
PORTLAND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

quiet smooth ride

Tire Cons

Sidewall construction is poor.

Have exact same tires on two of my vehicles. Replaced three tires due to sidewall damage from road debris. Seems to be a sidewall issue. Disappointed due to reputation of manufacturer and the tires. Probably will not purchase them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

September 18, 2014
2001 FORD RANGER XL/XLT/EDG
Woodinville, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet, big improvement over the geolanders

Tire Cons

Siping a slight disadvantage when hard corning.

Very happy with this time and surprised how much quieter that are than my previous geolander. Perfect tire for highway driving.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 09, 2014
1997 TOYOTA TACOMA 4WD
PEORIA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All good.

Tire Cons

Of course these tires come at a high dollar cost. Worth every penny.

Discount Tire knows what they are doing. Customer Service is Superb. Thanks, Bill Traum
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 18, 2012
1999 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5447
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am very satisfied with my purchase at this point and am anticipating Michelin tires on my newer purchase.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 04, 2013
2005 CHEVROLET COLORADO Z-71 PCKGE
YORK, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

You cannot beat Michelin tires! They just perform and handle like no other tires I have owned! They may be more expensive, but in tires you get what you pay for, trust me!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

March 26, 2012
2005 JEEP WRANGLER X
COPPELL, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far I am very satisfied. I wanted a tire that I could drive mainly in town but also that could work for the ranch. We don't go "mudding" on them but need to have 4 wheel off road capability sometimes. Last weekend, my son got our old ranch truck stuck and he needed a pull. The tires worked just fine for that application.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 29, 2014
1999 DODGE DURANGO 235/75R15
TROY, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Expensive but well worth it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 26, 2012
2000 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5
RENTON, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great dry condition handling. Quite and dependable.

Tire Cons

Performs just as any other all weather tire in Snow & Ice. Of course chains or 4WD will work best in those conditions.

While I am overall happy with my tires, I would say that my biggest gripe with these tires is the handling from dry to wet or vice-versa. Initially there is minor slippage but once in those conditions they perform wonderfully for an all-weather tire. In the Seattle area you have both conditions. When it's warm and then it rains you would get slick roads to begin with. If it has snowed and then it's dry, the sand from the trucks usually cause the slippage. So it might not be the tire necessarily but more so the conditions of the area. I would recommend these tires for any SUV.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 71 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 27, 2012
1998 TOYOTA TACOMA 4WD
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I like how they look great traction last a long time

Tire Cons

none

I will always buy these tires as long as I can afford them. It's the only tire I've had on my work truck and they last forever. I do alot of freeway driving in all kinds of weather and have to be off road in 4 wheel drive also in every season.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire

Motors