Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (47)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (47 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

September 28, 2012
1993 TOYOTA PICK-UP 4WD
FORT MYERS, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

na

Tire Cons

na

Great tires. Improved my gas mileage compared to my other tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 09, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET COLORADO Z-71 PCKGE
Orlando, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

n/a
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

October 03, 2013
2005 CHEVROLET COLORADO LS Z-85
APPLE VALLEY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

big wide tires don't show any wear

Tire Cons

sidewalls look dirty all the time

big solid tire matches the truck should have bought these before the last set of b.f.goodrich would still be on them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 09, 2014
1997 TOYOTA TACOMA 4WD
PEORIA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All good.

Tire Cons

Of course these tires come at a high dollar cost. Worth every penny.

Discount Tire knows what they are doing. Customer Service is Superb. Thanks, Bill Traum
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

January 31, 2014
1998 FORD RANGER P235/75R15
CLACKAMAS, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires are up to my high expectation.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 26, 2012
2000 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5
RENTON, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great dry condition handling. Quite and dependable.

Tire Cons

Performs just as any other all weather tire in Snow & Ice. Of course chains or 4WD will work best in those conditions.

While I am overall happy with my tires, I would say that my biggest gripe with these tires is the handling from dry to wet or vice-versa. Initially there is minor slippage but once in those conditions they perform wonderfully for an all-weather tire. In the Seattle area you have both conditions. When it's warm and then it rains you would get slick roads to begin with. If it has snowed and then it's dry, the sand from the trucks usually cause the slippage. So it might not be the tire necessarily but more so the conditions of the area. I would recommend these tires for any SUV.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 27, 2014
2003 BUICK LESABRE LIMITED
PORT ANGELES, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1258
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Safe Looks

Tire Cons

Cost

I feel very safe riding on these tires. Lots of sipes for quick traction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 59 people found the following review helpful

  7.4

May 27, 2013
1998 TOYOTA TACOMA 4WD
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good brand. good ride

Tire Cons

Pricey

Paid more than I would of liked, but hoping it will pay off in millage and ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 62 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 27, 2012
1998 TOYOTA TACOMA 4WD
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I like how they look great traction last a long time

Tire Cons

none

I will always buy these tires as long as I can afford them. It's the only tire I've had on my work truck and they last forever. I do alot of freeway driving in all kinds of weather and have to be off road in 4 wheel drive also in every season.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

March 26, 2012
1997 TOYOTA TACOMA 4WD
BOULDER, CO
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet ride, better gas mileage then my last tires

Tire Cons

cost

I was looking to get a tire that gave me better gas mileage than the agressive tread tire that I used to buy. These tires are a lot quieter and I get better gas mileage than my last tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as