Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Geolandar A/T-S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (12)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (12 Total Reviews)

59 of 89 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 02, 2013
1996 TOYOTA TACOMA 2WD
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1575
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tire. For me probably better than the BFG A/T. Thick tread that will last a long time. And will not loose chunks of tread like the BFG.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 97 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

December 25, 2012
1995 FORD F-150 235/75R15
LEHI, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought these tires as a cheaper alternative to the falken rocky mountains and so far I am thoroughly impressed. I've taken them up into the high unitas and handled great. I take my truck off road on a regular basis and I have yet to have any problems. No getting stuck in the mud.and they handled amazingly on the snow storm that hit christmas eve.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 90 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
2005 JEEP WRANGLER X
GOODYEAR, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet and a good bite while off roading

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good on and off road tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 94 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 21, 2012
2005 JEEP WRANGLER SE
WENDELL, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great hwy driving,great city driving.

Tire Cons

Not the best for really wet roads tends to spin a little bit

Perfect tire for all around driving with ( good gas milage) ocational off roading
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 31, 2014
1999 DODGE DURANGO 31X1050R15
FOX LAKE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Worth every dime!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 115 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 27, 2011
2001 JEEP CHEROKEE P225/75R15
BEAVERTON, OR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The tires look awesome!

Tire Cons

A little noisy.

I've used these off roading, in snow, mud and rocky conditions. In city and long trips. They're troopers!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 94 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

July 13, 2012
1993 JEEP WRANGLER SAHARA
FLOWER MOUND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Seem to be balding earlier than expected

All tires seem to be balding earlier than expected.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 94 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

June 23, 2013
1998 TOYOTA TACOMA 4WD
SAN PEDRO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tough tire and long tread life.

Tire Cons

Rotation is a must!

Very happy with this tire and would recommend to anyone seeking this tire for a SUV/truck. Good off road use, without the extreme noise and fast tread wear of a true off road tire. A perfect balance in my opinion.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 91 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 11, 2012
1992 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER BASE
GLENDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very quiet stops very well
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 80 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 11, 2012
2001 JEEP WRANGLER SE
LYNDEN, WA
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire

Tire Cons

None

This is the second time I bought this tire. The first set I bought lasted 7 years without any problems. I wouldn't buy them anywhere else the people who work there and the way they help you will always bring me back
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire