Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (29)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (29 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

December 04, 2014
2006 MAZDA RX-8 6-SPEED
Phoenix, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great combination of civility on pavement, long tread life, and near indestructibility off road.

Tire Cons

The hard tread compound makes for a somewhat slippery tire, particularly on wet pavement.

This is my second pair of BF Goodrich T/A KO's on my 2002 Toyota Tacoma TRD. The first lasted 70,000 miles, including numerous off road trips in Arizona over miles of sharp rocks with zero flats. They are relatively quiet and offer decent handling for a truck tire, with the only real shortcoming being wet traction. Hard rubber compounds make for durability and long tread life, but you lose grip. No tire does everything well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

November 24, 2014
1995 FORD BRONCO P265/75R15
Corona, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Ive always liked bf Goodrich tires. These are great for the price and do good off road also.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

November 30, 2013
2005 JEEP WRANGLER X
PENSACOLA, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Handles very well in wet and dry conditions.

Tire Cons

None

Probably the most superior all terrain tire on the market. Handles extremely well in dry and wet conditions and has phenomenal off-road capabilities for only being an all terrain. I've seen these tires last 100,000 miles as long as they are kept up to date on rotations. Definitely recommend these.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

October 30, 2014
1994 JEEP WRANGLER SAHARA
Spring Valley Lake, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort N/A
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise N/A
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

tires are great for off road , not your kind of tire if you looking for a quite smooth ride , but these tires are not made for that , great grip on Rocks and climbing hills.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

70 of 118 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 26, 2012
1992 TOYOTA PICK-UP 4WD
MESA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires wear like iron! Great for off 4 X 4!

Tire Cons

Only the Price.

I absolutely love these tires. I am a fairly aggressive driver, and go through tires faster due to my driving, these tires have held up and still look almost new. I have been very impresses, and will definitely purchase these again in a few years if mine ever wear out!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 89 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 25, 2012
2006 JEEP WRANGLER RUBICON
HEMPHILL, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Its a great looking tire. I always get compliments on my tires when I go some where.

Tire Cons

They wear out way to fast considering the price that you pay for them. I never get near the milage that the warranty says you will get.

I have always been a fan of BFG all terrains. I have had them on my jeep since I bought it in 07 and I love them. I think they wear entirely too fast (considering the amount you pay for them) although I do buy them more for the looks. I deliver the mail in a rurual area so I do a lot of highway, rock road and dirt road driving. They seem to do great in any condition I put them in.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 05, 2014
1985 FORD BRONCO 31X1050R15
Gilbert, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Look cool

Tire Cons

None

Love them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 49 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 03, 2013
1988 TOYOTA PICK-UP 4WD
LAYTON, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great grip, quite ride.

Tire Cons

Not applicable

Best tires I have ever bought excellent traction for off roading. Outstanding in the city wether wet or dry.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

April 16, 2014
2002 NISSAN XTERRA XE/XE-V6
CARLSBAD, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great on and off road performance at a reasonable price

Tire Cons

This is a third set of tires that BFG replaced because the second set would not balance. The first set was perfect and the third set is perfect.

These are perfect for a light truck or SUV if you go off road once in a while. They have good highway manners both wet and dry. They are quiet. The ride is reasonable and they wear evenly. I have owned 3 sets. The second set would not balance but they were replaced right away. Great customer service and a product that performs as advertised. I will buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 03, 2012
1996 FORD BRONCO P265/75R15
BUCKLEY, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

For years I went to Les Schwab for tires but after numerous problems, balancing and warranty replacement due to seperation, I gave up. These were on sale so I figured I'd try. They are absolutely wonderful and I'll definately buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as