Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Rocky Mountain ATS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (9)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (9 Total Reviews)

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 26, 2014
1992 FORD BRONCO 31X1050R15
Camden, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 87
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Ride quality is very good with adequate traction and low noise.

Tire Cons

None at this point.

The Bronco is slightly modified as in its a 4X4 and sports a 302 Ford under the hood with a 2 barrel on a high rise manifold. It took some tuning and an HSI distributor to get it to run right! It also sports an 8000 lbs. winch and a totally modified front bumper assembly, weighing in at close to 450 lbs.. The new Falkens handle the foreward weight very well and the ride is smooth on just about any surface excluding rough terrain.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 81 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

March 05, 2014
1997 FORD F-150 ALL CABS
OLATHE, KS
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet and Smooth

Tire Cons

slip a little in mud

I had mud terrains prior to these that shook my truck on dry road. Once I put these on the ride was as smooth as a passenger car. And they are very quiet for 33x12.5 size. Slip a little more than the mudders but the grooves throw the dirt so no issue getting stuck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

March 27, 2014
1990 CHEVROLET C1500 235/75R15
LA PORTE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire overall.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

138 of 225 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

February 21, 2012
2000 JEEP WRANGLER SPORT
INDIO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3600
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excelent Tire for light truck or jeep

Tire Cons

Don't have any yet

I have a 2000 jeep wrangler and these tire are the best tires I have put on my jeep. I have tried other brands(BFG, Dick Cepec, Pro Comp) but I like these the best so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

89 of 165 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

September 07, 2012
1997 DODGE RAM 1500 225/75R16
LAKESIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very good traction on wet pavement.

Tire Cons

outside edge of tire where face meets sidewall seems to wear more do do side wall squirm.

Like the tires overall. Good wet road traction. Better than the pro comps. I had to re balance one of the 4 tires twice now. The shoulder of the tires seems to wear quicker.probably due to the softer sidewalls. Tire is good for 1500 model trucks and smaller. Overall I would buy them again .I got 75,000 miles on the Pro Comps i had. They were rotated every 3000 miles with the oil change.We'll see how these will do.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

89 of 176 people found the following review helpful

  5.3

February 08, 2013
1988 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER ALL
HUNTERSVILLE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Smooth ride, handles well.

Tire Cons

Not as sporty as I would like, in appearance and handling.

Wheels over all are satisfactory, however your service and personal are outstanding! Thank you for having great customer service!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 111 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 04, 2013

FLAGSTAFF, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I do a lot of hunting so im in the outdoors alot. They do awesome in the mud! Havent tried snow yet.

Tire Cons

Havent had them long enough. Dont have any complaints.

Great tires for the price! They have awesome traction in the mud!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

95 of 189 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

June 20, 2012
2005 JEEP WRANGLER SPORT
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires provide great traction off-road as well as great handling in town

Tire Cons

None Provided

I really liked the look of these tires, along with the mild aggressive tread design.This was my first set of Falken tires, and I liked them so well that I purchased a set for my wife's car! (Hyundai Elantra)
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

November 14, 2014
1989 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN K1500
Boise, ID
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good

Tire Cons

none so far

good good good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as