Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Mud Terrain T/A KM2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (16)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (16 Total Reviews)

22 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 08, 2014
2006 JEEP WRANGLER GLDN EAGLE
KELLER, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Affordable, long, long tread life

Tire Cons

Poor traction on wet roads

Great tire, long tread life, great traction off-roading, great in snow
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 22, 2014
1981 CHEVROLET K-BLAZER 31/1050R15
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Aggressive look good traction

Tire Cons

Some road noise and vibration at higher speeds exceeding 70 mph

Impressed with tires overall would recommend to anyone and would purchase again very pleased
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

91 of 148 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 15, 2012
2000 JEEP WRANGLER SAHARA
SARATOGA SPRINGS, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

none

35 15 12.5. great tires, they have a little hum to them but nothing to loud. great off road traction. very impressive in the mud!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 48 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

December 04, 2013
1987 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER ALL
FRISCO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Perform great for rock crawling, but also behave and wear well on the street.

Tire Cons

They are fairly expensive, and don't look quite as aggressive as some of the other brands.

A great all around tire. I got about 43,000 miles out of my last set, even though they had been scarred by rocks.I will buy these again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

84 of 141 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

May 28, 2013

GRESHAM, OR
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

insane snow/mud traction great tread life low tire noise good price did I mention the traction!

Tire Cons

None

these tires are incredible, ill go farther in 2WD then my buddys in 4WD, the tread life is awesome, looks like ill be able to get 60k out of them no problem, they have low tire noise and very smooth ride. finally its the do it all tire, good for a daily driver, mud, snow, rocks, you name it the KM2 is the perfect tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

April 30, 2014
1998 JEEP WRANGLER 8-IN. LIFT
MCDONOUGH, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great looking tire great ride great traction

Tire Cons

Wet

I love these tires I purchase many from discount tire. Im looking to put some on my tacoma I just bought. They cost so much more for smaller tires in a 16 rim not a fan of that.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

68 of 128 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

August 05, 2013
2000 JEEP WRANGLER SPORT
MIDLAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent tires. Really tough side walls when rock crawling.

Tire Cons

None Provided

2 set I have owned on 2 different jeeps. Have had excellent luck with them on and off the road. Amazing traction off road and very durable side walls.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

75 of 143 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

April 18, 2013
2005 JEEP WRANGLER X
ORLANDO, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great off road tire

Tire Cons

Somewhat pricey

Very quiet tires considering they are on a 4 wheel drive Jeep Wrangler.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

72 of 138 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

February 15, 2012
1989 CHEVROLET K-BLAZER 31/1050R15
WEST JORDAN, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Awesome price

Tire Cons

None

Great tires very quiet and .
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 98 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

September 30, 2013
2005 JEEP WRANGLER UNLIMITED
SANTA ANA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

n/a

Tire Cons

n/a

n/a
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire