Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama AVID Ascend

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (23)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (23 Total Reviews)

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  7.6

December 12, 2014

Cardiff by the Sea, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Only tire that fit car but have never had problems with Yokohama tires

Tire Cons

None Provided

Don't drive this car that much. Tires have never made me think about them. Which is the way it should be.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

October 13, 2014

Buffalo, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good all around tire.

Tire Cons

None

I've always had good luck with Yokohama tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

191 of 336 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

February 27, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET AVEO LS / LT
BEAVERTON, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The road noise is greatly reduced from our previous tires. So far so good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

287 of 518 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

August 18, 2013

ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought these tires for a 2010 Honda Fit, which requires an unusual size. I read about how other Fit drivers were purchasing replacement tires in a different size but was cautious about using a size contrary to Honda's recommendation. I was concerned about how these particular tires would work in New Mexico winter conditions, based upon a review or two that I had read. However, they've been excellent tires in both dry weather and NM's snow and rain. I'm particularly glad that I bought these tires from Discount Tires. The location on Juan Tabo Blvd. in Albuquerque has great and fast customer service.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

99 of 181 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 19, 2014
2009 HONDA FIT SPORT
Apopka, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

price and quality

Tire Cons

none

Everything is great about the tires. There was no hassle getting them the price was exactly what the internet quoted. Very satisfied
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

288 of 527 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

March 06, 2013
2009 HONDA FIT SPORT
ENGLEWOOD, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice ride quieter

Tire Cons

none run Blizzack in the winter

Seem like great tires good price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

167 of 308 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

February 18, 2014

PONTE VEDRA, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good value for the price

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have a small car, and these tires have helped me stay on the road under windy and wet conditions. I would recommend them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

263 of 492 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 13, 2013
2009 HONDA FIT SPORT
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good grip in dry/wet conditions, looks good and less noisy than original tires.

Tire Cons

Kinda expensive

Good tire. I would buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

254 of 479 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

November 03, 2013

GAINESVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Ok for the money.

Tire Cons

Noisy

Unknown durabilty.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

101 of 191 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 15, 2014
2009 HONDA FIT BASE
Houston, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

No complaints.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire