Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Ecsta 4X KU22

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (12)   7.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (12 Total Reviews)

46 of 81 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 24, 2014
2010 HONDA FIT SPORT
RIVERSIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

An all around good SoCal tire

Tire Cons

Pricey

An all around good tire for use in Southern California. High price of the tires was my only concern.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

155 of 280 people found the following review helpful

  7.6

August 22, 2012
2003 MAZDA PROTEGE 5 WAGON
BRENTWOOD, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

167 of 309 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

January 20, 2013
2002 MAZDA PROTEGE 5 WAGON
OREGON CITY, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They've been great so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

168 of 313 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

April 03, 2013
2003 MAZDA PROTEGE 5 WAGON
CHINO HILLS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

cheap

Tire Cons

no the best

fair
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

159 of 302 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

March 14, 2013
2009 HONDA FIT SPORT
GARDEN GROVE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

The treads seem to be very good and hold up well.

Tire Cons

It makes steering feel shaky/loose at times. You can feel the bumps in the road.

I was going to buy the correct size tires just like the original factory size ones but to save some money, this size was recommended by the salesperson. The ride is not as comfortable as the original factory tires and it does not feel as smooth on the road. You can feel when you are driving on grooves in the lanes of the freeway. Sometimes my steering wheel feels loose and at times feels like it pulls one way or the other. Who knows. The tires might be great on the right size rim but for my car, I think I should have chosen the correct factory recommended size.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

85 of 165 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 03, 2014
2003 MAZDA PROTEGE 5 WAGON
CLOVIS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price is less than the tires I bought last time.

Tire Cons

We shall see how they hold up.

I am very satisfied with these tires so far. The price was right and they are performing well. Not much rain since I purchased them and not sure what the wear life will be so we shall see. Overall good tires and great service.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

165 of 325 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

April 03, 2013
2003 MAZDA PROTEGE 5 WAGON
CHINO HILLS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

cheap

Tire Cons

no the best

fair
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

133 of 269 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

February 01, 2013
2003 MAZDA PROTEGE 5 WAGON
VERONA, WI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Cheap(ish)

Tire Cons

No confidence in snow.

Good in dry weather. Corners just fine. TERRIBLE in snow. ZERO traction upon acceleration from a stop. Came with my vehicle from the dealership, would not buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

159 of 325 people found the following review helpful

  5.2

July 12, 2012
2003 MAZDA PROTEGE 5 WAGON
NORCO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3200
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

nice appearance on the car.

Tire Cons

to much writing on the side walls,noisy, do not appear to hold air well. Handling is a c+ should be better

Its hard to come up with pros when the cons outweigh them. Im very limited to the type of tires I can have on my car. If I wanted a low profile tire these tires were basically it. Over all they look good so they do give me the look I want. But they are road noisy and that is a bit of a "B".
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

145 of 303 people found the following review helpful

  4.7

February 22, 2013
2012 HYUNDAI ACCENT GLS 4-DOOR
NORTH PORT, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Handles good for brakeing and acceleration.

Tire Cons

Extreme rapid tread wear. At 10,000 miles fronts were down to wear bars very even wear across tires. Car "wanders" with these tires on highway.

These were original equipment tires. At 7000 miles per mfr recomendations they were rotated. Pressure is checked every two weeks. At 10,000 miles the two fronts were down to the wear bars. Took to dealer, said alignment okay. Then gave me some BS that there are two layers of tread so when the first wears off there is more underneath...Not true and never heard such a story. Nevertheless they would not give me replacements. I will never purchase any Kumho tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as