Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
Holmes

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Ecsta 4X KU22

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (17)   7.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (17 Total Reviews)

4 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

September 25, 2014
2002 MAZDA PROTEGE DX/LX
Boulder City, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Like

Tire Cons

None yet

Like
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 115 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 30, 2014
2002 MAZDA PROTEGE 5 WAGON
Bonney Lake, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires work well for what I need.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

238 of 423 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

January 20, 2013
2002 MAZDA PROTEGE 5 WAGON
OREGON CITY, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They've been great so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

212 of 382 people found the following review helpful

  7.6

August 22, 2012
2003 MAZDA PROTEGE 5 WAGON
BRENTWOOD, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 26, 2014
2003 MAZDA PROTEGE 5 WAGON
Seattle, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

better ride than my snow tires but great traction

Tire Cons

none

I loved the service at discount tires. My sales person and my tire technician went above and beyond to make me feel like I was buying the best tire and in no time they were on the car and I was on my way.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

106 of 197 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 24, 2014
2010 HONDA FIT SPORT
RIVERSIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

An all around good SoCal tire

Tire Cons

Pricey

An all around good tire for use in Southern California. High price of the tires was my only concern.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

239 of 453 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

April 03, 2013
2003 MAZDA PROTEGE 5 WAGON
CHINO HILLS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

cheap

Tire Cons

no the best

fair
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

221 of 422 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

March 14, 2013
2009 HONDA FIT SPORT
GARDEN GROVE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

The treads seem to be very good and hold up well.

Tire Cons

It makes steering feel shaky/loose at times. You can feel the bumps in the road.

I was going to buy the correct size tires just like the original factory size ones but to save some money, this size was recommended by the salesperson. The ride is not as comfortable as the original factory tires and it does not feel as smooth on the road. You can feel when you are driving on grooves in the lanes of the freeway. Sometimes my steering wheel feels loose and at times feels like it pulls one way or the other. Who knows. The tires might be great on the right size rim but for my car, I think I should have chosen the correct factory recommended size.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

148 of 286 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 03, 2014
2003 MAZDA PROTEGE 5 WAGON
CLOVIS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price is less than the tires I bought last time.

Tire Cons

We shall see how they hold up.

I am very satisfied with these tires so far. The price was right and they are performing well. Not much rain since I purchased them and not sure what the wear life will be so we shall see. Overall good tires and great service.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

236 of 458 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

April 03, 2013
2003 MAZDA PROTEGE 5 WAGON
CHINO HILLS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

cheap

Tire Cons

no the best

fair
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire