Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Ecsta 4X KU22

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (14)   8.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (14 Total Reviews)

180 of 317 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 15, 2013
2011 HONDA CR-Z ALL
BOAZ, AL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Purchased tires for son as a Christmas gift. He spends a lot of time back and fourth to work. Safe tire. I have own Kumho in past on personal car. Great ride long life very dependable.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

154 of 275 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

September 27, 2012
2011 HONDA CR-Z ALL
MELBOURNE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 16000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Traction Ride Noise Cornering

Tire Cons

Tread wear

Major improvement over of the stock Dunlops in every way except tread wear. I got 24,000 miles out of the Dunlops and only 16,000 our of these Kumhos. I was extremely unhappy about getting 16k out of a 40k tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

190 of 343 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

February 27, 2013
2010 NISSAN CUBE 1.8 SL
UNION, MO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

157 of 288 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

January 05, 2013
2009 NISSAN CUBE 1.8 SL
NORWAY, ME
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6800
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

This is the fourth set of tires on this vehicle and these appear to be headed toward the longest tread life

Tire Cons

They don't do well in fresh snow but they weren't expected to

Great deal good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

148 of 273 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

August 31, 2013
2009 TOYOTA PRIUS TOURING
TWIN FALLS, ID
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

wet and dry traction significantly superior to OEM Prius tires.

Tire Cons

slightly less compliant ride than OEM Prius tires.

These tires have been satisfactory in every way. I am happy to trade off a little ride quality for superior wet/dry traction and stability. Tire life is unknown at this point, but it appears that it will be satisfactory. Winter tires are used due to weather conditions in Idaho.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

141 of 266 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 02, 2013
2005 NISSAN SENTRA 1.8SE/SE-R
STOUGHTON, MA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Overall a great tire for the $$$.

Tire Cons

None really

Bought these tires with a Kumho rebate and a Discount Tire rebae that brought the price down to around $200 for 4 tires. You can't even buy no-name's for that price. Really happy with purchase so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

161 of 314 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 06, 2013
2008 TOYOTA PRIUS TOURING
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

104 of 213 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

February 11, 2014
2002 ACURA RSX TYPE S
TOMS RIVER, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

They handle decent in the dry for the price range.

Tire Cons

One of the worst tires. Slide making turns, scary when having to stop hard.

I bought these tires for the winter figuring they would be better than my summer tires, which I was wrong. Worst tires I have had on the car yet, they slip, spin, and slide once the roads become a little bit wet. I would have been better off using my summer tires during the winter. Will never purchase these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

157 of 322 people found the following review helpful

  4.6

January 14, 2013
2010 HONDA FIT SPORT
COSTA MESA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Decent price

Tire Cons

A lot of road noise

Even for a 420 tread wear these are very loud tires. I won't buy again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

114 of 236 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 13, 2013
2009 NISSAN CUBE KROM
RIALTO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tires for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire