Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (17)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (17 Total Reviews)

22 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 03, 2014
2011 HONDA CR-Z ALL
Arlington, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Driving in heavy metroplex traffic on a daily basis with construction and heavy truck traffic the tires appear to be holding up well as evidenced with last tire rotation.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

92 of 162 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 12, 2012
2008 MINI COOPER S CLUBMAN
YUKON, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great ride

Tire Cons

No Cons

Excellent tires in wet, dry, and extreme heat. Quiet riding tires that have superior handling. Would definately recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

87 of 154 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

September 10, 2013
2007 TOYOTA PRIUS TOURING
IRVINE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6898
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

This tire was rated for higher mileage than my last tire and the price was comparable. So far I'm very satisfied.

Tire Cons

None noted.

The employees at America's Tire Co where I bought these tires are always friendly and appear to be service oriented. I appreciate that, and will continue to go there.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

81 of 147 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

October 18, 2013
2008 TOYOTA PRIUS TOURING
BEAUMONT, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good traction and smooth ride

Tire Cons

Decreased fuel economy

I purchased these tires to replace my Bridgestone Ecopia EP100 (I'd driven 52,000 miles on them) The Ecopia EP100 wasn't available so I checked the reviewes and settled on the set of Yokohama YK580s. The tires produce a smooth ride and they handle well - much better than I ever remember the original tires or the Bridgestones. The only downside is that I immediatley noticed a loss of mileage. My driving habits haven't changed and I've noticed about a 3-4 MPG loss in the mileage of my 2008 Prius. I wasn't exepecting that since these tires are rated "fuel efficient".
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

89 of 162 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2013
2008 TOYOTA PRIUS TOURING
AZLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires and great value for the money!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

94 of 176 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 30, 2013
2006 MINI COOPER HRDTP/CONV
ENGLEWOOD, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 100
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

GREAT tires.... I'll buy them all over again.

Tire Cons

NO CONS that I can think of, even if I try.

Our Mini feels like a TOTALLY different car with these tires on. I cannot believe the difference they have made, especially in less (practically NO) noise, cornering like nothing else, and feel of TRACTION.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

79 of 148 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 26, 2013
2009 MINI COOPER CLUBMAN
CARLSBAD, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires seem to be wearing well at this point. About to take in for second tire rotation. No complaints thus far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

79 of 148 people found the following review helpful

  4.6

June 13, 2013
2011 MINI COOPER HARDTOP
REDMOND, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   4.0
Wet Traction   2.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Look nice.

Tire Cons

Bad traction in wet conditions.

I'm disappointed. The 3 yr old stock tires that came with my mini outperformed these brand new Yokohama YK580s. They are especially bad in wet conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

95 of 185 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

July 11, 2012
2008 TOYOTA PRIUS TOURING
SHELBY, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

smooth, low noise, good wet traction

Tire Cons

None

I like 'em!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 156 people found the following review helpful

  4.8

January 12, 2013
2008 MINI COOPER S HRDTP/CONV
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   2.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Several resonance frequencies of road noise

Very loud road noise - several resonance frequencies between 47 and 70 mph. Don't buy. The Discont Tire place at Clear Lake is not good. No attention te detail at all.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as