Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (18)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (18 Total Reviews)

186 of 333 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2013
2008 TOYOTA PRIUS TOURING
AZLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires and great value for the money!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

October 20, 2014
2007 TOYOTA PRIUS TOURING
Moore, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

traction wasn't good when wet
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

176 of 318 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

September 10, 2013
2007 TOYOTA PRIUS TOURING
IRVINE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6898
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

This tire was rated for higher mileage than my last tire and the price was comparable. So far I'm very satisfied.

Tire Cons

None noted.

The employees at America's Tire Co where I bought these tires are always friendly and appear to be service oriented. I appreciate that, and will continue to go there.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

167 of 310 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 12, 2012
2008 MINI COOPER S CLUBMAN
YUKON, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great ride

Tire Cons

No Cons

Excellent tires in wet, dry, and extreme heat. Quiet riding tires that have superior handling. Would definately recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

161 of 305 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 26, 2013
2009 MINI COOPER CLUBMAN
CARLSBAD, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires seem to be wearing well at this point. About to take in for second tire rotation. No complaints thus far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

83 of 158 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

February 16, 2014
2012 HYUNDAI ACCENT GLS 4-DOOR
HENDERSON, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 32000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Uj

Tire Cons

None Provided

J
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

170 of 324 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 30, 2013
2006 MINI COOPER HRDTP/CONV
ENGLEWOOD, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 100
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

GREAT tires.... I'll buy them all over again.

Tire Cons

NO CONS that I can think of, even if I try.

Our Mini feels like a TOTALLY different car with these tires on. I cannot believe the difference they have made, especially in less (practically NO) noise, cornering like nothing else, and feel of TRACTION.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

142 of 271 people found the following review helpful

  4.6

June 13, 2013
2011 MINI COOPER HARDTOP
REDMOND, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   4.0
Wet Traction   2.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Look nice.

Tire Cons

Bad traction in wet conditions.

I'm disappointed. The 3 yr old stock tires that came with my mini outperformed these brand new Yokohama YK580s. They are especially bad in wet conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

151 of 291 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

July 11, 2012
1999 SAAB 9-3 CPE/SDN
FAIRFIELD, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great price, awesome service, brilliant overall.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

119 of 231 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 11, 2012
2006 MINI COOPER S HRDTP/CONV
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3800
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Can't complain.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire