Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Barum Bravuris 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (166)   8.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (166 Total Reviews)

14 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 17, 2013
2009 MINI COOPER CLUBMAN
JOSHUA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I have had zero problems with this tire. In fact they Handel just as well as my 250.00 run flats I used to have in the car.... Great buy so far!

Tire Cons

None Provided

I will most certainly buy this tire again. With the economy the way it is there is no way I'd spend close to a 1000.00 for tires. These were so smooth riding that I actually got two speeding tickets the first week I had them. I love the tire this far and will definatly buy them again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  3.3

October 29, 2014
2011 MAZDA 3 4-DOOR
Conroe, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   3.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

none

Tire Cons

very poor tire very loud tire

Started off OK but as drove became very loud. then started feathering. front end alignment is good so don't know why it started feathering. Guys at discount took them to send to factory find out why. then we bought more trusted brand that we have used before. Love Discount tire just don't like Barum tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

September 25, 2014
2008 MAZDA 3 4-DOOR
Cibolo, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

First time buyer of this tire. Bought for 2nd used car based on price. They have performed very well and am pleased with their performance. Would buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

February 18, 2013
2008 HONDA CIVIC EX
SALISBURY, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 80
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Economical

Tire Cons

Not quite free from noise

Have been pleased with tires so far in performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

August 13, 2014
2012 NISSAN LEAF ALL
San Jose, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire overall, not great for EV
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 45 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

June 05, 2014
2012 HYUNDAI ELANTRA SEDAN GLS
HYRUM, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 35000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Decent tire all around but wore out within 40000 miles.

Tire Cons

They were supposed to be 90000 mile tire and I went to get rotated and they wouldnt because they are wore out

Wore out not even half of rated for other than that they were ok
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 05, 2014
2004 BMW 325I SEDAN E46
SAINT JOHNS, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Just purchased my 2nd set of these tires for my BMW. Exceptional value for a great all-around tire. They handle the ever-changing Florida weather with ease.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 04, 2014
2008 MAZDA 3 4-DOOR
NORCO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good price for a good tire

Tire Cons

time will tell...none yet but barely broken in

good price for a good tire. time will tell...none yet but barely broken in
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 29, 2014
2009 HONDA CIVIC EX/EX-L
San Marcos, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Last week I stepped on a nail or something on the highway and while the puncture was quite large the tire held together and allowed me to pull over safely. Amazed at the durability not to shred. Thank your San Marcos store for recommending this tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  5.4

January 14, 2013
2001 BMW 325I SEDAN E46
SPRINGFIELD, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

Dry traction, handling, noise, wet traction

Inherited these tires brand new from my car's previous owner. They were o.k. at first noise-wise, but have gotten progressively louder as miles accumulate. Never has been a great handling tire - only so-so grip in dry conditions. Can hydroplane in heavy rain. Good fast-braking reaction. These tires might be better on front wheel drive cars than RWDs. This is an entry-level tire and probably are good for people who want a decent, inexpensive tire. Don't expect a Michelin experience from them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire