Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
crises

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Barum Bravuris 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (164)   8.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (164 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

September 28, 2014
2012 TOYOTA COROLLA LE
Brea, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

They look great , handle great and still look brand new after 4k miles.

Tire Cons

None i can think of. Excellent tire for the inexpensive price

They look great , handle great and still look brand new after 4k miles. My 2012 corolla handles better on the fwy than when I had the stock goodyears on it. Excellent tire for the inexpensive price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

August 13, 2014
2012 NISSAN LEAF ALL
San Jose, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire overall, not great for EV
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

February 18, 2013
2008 HONDA CIVIC EX
SALISBURY, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 80
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Economical

Tire Cons

Not quite free from noise

Have been pleased with tires so far in performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 29, 2014
2009 HONDA CIVIC EX/EX-L
San Marcos, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Last week I stepped on a nail or something on the highway and while the puncture was quite large the tire held together and allowed me to pull over safely. Amazed at the durability not to shred. Thank your San Marcos store for recommending this tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  3.3

October 29, 2014
2011 MAZDA 3 4-DOOR
Conroe, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   3.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

none

Tire Cons

very poor tire very loud tire

Started off OK but as drove became very loud. then started feathering. front end alignment is good so don't know why it started feathering. Guys at discount took them to send to factory find out why. then we bought more trusted brand that we have used before. Love Discount tire just don't like Barum tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 27, 2014
2009 HONDA CIVIC LX/LX-S
Grapevine, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires ride nice and quietly. They seem to have good, even tread wear.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

August 21, 2014
2007 SUBARU IMPREZA 2.5I
Hillsboro, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 800
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

No issues
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

October 31, 2012
2006 VW JETTA V 2.5/TDI
CANTON, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

Ride noise and gas mileage

My old tires were completely gone to the thread, so when checking out tires, I wasn't sure to go with cheap Barum tire or a more expensive brand and receive a discount. I chose for the Barum because the price was unbeatable. Driving is great on these tires and they feel great. the engine seems to run smoother just by having these tires. The only negative I have so far is that sometimes the tires make more than average noise, and most importantly, i feel a difference in gas mileage. I normally drive 30 miles one-way on 32 MPG and now I cannot seem to get above 28 MPG. Hopefully this will get better over time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 05, 2014
2004 BMW 325I SEDAN E46
SAINT JOHNS, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Just purchased my 2nd set of these tires for my BMW. Exceptional value for a great all-around tire. They handle the ever-changing Florida weather with ease.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

March 28, 2013
2010 MAZDA 3 4-DOOR
SARATOGA SPRINGS, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price Mileage Grip

Tire Cons

Unknown Brand Name.

So far have had no problems, good tires, was a little worried because I have not heard of the brand name before. But they are wearing just fine.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as