roles
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich g-Force Sport COMP-2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (8)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (8 Total Reviews)

32 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

September 11, 2014
1995 ACURA INTEGRA 195/60R14
San Diego, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Look, Style, Comfort, Ride, Handling,

Tire Cons

Price - but Good things have a Price!

So far so good, love the feel and the look. Car handles like a new car. Smooth ride and tight handling in the corners.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

92 of 159 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

July 02, 2014
1985 TOYOTA MR2 ALL
Phoenix, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Race
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort N/A
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise N/A
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

We use these tires on our track car/High Performance Driving (HPDE). Performance is pretty good, the tires are predictable with very good, but not excellent, traction. They give good road feel and break traction in a smooth and predictable fashion - they don't suddenly break away. Car is a MK1 Totyota MR2 with standard (115hp) motor. Can't hear the tire noise over the motor and wind noise so can't comment on noise. Can't comment on ride comment either for similar reasons.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

198 of 367 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

June 16, 2013
2004 MAZDA MIATA MX-5
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Cornering traction in dry and wet is excellent.

Tire Cons

None yet

I have not had better all around tires on my supercharged Miata. The grip in dry and wet conditions has added 5 mph to my favorite curves and corners. The wear has been excellent also.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

173 of 325 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

November 22, 2013
1994 HONDA CIVIC P185/60R14
COMMERCE CITY, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Drove on snow/icy roads yesterday. Amazed at traction compared to other tires owned. Surprisingly good

Tire Cons

None yet

I live in Colorado, yesterday we had a couple inches of snow and 14° weather with some icy spots on road. Tires did amazingly well. I like tires so much that I'm going to purchase another set for other car, very soon. I'm pleased with tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

178 of 341 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

November 04, 2013
1997 MAZDA MIATA MX-5
STOCKTON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Dependable

Tire Cons

Noisy and rough

Okay for day to day too expensive for what I received. I
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

88 of 174 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 10, 2014
2001 MAZDA MIATA MX-5
Auburn, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires seem fine. I am not aware of any concerns with them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

157 of 338 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

August 28, 2013
2003 MAZDA MIATA MX-5
WALNUT, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good handling and pretty quiet.

Tire Cons

none

very satisfied with overall performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

  8.0

November 18, 2014
2004 HONDA CIVIC EX
Killeen, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Really good traction.

Tire Cons

Rocks get stuck in tread and hear clicking for a couple days before they flatten or come off.

I would recommend this tire to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire