Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Bridgestone Ecopia EP422

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (8)   7.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (8 Total Reviews)

30 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

June 18, 2014
1999 AUDI A6 QUATTRO ALL
Avenel, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great traction around turns

Tire Cons

One tire has bubble or lump on sidewall. Need replacement per warrantee. Inner threads must be bad.mfr. defect.

overall good .need replacement per warrantee.(at no charge to me.)plese advise.thank you for your co-operation.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

May 08, 2014
2008 HONDA CIVIC EX
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tires for a small car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 74 people found the following review helpful

  3.8

February 12, 2014
2013 NISSAN LEAF ALL
EDMONDS, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25500
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   4.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

nothing

Tire Cons

wore out quick

The Bridgestone Ecopia started to show premature edge wear at 7,000 miles. 25,0000 miles they are beyond worn out. They do not handle all that great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

91 of 159 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

September 24, 2012
2004 PONTIAC VIBE HATCHBACK
FRIENDSHIP, WI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

reduced road noice, great wet traction, light steering

Tire Cons

none

Just purchased these tires for my 04 vibe with 205,000 miles. Imediatly after having them installed, I had to drive about 700 miles, about 100 in very heavy, pouring rain. These preformed flawlesly. Very quiet compared to my old tires. Steering is very light, and the car just keeps rolling. Made my high mileage car feel great. I can't say enough good about these tires. Haven't been able to veryify mileage claims yet, but not too concerned.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

90 of 159 people found the following review helpful

  4.5

November 05, 2012
2011 NISSAN LEAF ALL
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 16800
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   4.0
Wet Traction   2.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Low rolling resistance Smooth ride

Tire Cons

Poor traction on cornering Very poor wet traction

This tire may be satisfactory for achieving high miles/kWh, but, if one's driving style is spirited, these tires are not high performers. After about 17k miles of driving, these tires need replacement; and traction has always been poor.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

79 of 153 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

June 09, 2013
2009 HONDA CIVIC EX/EX-L
COLLEYVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

It's only been 6 months but the tires seem fine.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

75 of 153 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

April 01, 2013
2012 HONDA CIVIC SEDAN HF
SANDY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 63000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I drive over 500 miles for work a day and it was a comfortable ride but the tread life was horrible. I am so easy on my tires driving on a flat straight road for hours with almost no braking all day long. My winter tires that I'm just getting ready to take off after 55,000 miles have almost no tread wear.(Michelin x ice 2 by the way). These Ecopia tires had no tread left, the steel belt was starting to show in a small spot. I did get good gas mileage but it was the same as I've been getting in my snow tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

70 of 153 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

July 01, 2013
2009 TOYOTA COROLLA S
SPANISH FORK, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Fuel economy, noise, smooth ride

Tire Cons

Tends to track with grooves on concrete roads

There is not a perfect tire for all conditions. These tires do not handle quite as good as the performance tires that I replaced. In addition, these tires tend to track with the grooves in the concrete interstate (although this has diminished with time). However, I do not own a sports car and purchased these tires to see if I could improve the fuel economy and quietness of my vehicle. My fuel economy has improved by roughly 5% (1.5 mpg over the first 5000 miles), the ride is much quieter, and the ride is much softer than my previous performance tires. Overall, the tires are exactly what I wanted and I could not be happier. If they last anywhere near the tread warranty, I will definitely purchase these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire

slept