Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
pack

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Continental ContiProContact

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (25)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (25 Total Reviews)

24 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 12, 2014
2008 VW RABBIT 2/4 DOOR
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I PURCHASE THESE BECAUSE I WAS GOING ACROSS THE COUNTRY FOR A VACATION AND THEY PRO FORMED PERFECTLY. I WENT THROUGH SNOW AND ICE AND FELT SAFE DRIVING ON THEM THE WHOLE TIME I WOULD BUY ANOTHER SET WHEN IT IS TIME THANK YOU GREAT TIRES.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

89 of 150 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

November 30, 2012
2012 HONDA CIVIC COUPE EX/EX-L
MIDDLEBURG, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 60000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, Handling, good traction

Tire Cons

The tire does track a little with road groves. But many tires do the same.

I have had several pairs of these tire and highly recommend them. They are a good tire if you want a tire that handles well is quiet and has great traction. They were also rated high by consumer report! I have drove them on a mazda 3 and a honda civic. They were original equipment on the civic and they had softer tread not lasting as long. But I should get into the 40k with those. Get the 91 H rated they will get you into the upper 50k or more and have better handling! What makes this tire great is it has a good mix of comfort handling and traction. I did not give them a perfect score due to road tracking. They will move the car a little sometimes with road groves most people won't mind that and many tires do the same! But if that does bother you look for another tire, otherwise these are great tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

68 of 119 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 16, 2013
2007 VW RABBIT 2/4 DOOR
FRESNO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My car came from the factory with the same tires I purchased and they lasted for 30,000 miles. I was considering a set of Michelins but for the price and performance the Continentals were well worth the money spent. Americas tire store has also given excellent service. I will probably purchase another set from you when this set needs replacement.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

88 of 155 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

June 08, 2012
2001 MAZDA 626 LX/ES/V6
DENTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 45000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have put 45,000 miles on this tire and have been very happy with them. Excellent value and excellent product. Would buy again with hesitation.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 145 people found the following review helpful

  5.2

October 22, 2012
2012 HONDA CIVIC SEDAN EX/EX-L
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 14820
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   4.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

2012 Honda civic ex tires are dry rotting and cracking severely.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

95 of 174 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 11, 2013
2011 VW JETTA VI SE SEDAN
LAKEWOOD, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great price, tread wear length, noise level

Tire Cons

None Provided

Had these tires for about 3k miles, performing great so far. Before replacing the old Bridgestone tires I measured the decibels in the car at highway speeds, after putting on the new tires it was 8 decibels lower ( and noticeably more quiet )with the new tires. In the Seattle area it rains allot and I have had no issues with hydro-planing or braking issues. I've been on snow up to 4 inches with no problem, felt like dry pavement. I will review after about another 10-15k miles to see how the tread depth is going. All in all, a great tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

90 of 166 people found the following review helpful

  3.4

February 27, 2012
2010 HONDA CIVIC LX/LX-S
ALLEN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 24800
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   4.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Not the worse ride. They are removable.

Tire Cons

Tread Wear. Not the best ride.

Like everyone else these were OEM. I figured out fairly early on these were not going to make it to a mythical 60k. I didn't rotate them too frequently but i have a nearly BALD pair (that is smooth) and a pair on 2/32... but my personal care of them would have doubled their life. Honda and Continental both do not seem to care about the atrocious quality and wear of these tires and I'm out buying new ones. Ignoring Tread Life (and that's a major detail to ignore.) I did not hate the ride with these tires but for the money there are much better tires available... bringing Tread Life back in to consideration...RUN! Run very far away from this company and especially this tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

71 of 135 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

September 04, 2013
2006 HONDA CIVIC LX/EX
TRACY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Comfort. Road noise. Traction. Look.

Tire Cons

Cost.

This is the best set of tires I've ever own. I am glad that the agent/salesperson Suggested these tires to me. Initially I was going to choose a cheaper, lower-priced, lower quality brand, just to save a few pennies In the piggy bank. But I am glad we chose to go with this medium priced premium brand of tire. I Have purchased a lot of tires in my day, But none compare to these continental tires ever!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 123 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 21, 2013
2003 BMW 325I SEDAN E46
ROCKLIN, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 54000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet smooth comfortable ride,great tread wear and traction.

Tire Cons

None

I got an amazing 54,000 miles on these tires, and they are by far the best tires I have ever owned (and I have purchased many tires in my 46 years of driving. I am only replacing them because the rainy season is near and they were getting close to the tire tread wear indicator (TWI) bars. I have them on my 2003 BMW 325i and they handle great on tight curves and smooth and quiet on the freeway. I just replaced them with the exact same tire and at 100 mph they were smooth quiet and responsive. I would strongly recommend these tires to any 3 series BMW owner.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 100 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

April 06, 2013
2002 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER LIMITED
SALINAS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1942
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good tires

Tire Cons

None Provided

Easy steering and comfortable. Very quiet ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as