Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Continental ExtremeContact DWS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (72)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (72 Total Reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

December 08, 2013
2001 AUDI A6 2.8 QUATTRO SEDAN
LAFAYETTE, IN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great in snow, rain, and dry conditions!!! The wear life is also amazing.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Loved these tires. I just bought a new set of them. I drove to Canada just recently and I had no issues whatsoever with the amount of snow and ice on the roads.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

July 04, 2012
2008 MINI COOPER S HRDTP/CONV
PASCO, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

A good handling pretty quite tire.

Tire Cons

Have no cons at this time

The Continentals are certainly better than the summer run flat tires that were on the car when I purchased it. I decided to go with all season performance tires over run flat summer tires. I have not been dissapointed so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 19, 2012
2006 VW JETTA V 2.5/TDI
ELKHART, IN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 100
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Improved handling in snowy conditions and quieter ride

Tire Cons

None so far

Just started with these after replacing Continental ContiPro which were OEM on 2006 VW Jetta 2.5. ContiPros were load and bad in any kind of snow. Took them home on dry roads and they were wisper quiet. Snowed last night and this morning and they responded wonderfully for an all season tire. Time will tell on some of the treadwear issues I have read and will write a review later after more miles. Thanks to the folks at Elkhart Discount Tire for always providing good service and pricing!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

March 08, 2013
2005 PONTIAC VIBE HATCHBACK
LAKE CITY, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth Ride Handling Noise Traction

Tire Cons

None Provided

Bought these tires new for my 2005 Pontiac Vibe. They are great! Definitely an upgrade from my previous Barum. The vehicle reacts well with these tires, both wet and dry. We even drove in some Northern snow this past winter, and was pleased with the performance. I have been very pleased, and fortunately have not found any cons.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  6.4

January 17, 2012
2010 HONDA CIVIC DX
ZIONSVILLE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6100
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

price

Tire Cons

poor grip on wet surfaces

the continentals do not perform as well as other tires purchased from discount tire for my other cars
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 12, 2012
2004 VW PASSAT GLX V6
GRIFFIN, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Tires so far!Quiet and smooth-great handling!

Tire Cons

None Provided

10000 miles so far and no complaints. Continental is my new favorite brand.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

January 03, 2012
2006 ACURA RSX BASE
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Solid tires, with very good handling

Tire Cons

My mpg dropped by at least 3 mpg

The tires are excellent for traction in every weather condition I've been in. (No snow, I live in Houston.) The extra grip, I suspect, caused my miles per gallon of gas to drop a lot, so that's something to consider. The inflation is correct, so it's not that that caused the drop. On the noise issue, I simply don't know. I'm in an Acura RSX and it's just noisy inside the cabin. I'd definitely buy the tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 72 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
1999 AUDI A6 QUATTRO ALL
LANSING, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None found

Great tires - perform and ride well in all conditions. I would buy these again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 07, 2012
2004 BMW 325CI COUPE E46
SCHAUMBURG, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tires for spirited driving in Dry and Wet conditions. The tire price is low compared to GoodYear/Micheline/Bridgestone, and in my opinion, this tire outperforms the competition on every level, for the cost and the tire life.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 27, 2013
2010 TOYOTA COROLLA S
SODUS, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Snow, rain

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent in rain & snow. Not that loud, but not that quiet. Much quieter than Goodyear tripletreads. Ice is OK - not the best, but still good. They are probably the best all season tires for winter other than getting snow tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as