Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Sincera SN-828

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (162)   7.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (162 Total Reviews)

19 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

August 03, 2014
2012 HONDA CIVIC SEDAN EX/EX-L
Indianapolis, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires would buy again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

September 22, 2014
2010 HONDA CIVIC EX/EX-L
Dallas, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Affordable

Tire Cons

One of the tires got a flat after only 1 month of installation. I received a new tire, but it made me less confident of the tires in general.

Discount Tire was a very affordable option when needing to change all 4 tires on my vehicle. I felt much safer knowing that I also had a warranty. One of my tires got a flat after only 1 month of installation though, but I'm not sure if it was just coincidence or the tires. I received a new tire, but it made me less confident of the tires in general. I've been driving now for an additional 3 months and everything has been fine.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 10, 2014
2010 VW JETTA V S SEDAN
North Las Vegas, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent price for the quality

Tire Cons

a little noisy but it's of no consequence

I like the tires, for average commuting these tires can hold their own against much more expensive brands.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 89 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

April 26, 2014
2009 HONDA CIVIC LX/LX-S
DINGMANS FERRY, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice wearing tire

Tire Cons

High road noise level

Great value for a commuter tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

74 of 122 people found the following review helpful

  5.7

January 17, 2012
2009 FORD FOCUS SEL SEDAN
LUBBOCK, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 22000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Smooth ride, handled well.

Tire Cons

Didn't last very long. Only 20,000 miles and already wore out.

Overall a good tire, except the tread is gone at only 20k miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 76 people found the following review helpful

  2.0

February 24, 2012
1993 TOYOTA CAMRY 4-CYL
KENT, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 17000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   3.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

cheap good looking

Tire Cons

cheap no tread life

a year and a half and 17000 miles ? thats it before they needed replacing.the tread looked like it had 40000 miles on them.very noisy and unforgiving and stiff. felt alot of sharp bumps. forget about snow traction,I barely had any snow like normal in Central Washington. these tires got harder and slipped all over.wet traction was questionable,they didnt seem to channel well.I thought these were horrible all around,now another 250 out of my pocket to get Yoko hamas.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

February 09, 2013
2005 SUBARU LEGACY 2.5I
DRAPER, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Quite

Tire Cons

Terrible in the snow

My tires are only two years old, still great tread. So, I would have expected them to be decent in the snow. They are TERRIBLE. No traction, I've had the worst time trying to make it up my 30 degree driveway when there's only 1 inch of snow on it. Granted, this is one of the snowiest winter's I've seen in Utah, but my front-wheel drive car has never had such a hard time in the snow then after I had these tires on it. I can't wait to change out the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

63 of 106 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

November 15, 2013
2006 PONTIAC VIBE HATCHBACK
LEBANON, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

The associates have been most helpful, but at first tired to tell me someone was letting the air out of my tires.

Tire Cons

For some reason, these tires kept going flat in a two week span. I took them back three times, they replaced one.

after telling me that someone was letting the air out, and my car sets in a garage. And three times I went out and they were low, my daughter went over with me and watched them and found the stem valves were leaking. They replaced them and they have done ok since, did have to have air added once since then.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

June 15, 2013
2005 VW JETTA V 2.5/TDI
CHANNAHON, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price and quality

Tire Cons

None so far.

Excellent tires for the price for mostly highway driving. Never any issues in the snow this past winter.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

62 of 105 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

December 31, 2012
2009 NISSAN SENTRA 2.0S
MAGNOLIA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good on dry roads

Tire Cons

little less performance on wet conditions than my previous tires. tires appear to be loosing tread faster than normal

tires appear to be wearing out tread faster than normal
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as