Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
Foundation

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Ziex ZE-612

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (99)   8.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (99 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

August 14, 2014
2006 DODGE STRATUS SXT 16INCH
Temple, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6150
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good. I have had these tires for about 5 months and I have no complaints yet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

June 01, 2014
2006 HONDA ACCORD EX
CLAYTON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good

Tire Cons

none

All good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 07, 2014
2009 FORD FUSION S
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

affordable.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I would buy these tires again. They are smooth and affordable and the tread is lasting longer than I anticipated.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

February 08, 2013
2008 KIA OPTIMA LX/EX
LAYTON, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires are doing just fine.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

December 10, 2013
1999 CHRYSLER SEBRING JX/JXI
MANKATO, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Traction Great in Snow Very Quiet

Tire Cons

None so far

I wanted a tire for all seasons. My car handles somewhat well in winter conditions and these tires grip well in the snow. The tread wear is OK but I can't say it's the tires fault because my car hasn't had an alignment for a while. Also, the tires are very quiet. With a convertible you can hear everything on the road and my rides are smooth and quiet. Overall, i would suggest this tire for anybody looking. They are inexpensive and handle well in all weather conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 13, 2014
2006 FORD FUSION S/SE
DICKINSON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

very good tires great price

Tire Cons

none

Very good tire nice ride would purchase again no problem
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 50 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

September 08, 2013
2008 FORD FUSION SE
CHARLOTTE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good ride, handling, traction and price.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

July 08, 2013
2002 ACURA 3.2TL SEDAN
GILBERT, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Cost

Tire Cons

don't last long, I already replaced two after 30,000

I originally purchased these tires for cost and that I would only have the car for 2 years. I have decided to keep longer. If this same situation, I would purchase again. If longer, I would purchase a longer lasting tire. Either way, always at Discount Tires. Service is always outstanding.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

97 of 155 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 19, 2012
2007 HONDA ACCORD 205/60R16
MCALLEN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 3400
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Tread warranty, quite ride, smooth, inexpensive, nice look

Tire Cons

None yet, still brand new

my 2007 Honda Accord originally came with Michelin Primacy MXV4($144 each), and i saw these Falken Ziex ZE-612 with similar warranty for a lesser price($83 each). Bought all4 brand new as soon as they hit the store. My a 3200 mile road trip from deep south texas(near Mexico) to Los Angeles and back. The ride was long, but great, tires ran very well, good & quiet and an EXCELLENT replacement for my Michelins. Very good tread & grip, wide channels in tire for wet driving. I would buy these again. So far still brand new, but NO REGRETS!! very well worth the look if you want a great tire for little $$$. Happy travels & safe driving to all.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 63 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

December 24, 2012
2004 DODGE STRATUS SXT
BRENTWOOD, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Fits the performance of the vehicle, withstands abuse, no road noise

Tire Cons

Haven't discovered any

For the price these tires are hard to beat. My vehicle has two different drivers with polar opposite driving styles. And the tires hold up to both. I always recommend people go to Discount Tires for anything they need. And, even if I don't get these same times next time, I will most assuredly be a repeat customer!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as