Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
victims

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Assurance Touring

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (28)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (28 Total Reviews)

53 of 88 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

August 13, 2014
2007 HONDA CIVIC LX/EX
Marion, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire, and the price is right. Very happy
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 93 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 17, 2014
2007 HONDA CIVIC LX/EX
Fresno, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

A good quite tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

173 of 306 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

February 22, 2014
2010 MAZDA 3 4-DOOR
YOUNGSTOWN, OH
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good traction even in snow

Tire Cons

None

Good set of tires. Will use good year in my other cars. Good price too. Only place to purchase tire is on Discount tire with rebates nothing beats their prices. And I did my research.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

201 of 362 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

April 07, 2013
2010 TOYOTA COROLLA S
PLAINFIELD, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

A good all purpose tire.

Tire Cons

A bit expensive.

To date I have been very satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

208 of 377 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

November 30, 2013
2000 PONTIAC GRAND AM GT
TOMBALL, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice and comfortable.

Tire Cons

Seem to need to be aired up quite often.

Overall, I enjoy the the comfort, quiet and grip of these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

179 of 331 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 29, 2013
2006 VW JETTA V 2.5/TDI
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are great tires. I no complaints at all. They look great on my care as well
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

136 of 255 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

December 18, 2013
2000 VW BEETLE GL/GLS/TDI
HICKORY, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tire was a good buyy for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

82 of 162 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 03, 2014
2007 PONTIAC VIBE HATCHBACK
GLENCOE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Pontiac vibe with cheap tires rode hard and noisy, now it is like driving a caddy. like they say you get what you pay for and these are the best.

Tire Cons

NONE

GREAT tire I highly recommend these to anyone wanting a smoother ride from a compact car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 83 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

July 31, 2014
2008 PONTIAC G5 BASE 5-LUG
Allen, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 23000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   2.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Quiet, long treadlife.

Tire Cons

Bad wet weather traction.

Currently have about 23,000 on a set of these tires. They are fairly quiet when driving and the dry traction is fair. They brake about average and they are about average in terms of overall responsiveness. However, these tires are not very good on wet or wintry roads. In fact I will go so far as to say that they are terrible in foul weather conditions. This is the entry level tire for the Assurance product line from Goodyear, so do not expect amazing performance if you purchase these. It's not a bad tire, just really underperforming. I encourage you to look at different tires instead.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

146 of 289 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

August 08, 2013
2004 MERCEDES BENZ C240 SEDAN 203 CHASIS
CORONA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Long tread life

Tire Cons

Handling not as good as other brands yokahama.

Will go back to yokahama for better handling next time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire