Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Assurance Touring

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (31)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (31 Total Reviews)

103 of 156 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 05, 2012
2009 FORD FUSION SE
STERLING HEIGHTS, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

very good tire-ride and comfort excellent ,very quiet.

Tire Cons

none

the sales staff very helpful and knowledgeable about all products and tire brands. I can't believe I was able to purchase a "Goodyear" product for that price.I was in and out in record time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 82 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 09, 2013
2000 LEXUS ES 300 SEDAN
PORTLAND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent service great preformance

Tire Cons

not enough stores

customer service is great
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

72 of 126 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

May 04, 2013
2009 KIA OPTIMA LX
LA JOLLA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 20
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Will update

Tire Cons

Will udpate

Bought and install the new tires today. Just like to add that the discount tire service has been polite and fast. But I MUST highlight one important mistake they made. My car tire pressure is rated for 32 PSI normal load and this can be quickly seen on the side of the drivers door. I don't know why discount tire put only 30 PSI on all tires. No wonder the initial drive off from the shop feels wobbly and soft. Recommend other customer to check else they will be driving on under-pressurize tires which means more damage/uneven wear on your new tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 63 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 03, 2014
2006 TOYOTA CAMRY BASE/LE
CAMANO ISLAND, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet and smooth riding tire

Tire Cons

slightly pricey

We have been very pleased with this tire. We and dry traction and control is very good. Have not been able to test in snow yet. The are a very smooth and quiet tire which we are enjoying very much.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 73 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 05, 2013
2009 CHEVROLET HHR LS
MORLEY, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

like tire

Tire Cons

None Provided

good driven
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

May 29, 2014
2001 HONDA ACCORD V6
COCOA, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires at a affordable price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 97 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

August 10, 2013
2010 FORD FUSION S
ORLANDO, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4345
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires seem to be good but I have not had them long enough to know
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

74 of 138 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

March 01, 2013
2003 HONDA ACCORD EX
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good value, good ride

Tire Cons

none

Good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 30, 2014
2002 DODGE STRATUS ES
CONROE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

No. Problems
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 93 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 08, 2013
2006 CHRYSLER SEBRING BASE
MONTEREY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Traction Smooth Ride Quiet Operation Strong Construction Quality Construction

Tire Cons

Expensive Tires

Overall, an outstanding Tire Experience - thus far. The price is high, but so is the overall quality of the product. Anyone looking for a long lasting/quiet/ and good handling tire, need look no further. The new owner of these Tires,will be a Very Happy Camper!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire