Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Assurance Fuel Max

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (15)   8.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (15 Total Reviews)

238 of 416 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

October 13, 2012
2006 HONDA CIVIC LX/EX
LEAVENWORTH, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Maybe slight increase in mileage. Corner nice at high speeds, no vibration.

Tire Cons

Poor tread life. Lots of road noise.

Only 2 seasons of summer tire use, road noise was consistent throughout life of tire. Rolling resistance seems to be lees (car coasts down the pass I commute over faster than previous tire).
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

232 of 428 people found the following review helpful

  8.1

January 14, 2012
2008 SCION XB ALL
LOVELAND, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good looking

Tire Cons

none

very happy for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

254 of 474 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

March 13, 2013
2012 NISSAN VERSA HATCHBACK S
MACCLENNY, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires do extremely well. I drive pretty aggressively and I have tried all sorts of things to try to get them to break loose, but they pretty much always grip. I never rate anything at 100% or put a definite "yes" when I do a review, because I may see something else to try and let's face anything designed by man can be improved. Bear that in mind when you read this review.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

211 of 396 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2013
2010 TOYOTA COROLLA S
CIRCLEVILLE, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction. Great ride. Very smooth & quiet.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought two sets of these for two of my personal cars. I love them. I have no regrets. I have over ten years experience with passenger tire sales.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

218 of 410 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 26, 2012
2006 VW PASSAT GLS
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6250
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Better fuel economy, very smooth ride

Tire Cons

None Provided

I would recommend this tires so far, I noticed the smooth ride made a difference in fuel economy, about 2 to 3 miles per gallon, tires also offer a quit ride, and perform well in rainy conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

119 of 227 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

November 12, 2013
2009 VW JETTA V SE SPRTWGN
ROCHESTER, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good performance overall.God price.

Tire Cons

Noisier than other tires

none
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

214 of 409 people found the following review helpful

  4.8

October 06, 2012
2006 TOYOTA MATRIX XR
LA MARQUE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 52000
Ride Comfort   2.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Initially very quiet and noticeably shorter stopping distances.

Tire Cons

Noisy

Initially the tires wore well, first 6000 miles and very quiet. Upon the first rotation, noisy thereafter. I mentioned this to the salesman and was told "oh well." Lighter in weight than same sized tires. I would suggest the Comfort Treds or other brands rather than buying this tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

201 of 386 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 31, 2012
2007 HONDA CIVIC DX
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires suit my vehicle to a "T" would but them again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

153 of 299 people found the following review helpful

  5.7

October 02, 2012
2008 SCION XD ALL
EMMETT, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 47000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   2.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Smooth ride. No vibration at 80mph

Tire Cons

Tire noise slower speeds poor performance on wet pavement and snow. Replaced tires bald wear poor

Notice no increase in mpg. On dry pavement tires to easy to break loose from a stop on acceleration not on purpose. I liked the tires smoothnes the most. Wear factor real life 40,000 mile. Tire rated at 65,000 mile
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

190 of 373 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 27, 2013
2009 NISSAN SENTRA 2.0S
LAKE FOREST, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

look good,smooth quiet ride,all the traction our Nissan Sentra can use,last set we bought lasted 55.000 miles, exelent wet weather traction

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is the second set of Good Year Assurance Fuel Max tires I have purchased for our 2009 Nissan Sentra, The first set lasted 55.000 miles, They would have lasted even longer if our car had the front end alligned sooner. The orignal Brigstones that came with our new car lasted 30.000 miles.110.000 miles on car now. Like everything about these tires, cant say anything bad about them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire