Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Assurance ComforTred Touring

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (20)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (20 Total Reviews)

139 of 216 people found the following review helpful

  4.3

November 04, 2013
2011 HONDA CIVIC LX/LX-S
TAYLORS, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 350
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Nothing

Tire Cons

Tires could not be balanced to ride smoothly. Steering wheel and vehicle seats shook bad at 65 mph +.

Dealer remounted and rebalanced the Goodyear tires twice and had the same results of excessive shaking. Dealer agreed to switch out tires for a set of Michelin tires and they have been perfect. Excellent performance so far with this brand tire. No complaints. I myself would not recommend Goodyear tires anymore.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

100 of 168 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

January 30, 2012
2006 HONDA CIVIC DX
LAKE ORION, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quite comfortable without be squishy

Tire Cons

None Provided

with proper maintenance (inflation and rotation) these really wear well. This is actually my second set. Not as good in traction in snow as a dedicated snow, but decent enough for a mild winter. Because they wear so well (last set lasted over 120K, my car now has 210k on it) if you plan on keeping the car, they'll be less expensive to run and a better value than a much cheaper tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

132 of 227 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 20, 2013
2008 HONDA CIVIC LX
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet compared to the tires I had and I would swear my gas mileage got better. Smooth ride.

Tire Cons

I little squishy in turns, but that is to be expected in a tire designed for comfort.

I am very happy with these tires and at this point would buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 75 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 23, 2012
2003 VW BEETLE 1.8T GL
HENDERSON, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is the second set of these tires and I won't have anything else on my car. Goodyear is what VW recommended and I won't have anything else but this tire on my car. The performance and handling are exceptional.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

73 of 137 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 27, 2013
2009 TOYOTA COROLLA S
MOUNTAIN VIEW, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet Comfortable Good traction Looks

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have these on a 2009 Toyota Corolla S. They are much quieter than the Goodyear RS-A tires that were on it previously. They also seem to handle well in dry an wet conditions. I haven't driven them in the snow yet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

88 of 168 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

November 03, 2013
2007 HONDA CIVIC LX/EX
EVANSVILLE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4900
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires seem to have very low rolling resistance and are quiet.

Tire Cons

A bit expensive, but of good quality

Great tires ... would purchase them again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

69 of 136 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 12, 2012
2009 TOYOTA COROLLA S
LEAGUE CITY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Seems to be a very good set of tires-well worth the additional cost over less expensive ones. Looks like I wll get good tread life out of the set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

82 of 164 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

July 04, 2012
2004 ACURA RSX TYPE S
CARROLLTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Na

Tire Cons

Na

Na
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 12, 2012
2002 CHEVROLET CAVALIER LS SPORT
SAINT LOUIS, MO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

They are so very quiet! They seem to be very 'grippy' this early in their life.

Tire Cons

Price

We bought these tires after looking at every possible tire and price for a couple of months. The tread life warranty and the (lack of) road noise were the two factors that sold us. Because my wife and I plan on driving this vehicle across the country at least once a year for the next four years we knew we wanted good tires- we ended up with great tires! We couldn't be happier.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 75 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

September 24, 2013
2005 PONTIAC VIBE HATCHBACK
POWDER SPRINGS, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

great ride, good traction

Tire Cons

a bit swishy on curves

Great deal, great tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as