Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Assurance ComforTred Touring

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (20)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (20 Total Reviews)

93 of 155 people found the following review helpful

  4.3

November 04, 2013
2011 HONDA CIVIC LX/LX-S
TAYLORS, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 350
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Nothing

Tire Cons

Tires could not be balanced to ride smoothly. Steering wheel and vehicle seats shook bad at 65 mph +.

Dealer remounted and rebalanced the Goodyear tires twice and had the same results of excessive shaking. Dealer agreed to switch out tires for a set of Michelin tires and they have been perfect. Excellent performance so far with this brand tire. No complaints. I myself would not recommend Goodyear tires anymore.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

112 of 189 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 20, 2013
2008 HONDA CIVIC LX
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet compared to the tires I had and I would swear my gas mileage got better. Smooth ride.

Tire Cons

I little squishy in turns, but that is to be expected in a tire designed for comfort.

I am very happy with these tires and at this point would buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

79 of 137 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

January 30, 2012
2006 HONDA CIVIC DX
LAKE ORION, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quite comfortable without be squishy

Tire Cons

None Provided

with proper maintenance (inflation and rotation) these really wear well. This is actually my second set. Not as good in traction in snow as a dedicated snow, but decent enough for a mild winter. Because they wear so well (last set lasted over 120K, my car now has 210k on it) if you plan on keeping the car, they'll be less expensive to run and a better value than a much cheaper tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 145 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

November 03, 2013
2007 HONDA CIVIC LX/EX
EVANSVILLE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4900
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires seem to have very low rolling resistance and are quiet.

Tire Cons

A bit expensive, but of good quality

Great tires ... would purchase them again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

78 of 150 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

July 04, 2012
2004 ACURA RSX TYPE S
CARROLLTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Na

Tire Cons

Na

Na
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 23, 2012
2003 VW BEETLE 1.8T GL
HENDERSON, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is the second set of these tires and I won't have anything else on my car. Goodyear is what VW recommended and I won't have anything else but this tire on my car. The performance and handling are exceptional.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 95 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 27, 2013
2009 TOYOTA COROLLA S
MOUNTAIN VIEW, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet Comfortable Good traction Looks

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have these on a 2009 Toyota Corolla S. They are much quieter than the Goodyear RS-A tires that were on it previously. They also seem to handle well in dry an wet conditions. I haven't driven them in the snow yet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 117 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 12, 2012
2009 TOYOTA COROLLA S
LEAGUE CITY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Seems to be a very good set of tires-well worth the additional cost over less expensive ones. Looks like I wll get good tread life out of the set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

79 of 158 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 17, 2013
2006 MAZDA 3 I 4-DOOR
PLYMOUTH, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good grip in all weather. Avg to minimal road noise.

Tire Cons

Tbd on wear- too early to say.

Please note that i purchased the slitting option which i believe provides added road grip esp in winter conditions. I have not spun my tires this winter as i occasionally did in past winters.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 85 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

October 14, 2012
2004 PONTIAC VIBE HATCHBACK
OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires, ride nice, very quiet.

Tire Cons

just a little higher price than some, but so far, I think they are worth it.

Great service, very fast and friendly service from Discount Tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire

elsewhere