Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
binomial

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Assurance ComforTred Touring

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (8)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (8 Total Reviews)

57 of 104 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

August 13, 2014
2007 HONDA ACCORD 205/60R16
Wheatland, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 22000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

NO road noise!

Tire Cons

They don't make them in the size for our Honda Civic.

Can't fully judge tread life yet but appear to be fairly decent. Loved them so much Purchased a set for our Van. We've made at least six long distance road trips of 700-1000 miles in them. They ride very nicely, and are amazingly quiet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

145 of 267 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 25, 2012
2003 CHRYSLER SEBRING LX 16
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Comfort, quiet, and grip.

Tire Cons

None that I know of yet.

Purchased these tires while stationed in California, drove across country, and now am stationed in Texas. Tires have been great all around. Wear is good, ride is quieter than my last set, seems to have great grip in dry and wet roads. Handles very well. Would definately buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 72 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

September 05, 2014
2005 HONDA ACCORD EX
Nazareth, PA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 70000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Long Tread Life

Tire Cons

Noise, ride comfort

Tires were OK in wet and snow for the first 35,000 miles. Not so good for the last 35,000 miles. The tread did last long, and wore evenly when consistently rotated every 10,000 miles
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 84 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

August 21, 2014
2008 KIA OPTIMA LX/EX
Jamestown, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Extremely smooth ride

Tire Cons

None

These tires have made my 6 year old Optima run like it was new.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

96 of 191 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

November 25, 2013
2000 TOYOTA AVALON XLS
PFLUGERVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 250
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, Comfortable, Good traction in wet weather.

Tire Cons

DT lost my locking wheel nut Gave me new locking nuts, did not match my factory original. and Do not trust them to work on my car anymore.

Just gave my Brother in Law the advice to get these. Much superior to Michelin equivalent especially in wet weather.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

153 of 307 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

March 03, 2013
2003 HONDA ACCORD EX V-6
ENGLEWOOD, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My car has handled much better this winter with the new tires compared to last year.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

106 of 226 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 20, 2013
2004 HONDA ACCORD EX V-6
ALEXANDRIA, VA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good quality and the price amazing.!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

100 of 217 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

December 05, 2013
2004 HONDA ACCORD EX
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

1
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire