Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
extremely

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Assurance TripleTred All Season

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (9)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (9 Total Reviews)

13 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 28, 2014
2008 VW JETTA V S/SE
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet and smooth ride! Great traction in rain and dry weather!

Tire Cons

None

Great tires in all types of weather!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

November 18, 2013
2010 NISSAN SENTRA 2.0S
SALEM, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

N/A

Tire Cons

Noisy, Wet Traction needs improvement, Cost

Expensive tire for less performance than factory supplied Bridgestone tires, probably would not recommend to others
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 91 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 13, 2013
2008 HONDA CIVIC EX
NAVASOTA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires have saved my lift nore than omce. I drive 197 miles daily and I will never put anything else on my car. If you are a commuter, there is no better tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 92 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

January 26, 2013
2006 VOLVO V70 2.4
MOUNT VERNON, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 800
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I'm very happy with the tires and the service. It's been an extremely wet winter in Washington and I find that the tires have done really well in conditions where there is hydroplaning.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 59 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

October 17, 2013
2007 VOLVO S60 2.5T AWD
LEWISVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, good traction, long tread life

Tire Cons

Don't have any at this time

First bought these for a chevy impala I had, then went to a Volve s60 and when the Michelins it came with went out after 20k I replace with good year assurance comfort tread and I never liked the feel of those on the Volvo seemed little to soft. I had a nail damage one and decided I would go back to triple thread and they were just like the ones I had on my chevy. I have had then for 20k now and they are still like new, I keep them rotated and balanced at the local Discount Tire and hope my next car will have them also. They handle great, no problems with wet weather and snow and ice we get on occasion.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

November 29, 2013
2009 SCION XB ALL
EL PASO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5800
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 102 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 24, 2013
2008 VW JETTA V S/SE
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Great Winter and wet traction

Tire Cons

treadlife and road noise

Tires have been pretty decent as far as traction is concerned. Great tire in the snow here in Denver, especially when climbing in the mountains. Only complaint, is they are so aggressive that they are extremely noisy, especially in my base jetta. The treadlife is also disappointing, and they are due for being replaced here in the next 3-4 months, after only about 30K miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 113 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 14, 2012
2008 FORD FOCUS SES
DRUMMOND ISLAND, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quite Made in America

Tire Cons

Too quite

Best tire I've owned.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 45 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

October 15, 2013
2005 SUBARU LEGACY 2.5I
BOTHELL, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good wear, good traction

Tire Cons

A bit noisy

These tires are a good match to our 2005 Subaru Legacy and handle all duties with aplomb. Everything is outstanding to this point, but there is a bit of distinctive hum from the tires, not enough to be too troubling however. I would recommend considering these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as