Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Assurance TripleTred All Season

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (7)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (7 Total Reviews)

85 of 142 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

June 20, 2013
2006 HONDA ACCORD LX
FORT COLLINS, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires! I bought these for my son's 2006 Honda Accord. They provide solid traction in the snow and ice and rain and offer excellent handling on the dry pavement. Great all around tire and would buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 88 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

April 28, 2014
2005 HONDA ACCORD EX
LEESBURG, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 863
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good tires for wet weather. Good tread design.

Tire Cons

Quality of tires not as good as first set that was purchased in 2007.

The first set of these tires was purchased in November 2007, and the tires were made in the USA. The new tires that I just purchased on April 10, 2014 are made in Chile. The tires from 2007 had over 80,000 miles on them and still had probably another 10,000 miles left on them. Those were great tires but I think that Goodyear changed the quality of the new tires since they are now made in Chile.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

73 of 135 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

July 11, 2012
2004 HONDA ACCORD EX V-6
PLAINFIELD, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Paid a higher price and expect greater life and traction. So far they are great.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Put a little more that 80,000 on simular Goodyear Tires just before the ones above (was very satified with results}. The new ones seem to be a lettle better. If I am able to get the same or better service from the new tires, I will be very happy with them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 149 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

May 16, 2013
2000 ACURA 3.2TL SEDAN
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is the second set on my 2000 Acura TL. Great tires! I wish that Goodyear made this tire to fit my 2002 RL.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 98 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 21, 2013
2005 CHRYSLER SEBRING SIG SERIES
CLINTON TOWNSHIP, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 55000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Rain, Slush, & Snow traction on Highway. Great tread life.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Best tires I've ever owned for traction in rain, wet slushy snow, snowy, or dry road conditions. This is my third set and I will not be experimenting with other "great deal, just as good" brands again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 124 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

September 03, 2013
2010 SUBARU LEGACY 2.5I BASE
SYRACUSE, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Great rain tire with maximum traction and cornering.

Tire Cons

In upstate New York we get lots of snow - these tires are scary in the snow.

If you are driving in rain conditions these are super tires handling and noise are very good maybe a little noisy but ok. First time in slush was so scary I took them off for the winter. On the freeway changing lanes with slush in the road was a very uncomfortable adventure.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

September 02, 2014
2007 FORD FUSION S/SE
Albion, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Looks great, rides smooth, and on dry pavement grip like none I've ever had before

Tire Cons

Not 100% great on wet pavement, if not careful you will slide

I haven't had them long enough to judge in the snow but if you want a good and cheap tire for the rating id recommended these
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire