Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Assurance TripleTred All Season

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (6)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (6 Total Reviews)

24 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

April 28, 2014
2005 HONDA ACCORD EX
LEESBURG, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 863
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good tires for wet weather. Good tread design.

Tire Cons

Quality of tires not as good as first set that was purchased in 2007.

The first set of these tires was purchased in November 2007, and the tires were made in the USA. The new tires that I just purchased on April 10, 2014 are made in Chile. The tires from 2007 had over 80,000 miles on them and still had probably another 10,000 miles left on them. Those were great tires but I think that Goodyear changed the quality of the new tires since they are now made in Chile.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

66 of 114 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

June 20, 2013
2006 HONDA ACCORD LX
FORT COLLINS, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires! I bought these for my son's 2006 Honda Accord. They provide solid traction in the snow and ice and rain and offer excellent handling on the dry pavement. Great all around tire and would buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 21, 2013
2005 CHRYSLER SEBRING SIG SERIES
CLINTON TOWNSHIP, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 55000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Rain, Slush, & Snow traction on Highway. Great tread life.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Best tires I've ever owned for traction in rain, wet slushy snow, snowy, or dry road conditions. This is my third set and I will not be experimenting with other "great deal, just as good" brands again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 97 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

September 03, 2013
2010 SUBARU LEGACY 2.5I BASE
SYRACUSE, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Great rain tire with maximum traction and cornering.

Tire Cons

In upstate New York we get lots of snow - these tires are scary in the snow.

If you are driving in rain conditions these are super tires handling and noise are very good maybe a little noisy but ok. First time in slush was so scary I took them off for the winter. On the freeway changing lanes with slush in the road was a very uncomfortable adventure.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

67 of 124 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

May 16, 2013
2000 ACURA 3.2TL SEDAN
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is the second set on my 2000 Acura TL. Great tires! I wish that Goodyear made this tire to fit my 2002 RL.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 112 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

July 11, 2012
2004 HONDA ACCORD EX V-6
PLAINFIELD, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Paid a higher price and expect greater life and traction. So far they are great.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Put a little more that 80,000 on simular Goodyear Tires just before the ones above (was very satified with results}. The new ones seem to be a lettle better. If I am able to get the same or better service from the new tires, I will be very happy with them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as