Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

decide
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

GT Radial Champiro VP1

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (46)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (46 Total Reviews)

122 of 192 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

April 29, 2014
2006 FORD FUSION S/SE
BELLVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good

Tire Cons

good

ok
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

86 of 143 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

May 29, 2014
2005 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS/LX
INDIAN TRAIL, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

so far, very pleased with the tires...... good even wear. good all around tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 06, 2014
2005 DODGE STRATUS SXT
Parker, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Excellent tires for the price

Purchased these tires for my sons late model Dodge Stratus. Had excellent handling and driving with these tires. He is very pleased with them also with the price of the full set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 78 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 15, 2014
2000 LEXUS ES 300 SEDAN
Cary, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Exeletent product in quality

Tire Cons

No one

Nothing to say about it good product.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

68 of 122 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

May 28, 2014
2009 KIA RONDO 2.4L 4-CYL
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires for the price....

Tire Cons

None Provided

Will buy my next set of tires at discount tires... Good quality.... Great price...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

139 of 251 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 08, 2014
2002 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER TOURING
CHANNELVIEW, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 600
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

excellent tire. better than expected.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 87 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

July 17, 2014
2005 ACURA RSX BASE
Perris, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 32000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Price

Tire Cons

none

Great Tires for the price compared to higher end tires can't go wrong with these !
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

177 of 325 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

December 09, 2013
2002 TOYOTA SOLARA SLE
WENATCHEE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

the tires are what I expected them to be. reliable. I'm very happy with my purchase
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

84 of 155 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

March 30, 2014
2001 HONDA ACCORD V6
BROOKLYN, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires were very good quality. Price was excellent. Delivery was very fast.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 85 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

July 10, 2014
2009 KIA OPTIMA LX
Lansing, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They are an average tire. They seem to be wearing more than I would expect but that could have more to do with driver style. I chose this tire more for cost than performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire