Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
Maude

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Ecsta 4X KU22

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (18)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (18 Total Reviews)

103 of 182 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

October 02, 2013
2011 FORD FOCUS SE COUPE
WOODLAWN, VA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5140
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Improvement over originals.

Tire Cons

Not any.

Improved road noise over original tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

107 of 191 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

February 24, 2013
2010 FORD FOCUS SE COUPE
ORLANDO, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great grip in dry and wet.

Tire Cons

More noise than stock tires.

I wanted more grip for spirited driving. The Kumho Ecsta 4X KU22 tires have delivered better grip in wet and dry conditions. The tires have a controlled release with ample warning at the limit that allows for braking transitions from understeer to mild oversteer. Lots of fun in the twisties.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

104 of 189 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

February 26, 2013
2001 FORD FOCUS ZX3
MINOOKA, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Cheap Decent traction

Tire Cons

Some road noise but not terribly load. Tires on lasted 3 Months.

tires were worn out after 3 months (Aug-Nov) with 9,000 miles in the rear and cupping in the front. I cant comment on snow traction because i needed to replace them before winter. FYI. Got a 4 wheel alignment after installing tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

105 of 192 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 25, 2013
2005 KIA SPECTRA SX
COPPELL, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have not regrets on spending a few extra bucks for these tires! Well worth it!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

113 of 210 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

October 09, 2013
2003 DODGE NEON SXT
POUND, VA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great all around tire, amazing handling, very quiet, I would recommend these to anyone looking for a daily use tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 154 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

April 20, 2013
2001 HONDA PRELUDE ALL
OLNEY, MD
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Amazing traction!

Tire Cons

None so far

Restored wrecked Prelude. These tires just don't slip at all - I tried, and that is wet or dry. Interstate cloverleafs at 70MPH - no squeeling, no scary moments! The car handles terribly (worst ever observed) on snow, but I don't think I can blame this all on tires and don't have good sampling data for this! Rotated tires about 12K and discovered bad alignment in front has "eaten" left tire and right is quite worn (~15K miles.) Certainly due to alignment but could be insight into tire life in general. Will rotate frequently! Worth the price for the performance, however. Love these, will buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 114 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 11, 2012
2003 FORD FOCUS ZX3
VALPARAISO, IN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires were a good purchase. the store and associates I dealt with were excellent. so much so I have recommended them to many. my daughter went in to purchase 4 new tires. only one of the tires on her car was in fair condition which she wanted to keep as a spare. when she got home she noticed they had not put her tire in the trunk upon calling they offered her $15 I don't know that I believe that was fair
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

77 of 153 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

January 03, 2013
2008 KIA SPECTRA 5 ALL
RIVERSIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

look great, overall good performance under all conditions

Tire Cons

no complaints

would purchase these tires again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

112 of 224 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

June 02, 2013
2009 CHEVROLET COBALT LS
CAMP VERDE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 16000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tire

Tire Cons

No complaints

I drive 120 miles a day to/from work on dry, wet or snowy/icy roads. I think these are at least as good as any tire I've had.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

77 of 154 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

March 02, 2014
2005 FORD FOCUS ZX3
EAST CANTON, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great overall

Tire Cons

None Provided

I think they give a great ride, great handling in all weather, here in Ohio, weather changes every 10 minutes. I drive all roads, all speeds, all distances. Hydroplaned once where a truck had spilled something petroleum on the 65 mph road with heavy traffic and I maneuvered the car into the breakdown lane passing the stopping, slowing traffic, they reacted wonderfully and we were impressed. Huge, terrible potholes now, trying to avoid, but so far, no tire malfunctions from them. Only hung up were the snowplows go by and make a huge pile in front of me while parked at work, but I get thru it. This is a Focus ZX3, 3 door hatchback and a really light car. Had a sidewall bulge in a previous tire, on a Taurus wagon, leary of that again, so far, so good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as