Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Ecsta AST

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (16)   6.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (16 Total Reviews)

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

March 24, 2014
2008 FORD FOCUS SES
CONCORD, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far very satisfied with the purchased
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

February 10, 2014
2002 FORD FOCUS ZX3
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Price.

Tire Cons

They do wear faster than normal, gotta get them rotated.

These are decent tires for the dollar, I have them on my ZX3 and not much to complain either than they wear faster but at this price I expected that.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

October 22, 2013
2011 FORD FOCUS SEL SEDAN
HOWELL, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

wore out is less than half the miles rated for....

I will be writing a letter to your company and the total dissatisfaction of these tires. I had a low tire pressure warning today on my car. I took it to discount tire to get pressure check, the manager said your tire are worn out already..... I now have to pay to get new tires.... this is wrong I will not be recommending these tires any tires form this company again, unless they make it right for my family.... William Chaperon
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

82 of 148 people found the following review helpful

  3.7

March 25, 2012
2003 FORD FOCUS ZX5
KNOXVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 19500
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

none

Tire Cons

Poor wet traction Terrible tread wear Average at best dry traction

I have purchased Kumho tires for years. This is a terrible tire in my opinion. This AST is not only the worst Kumho I have ever purchased, but the worst tire I have purchased in the last 30 years of buying tires. Wet traction was terrible and I got less than 20,000 miles in 13 months of driving. I typically get at least twice the mileage on tires of this class. I may never buy another Kumho tire based on this experience...and that is a shame as I have been very satisfied in the past.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

89 of 162 people found the following review helpful

  4.0

April 28, 2013
2005 FORD FOCUS ZX4/ZX4 ST
BELOEIL, QC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   3.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Was cheap enough, and were available locally.

Tire Cons

Greasy when new, tread life was not very good for the advertised UTQG.

Bought these because my local dealer (yeah, I know...) couldn't get the Falken 912 I wanted. Kept them for two summers, and the 2nd one I had to be careful in the rain. The first month they were very slippery under any conditions! The tread washed away so fast it was incredible for a 400 UTQG-rated tire. Went back to Falkens...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

88 of 162 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

July 12, 2012
2005 MINI COOPER S HRDTP/CONV
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Need to have mor tred choices

Tire Cons

Tred needs to last longer

I don't have much to say other than the service was fast and very good. I would reconmend to my friends.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

69 of 128 people found the following review helpful

  3.3

December 13, 2011
2003 FORD FOCUS ZX3
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Spins on wet roads, and if it snows just plan on staying home.

Tire Cons

Excellent in dry weather.

These tires are only good in dry conditions. Wet or Snow is garbage. I also had the sidewall of this tire blow out on the freeway, and no I didn't hit anything.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

79 of 147 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

August 08, 2013
2001 FORD FOCUS ZX3
RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

61 of 117 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 25, 2012
2003 FORD FOCUS ZTS
APOPKA, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tire

Tire Cons

pricey

would buy again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

74 of 144 people found the following review helpful

  5.3

July 12, 2012
2002 MAZDA PROTEGE 2.0 ES/MP3
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

lots of noise

don't have one
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as