Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Ecsta AST

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (22)   7.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (22 Total Reviews)

68 of 116 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

May 04, 2014
1998 HONDA PRELUDE ALL
SACRAMENTO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

i like the tires and warranty please send discount coupon
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

169 of 291 people found the following review helpful

  3.7

March 25, 2012
2003 FORD FOCUS ZX5
KNOXVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 19500
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

none

Tire Cons

Poor wet traction Terrible tread wear Average at best dry traction

I have purchased Kumho tires for years. This is a terrible tire in my opinion. This AST is not only the worst Kumho I have ever purchased, but the worst tire I have purchased in the last 30 years of buying tires. Wet traction was terrible and I got less than 20,000 miles in 13 months of driving. I typically get at least twice the mileage on tires of this class. I may never buy another Kumho tire based on this experience...and that is a shame as I have been very satisfied in the past.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 62 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 16, 2014
2006 FORD FOCUS ZX4/ZX4 ST
West Mifflin, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great ride, excellent handling, cool tread pattern.

Tire Cons

None experienced.

I would definitely buy this tire again! I have these on two of my three cars and swear by them. 2000 Focus Wagon and 2006 Focus ZX4.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

144 of 264 people found the following review helpful

  3.3

December 13, 2011
2003 FORD FOCUS ZX3
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Spins on wet roads, and if it snows just plan on staying home.

Tire Cons

Excellent in dry weather.

These tires are only good in dry conditions. Wet or Snow is garbage. I also had the sidewall of this tire blow out on the freeway, and no I didn't hit anything.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 88 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

July 02, 2014
2003 MAZDA PROTEGE ES
West Jordan, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Extreme Road Noise

Beyond extreme road noise, these tires are okay. Not sure if it has to do with the fact that these are 205 sized tires put on vehicle requiring 195, but they were put on after the attendant felt they would be okay to use. Our 195 tire was not in stock at the time. Will be looking to change these tires out with a different supplier this time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

171 of 315 people found the following review helpful

  4.0

April 28, 2013
2005 FORD FOCUS ZX4/ZX4 ST
BELOEIL, QC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   3.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Was cheap enough, and were available locally.

Tire Cons

Greasy when new, tread life was not very good for the advertised UTQG.

Bought these because my local dealer (yeah, I know...) couldn't get the Falken 912 I wanted. Kept them for two summers, and the 2nd one I had to be careful in the rain. The first month they were very slippery under any conditions! The tread washed away so fast it was incredible for a 400 UTQG-rated tire. Went back to Falkens...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

166 of 316 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

July 12, 2012
2005 MINI COOPER S HRDTP/CONV
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Need to have mor tred choices

Tire Cons

Tred needs to last longer

I don't have much to say other than the service was fast and very good. I would reconmend to my friends.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

129 of 246 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

October 22, 2013
2011 FORD FOCUS SEL SEDAN
HOWELL, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

wore out is less than half the miles rated for....

I will be writing a letter to your company and the total dissatisfaction of these tires. I had a low tire pressure warning today on my car. I took it to discount tire to get pressure check, the manager said your tire are worn out already..... I now have to pay to get new tires.... this is wrong I will not be recommending these tires any tires form this company again, unless they make it right for my family.... William Chaperon
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

167 of 319 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

August 08, 2013
2001 FORD FOCUS ZX3
RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

96 of 184 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

June 03, 2013
2001 FORD FOCUS ZX3
AUBURN, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Too early to say anything about tread life but feel confident about it. Really nice in the rain and did pretty well in the snow when I went boarding in my little Focus. Got a good deal on them and was not expecting for things to be this good with these tires. One happy buy right here!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

telling