released
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Energy Saver A/S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (50)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (50 Total Reviews)

15 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 19, 2014
2012 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
Marble Falls, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My tires were excellent - unfortunately, my car was totaled on June 27th, with 30,345 miles (your tires were placed about 24,900 miles. I will continue to purchase Michelin tires from you in the future when the time comes to replace the tires on my new car. Thank you , David Bend
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 23, 2014
2014 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
Tomball, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3700
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Smooth and secure ride. Great wet traction. Quiet on anything other than cement.

Tire Cons

Noisey on cement.

Great tires! The car came with some bottom of the line Korean tires that were traded-in after just two days. Discount Tire made a fair offer as trade-in and 3,700 miles later we couldn't be happier. These are the tires a Sonata should come with as original equipment. We will certainly buy Michelin tires from Discount Tire when these eventually wear out. From what I can see so far, it will be awhile!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

101 of 161 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 26, 2013
2004 NISSAN ALTIMA 2.5/S/SL
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2010
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires, will purchase again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

May 22, 2014
2011 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
WAXHAW, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Original Kuhmo tires on 2011 Sonata were horrible. The difference in ride quality with the Michelins is like night and day.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 49 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

January 20, 2013
2011 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
SANDIA PARK, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

After 6000 miles I don't see a significant advantage to the tire.

I bought these tires because they promised better fuel mileage but so far, after 12 tankfuls I don't see it. I run these tires at about 35 psi because I have low pressure sensors and anything less sets off the sensor.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

100 of 177 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

August 07, 2013
2004 NISSAN ALTIMA 2.5/S/SL
GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Silent

Tire Cons

None

I recomend
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 96 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

November 13, 2013
2004 NISSAN ALTIMA 2.5/S/SL
ANAHEIM, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

96 of 174 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 18, 2013
2011 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Comfortable riding, great handling.

Tire Cons

The factory Kumos were were terrible.

Drive city driving and have taken a couple of road trips. No road noise compared to the original Kumos. MPG increased by a mile. I like these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

December 06, 2013
2012 TOYOTA CAMRY L/LE
SAINT PAUL, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 26000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Very quiet, and great traction, when they are new.

Tire Cons

Very poor tread life. Worn out at 26,000 miles.

These tires were the original equipment on my 2012 Camry. They are worn and have to be replaced. So much for 65,000 warranty. I am not a hard driver. The tires were rotated every 5,000 miles. They have not lasted. I am in Minnesota, St. Paul. We've had snow and ice and the car now skids all over the place, even with traction control and stability control. It didn't do this when the tires were new. Have to get new tires, but won't be buying this particular one again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 75 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 21, 2014
2012 KIA OPTIMA LX
HESPERIA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

best mileage

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as