Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
Ray

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Energy Saver A/S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (51)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (51 Total Reviews)

28 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 19, 2014
2012 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
Marble Falls, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My tires were excellent - unfortunately, my car was totaled on June 27th, with 30,345 miles (your tires were placed about 24,900 miles. I will continue to purchase Michelin tires from you in the future when the time comes to replace the tires on my new car. Thank you , David Bend
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 23, 2014
2014 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
Tomball, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3700
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Smooth and secure ride. Great wet traction. Quiet on anything other than cement.

Tire Cons

Noisey on cement.

Great tires! The car came with some bottom of the line Korean tires that were traded-in after just two days. Discount Tire made a fair offer as trade-in and 3,700 miles later we couldn't be happier. These are the tires a Sonata should come with as original equipment. We will certainly buy Michelin tires from Discount Tire when these eventually wear out. From what I can see so far, it will be awhile!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

August 02, 2014
2013 HYUNDAI SONATA HYBRID
College Station, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Hard to review. Have not driven enough on them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

111 of 181 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 26, 2013
2004 NISSAN ALTIMA 2.5/S/SL
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2010
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires, will purchase again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

106 of 187 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

August 07, 2013
2004 NISSAN ALTIMA 2.5/S/SL
GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Silent

Tire Cons

None

I recomend
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 61 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

January 20, 2013
2011 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
SANDIA PARK, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

After 6000 miles I don't see a significant advantage to the tire.

I bought these tires because they promised better fuel mileage but so far, after 12 tankfuls I don't see it. I run these tires at about 35 psi because I have low pressure sensors and anything less sets off the sensor.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

100 of 181 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

December 19, 2012
2011 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
MESA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent tire. Has met all my expetations

Tire Cons

none

After suffering with the OEM Kumho Solus KH25 tires on the Hyundai Sonata for 26000 miles it was a welcome relief to ride on these tires. Much quieter and smoother.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 106 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

November 13, 2013
2004 NISSAN ALTIMA 2.5/S/SL
ANAHEIM, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

104 of 191 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 18, 2013
2011 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Comfortable riding, great handling.

Tire Cons

The factory Kumos were were terrible.

Drive city driving and have taken a couple of road trips. No road noise compared to the original Kumos. MPG increased by a mile. I like these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

69 of 127 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 11, 2013
2012 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
CORONA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very impressed with the quality of the tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire