Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

counties
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Energy Saver A/S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (61)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (61 Total Reviews)

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 24, 2014
2011 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
South Saint Paul, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

First time with Michelins. Very satisfied so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 63 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 19, 2014
2012 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
Marble Falls, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My tires were excellent - unfortunately, my car was totaled on June 27th, with 30,345 miles (your tires were placed about 24,900 miles. I will continue to purchase Michelin tires from you in the future when the time comes to replace the tires on my new car. Thank you , David Bend
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

October 25, 2014
2011 KIA OPTIMA LX
Lexington, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

The Michelin

Tire Cons

None

Just a good tire. I like the product
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

October 19, 2014
2012 TOYOTA CAMRY L/LE
Corpus Christi, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Fuel efficiency

Tire Cons

Poor wet traction

Good fuel efficiency with this tire. Wet traction is poor, but for overall performance the tire is acceptable. I would purchase this tire again for this vehicle.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

September 19, 2014
2011 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
Hartland, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread life Gas mileage

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought these tires for the mpg's they are supposed to add. I have seen only a slight increase from 31.4 up to 32.2 compared to the hankook optimo. No troubles in rain or wet roads, but this is not a tire specifically designed for wet weather. Still waiting on snow driving and will have a better comparison on gas mileage after a full year of driving. Overall satisfied with these tires and the money spent, hoping to get 80,000 on them before replacing.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

123 of 201 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 26, 2013
2004 NISSAN ALTIMA 2.5/S/SL
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2010
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires, will purchase again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 23, 2014
2014 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
Tomball, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3700
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Smooth and secure ride. Great wet traction. Quiet on anything other than cement.

Tire Cons

Noisey on cement.

Great tires! The car came with some bottom of the line Korean tires that were traded-in after just two days. Discount Tire made a fair offer as trade-in and 3,700 miles later we couldn't be happier. These are the tires a Sonata should come with as original equipment. We will certainly buy Michelin tires from Discount Tire when these eventually wear out. From what I can see so far, it will be awhile!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

68 of 121 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

November 13, 2013
2004 NISSAN ALTIMA 2.5/S/SL
ANAHEIM, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 74 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

January 20, 2013
2011 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
SANDIA PARK, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

After 6000 miles I don't see a significant advantage to the tire.

I bought these tires because they promised better fuel mileage but so far, after 12 tankfuls I don't see it. I run these tires at about 35 psi because I have low pressure sensors and anything less sets off the sensor.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

110 of 199 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

August 07, 2013
2004 NISSAN ALTIMA 2.5/S/SL
GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Silent

Tire Cons

None

I recomend
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as