Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Defender

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (79)   9.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (79 Total Reviews)

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

May 25, 2014
2009 FORD FUSION SE
VALPARAISO, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires with a great ride. Michelins are the best money can buy and you definetly get what you pay for. Highly recommended tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 12, 2013
2006 FORD FUSION S/SE
LOUISVILLE, KY
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Our vehicle has never ridden this nice. We will never buy a different tire from any other place.

Tire Cons

None Provided

The service that we received at our purchase as well as our return visits has been nothing less than superior. I appreciate the attention to detail that all of the associates show the customers.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 04, 2014
2005 HONDA ACCORD EX
Winston-Salem, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Like them so far. I always use Michelin
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

May 13, 2013
2007 HONDA ACCORD 205/60R16
FARMINGTON, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I like the tire overall.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like everything about the tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 24, 2014
2003 HONDA ACCORD EX
MONUMENT, CO
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are truly the best tires that I have driven on with my old car third set of tires and can honestly say these are the best feel to the road
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 19, 2013
2001 TOYOTA CAMRY LE/XLE
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 94000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love my tires!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

October 26, 2013
2006 MERCURY MILAN BASE
NEW BALTIMORE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 103000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

Cost

Since I have had no problems with these tires, I am satisfied with the tires! T
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

December 09, 2013
2001 TOYOTA SOLARA SLE
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Noise like striking a tire carcass with a hammer when driving on rough pavement. Not sure whether or not it is an indication of future trouble.

Haven't had that much winter weather yet but so far so good. Will have to take a look at the tread and see how things are going. Not sure but probably don't have much over 3000 miles on the tires since June.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 49 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

April 18, 2013
2003 MAZDA 6 I
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

smooth ride

Tire Cons

none

good tire with smooth ride and excellent traction
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 07, 2013
2011 SUBARU LEGACY 2.5I BASE
PRESCOTT VALLEY, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Makes driving a dream, very smooth and quiet ride. Has made power steering more comfortable and.easier to handle.

Tire Cons

None

Only drove in a small amount of snow/ice but these tires have great grip. What an improved ride compared to the original Bridgestone tires. Would highly recommend these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as