Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
musicians

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Defender

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (88)   9.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (88 Total Reviews)

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

November 08, 2014
2000 TOYOTA AVALON XLS
Leander, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great ride,smooth control,excellent performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

September 13, 2014
2008 SUZUKI SX-4 CROSSOVER
Conroe, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Although I don't drive as much as I used to, I have always loved Michelin tires on my vehicles..which have been trucks, SUV, and autos...they're the BEST!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 27, 2014
2002 TOYOTA AVALON XLS
YAKIMA, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

smooth and quiet

Tire Cons

none at this time

Very Pleased with these tires. They make a great difference in how the car handles and rides. with only 8000 miles on them they have been fantastic in the snow. hope it works like this through its 90,000 mile life
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

October 27, 2014
2005 HONDA ACCORD EX
Marietta, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2400
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

none

Tire Cons

none

none
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

November 22, 2014
2003 MAZDA 6 S
Salt Lake City, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Long lasting, hard rubber compound

Tire Cons

Wet performance isn't as good

good so far I have been happy with this tire. I can say I would sacrifice about 15,000 miles for a tire that was perhaps a tad softer and more trippy in dry and wet weather. Came from a triple tread, first set of triple treads were awesome second set awful which had me install this tire. I've been happy overall.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

May 25, 2014
2009 FORD FUSION SE
VALPARAISO, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires with a great ride. Michelins are the best money can buy and you definetly get what you pay for. Highly recommended tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 09, 2014
2005 HONDA ACCORD EX V-6
OMAHA, NE
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Satisfied withe the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 04, 2014
2005 HONDA ACCORD EX
Winston-Salem, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Like them so far. I always use Michelin
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 12, 2013
2006 FORD FUSION S/SE
LOUISVILLE, KY
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Our vehicle has never ridden this nice. We will never buy a different tire from any other place.

Tire Cons

None Provided

The service that we received at our purchase as well as our return visits has been nothing less than superior. I appreciate the attention to detail that all of the associates show the customers.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

May 13, 2013
2007 HONDA ACCORD 205/60R16
FARMINGTON, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I like the tire overall.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like everything about the tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire