Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

conservative
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Defender

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (86)   9.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (86 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

November 08, 2014
2000 TOYOTA AVALON XLS
Leander, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great ride,smooth control,excellent performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

September 13, 2014
2008 SUZUKI SX-4 CROSSOVER
Conroe, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Although I don't drive as much as I used to, I have always loved Michelin tires on my vehicles..which have been trucks, SUV, and autos...they're the BEST!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

July 25, 2014
2003 HONDA ACCORD EX
Rio Rancho, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

No issue with these tires. They enhance the performance of the vehicle and we are very pleased with them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

May 25, 2014
2009 FORD FUSION SE
VALPARAISO, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires with a great ride. Michelins are the best money can buy and you definetly get what you pay for. Highly recommended tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 04, 2014
2005 HONDA ACCORD EX
Winston-Salem, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Like them so far. I always use Michelin
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 09, 2014
2005 HONDA ACCORD EX V-6
OMAHA, NE
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Satisfied withe the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 12, 2013
2006 FORD FUSION S/SE
LOUISVILLE, KY
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Our vehicle has never ridden this nice. We will never buy a different tire from any other place.

Tire Cons

None Provided

The service that we received at our purchase as well as our return visits has been nothing less than superior. I appreciate the attention to detail that all of the associates show the customers.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 61 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 19, 2013
2001 TOYOTA CAMRY LE/XLE
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 94000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love my tires!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

May 13, 2013
2007 HONDA ACCORD 205/60R16
FARMINGTON, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I like the tire overall.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like everything about the tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 24, 2014
2003 HONDA ACCORD EX
MONUMENT, CO
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are truly the best tires that I have driven on with my old car third set of tires and can honestly say these are the best feel to the road
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as