Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Defender

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (71)   9.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (71 Total Reviews)

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 18, 2014
2004 HONDA ACCORD EX
GOLDEN, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Not that great in the snow.

Above average tire. Not great in the snow.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

December 09, 2013
2001 TOYOTA SOLARA SLE
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Noise like striking a tire carcass with a hammer when driving on rough pavement. Not sure whether or not it is an indication of future trouble.

Haven't had that much winter weather yet but so far so good. Will have to take a look at the tread and see how things are going. Not sure but probably don't have much over 3000 miles on the tires since June.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 26, 2014
2002 CHRYSLER SEBRING LXI/LTD
MESA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Less road noise and smoother ride than factory tires.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good value with Michelin and Discount Tire rebates.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 26, 2014
2006 CHRYSLER SEBRING BASE 16
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11505
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am very glad I took the advice of the Discount Tire associate that helped me select my tires. These are without a doubt the best tires I have ever had on a car. I would definitely purchase these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

May 18, 2014
2005 HONDA ACCORD LX
FLORISSANT, MO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great handling

Tire Cons

none

I really like these tires. I always buy Michelin because of their reputation.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 26, 2014
1990 LEXUS LS 400 SEDAN
Henderson, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent grip for category. Smooth yet responsive. Slight mileage increase.

Tire Cons

None so far.

In comparison to the average tire OR the cheapo 512/612. It's like night day. These are the tires for economy an ride comfort. But like performance tires in comparison. They already avoided an accident that my old tires would'nt of held up to maneuvering!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

August 21, 2013
2007 HONDA ACCORD 205/60R16
BROWNSVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth quiet traction

Tire Cons

Expensive

Recommend purchase
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 22, 2014
2005 HONDA ACCORD EX V-6
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Traction, noise level, comfort, mileage warranty

Tire Cons

Have not found any yet.

The Michelin tires on my car needed replacement. I wanted the same set but the store had only 3. The salesman told me about this tire. It cost less and came with a longer mileage warranty. So far there is nothing to complain about and I saved money upfront on the purchase and they have a longer mileage warranty. I have not driven this tire on snow since the few times it snows here, we all just stay inside until it melts.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 26, 2014
2003 HONDA ACCORD EX V-6
WILLOW SPRINGS, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

no issues at all with the tires, I guess the only time you think about tires is with something is wrong and I have not had to think about them since I purchased them!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

February 09, 2014
2005 HONDA ACCORD EX V-6
CHAPEL HILL, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Grip warranty comfort

Tire Cons

ride could be quieter

Great tire will buy again especially for the warranty
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

melting