amounts
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Defender

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (74)   9.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (74 Total Reviews)

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 18, 2014
2004 HONDA ACCORD EX
GOLDEN, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Not that great in the snow.

Above average tire. Not great in the snow.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

December 09, 2013
2001 TOYOTA SOLARA SLE
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Noise like striking a tire carcass with a hammer when driving on rough pavement. Not sure whether or not it is an indication of future trouble.

Haven't had that much winter weather yet but so far so good. Will have to take a look at the tread and see how things are going. Not sure but probably don't have much over 3000 miles on the tires since June.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

February 09, 2014
2005 HONDA ACCORD EX V-6
CHAPEL HILL, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Grip warranty comfort

Tire Cons

ride could be quieter

Great tire will buy again especially for the warranty
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 26, 2014
2002 CHRYSLER SEBRING LXI/LTD
MESA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Less road noise and smoother ride than factory tires.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good value with Michelin and Discount Tire rebates.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 22, 2014
2005 HONDA ACCORD EX V-6
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Traction, noise level, comfort, mileage warranty

Tire Cons

Have not found any yet.

The Michelin tires on my car needed replacement. I wanted the same set but the store had only 3. The salesman told me about this tire. It cost less and came with a longer mileage warranty. So far there is nothing to complain about and I saved money upfront on the purchase and they have a longer mileage warranty. I have not driven this tire on snow since the few times it snows here, we all just stay inside until it melts.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 09, 2014
2005 HONDA ACCORD EX V-6
OMAHA, NE
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Satisfied withe the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 12, 2013
2006 FORD FUSION S/SE
LOUISVILLE, KY
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Our vehicle has never ridden this nice. We will never buy a different tire from any other place.

Tire Cons

None Provided

The service that we received at our purchase as well as our return visits has been nothing less than superior. I appreciate the attention to detail that all of the associates show the customers.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

March 28, 2014
2001 HONDA ACCORD V6
CHARLOTTE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Just a overall good tire

Tire Cons

after some wear they are not as quite and smooth as when purchased

For the price, the tire should cost a little less in price. To off set price, maybe a better discount.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 19, 2013
2001 TOYOTA CAMRY LE/XLE
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 94000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love my tires!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

October 26, 2013
2006 MERCURY MILAN BASE
NEW BALTIMORE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 103000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

Cost

Since I have had no problems with these tires, I am satisfied with the tires! T
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire