Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Defender

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (268)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (268 Total Reviews)

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 13, 2014
2012 NISSAN LEAF ALL
Troutdale, OR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2600
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction and comfort.

Tire Cons

Reduced economy from stock...run at max tire pressure to achieve range closer to stock tires.

Great tire that will last. Only downside I can see so far is that the tire is so well built that the added tire weight and traction cut into electric car economy. Must run at maximum tire pressure to get 72 miles range from Nissan Leaf. (Used to get 92) at recommended tire pressure was getting only 50 miles of range.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 17, 2014
2003 SUBARU LEGACY 2.5 GT
Arvada, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Fantastic tires! I feel so safe in my Subaru with these tires, even in scary road and weather conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

July 27, 2014
2007 HONDA CIVIC LX/EX
Batavia, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Really smooth tire and great gas mileage

Tire Cons

Cornering with this tire is not very good. The sidewall is a little loose

The tires are really smooth and so far produced great gas mileage. It is a quiet tire however cornering stability is a little unnerving. The sidewall construction could be a little stiffer.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 22, 2014
1999 VW BEETLE GL/GLS/TDI
Buda, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 400
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far, these tires are great. I feel safe 1) on wet roads and 2) zipping around "back" roads.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 13, 2014
2007 HONDA CIVIC LX/EX
Laveen, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent tires, very quiet and smooth traction.

Tire Cons

None.

Excellent tires, worth the $.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

105 of 150 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

October 30, 2012
2010 HONDA CIVIC LX/LX-S
HERRIMAN, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread Life, Low Tread Noise, Comfortable, Low Price for Tread life

Tire Cons

None

These Tires are Great Put them on my 2010 Honda Civic What a difference. my last tires were stock and they were loud hard and uncomfortable. The moment I drove away i could tell these tires were going to be great. They are not sport tires these are long lasting commuter tires in my mind. I didn't want Sport tires that only lasted 35,000 miles I wanted awesome commuter tires that are excellent in all weather conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 23, 2014
2009 TOYOTA COROLLA S
FRESNO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are great. When I first put them on I noticed a huge difference in the noise - very little to no noise as compared to the previous tires. The ride is much smoother now too. Definitely recommend these tires to anyone in the market.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 39 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

March 02, 2014
2007 HONDA CIVIC LX/EX
COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires so far. They handle great in the snow and icy roads of Colorado.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

July 08, 2014
2002 MAZDA 626 ESV6
Lafayette, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have been happy with the performance of the tires. The tread is outstanding and I have not felt worried about loosing control.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 27, 2013
2010 HONDA CIVIC EX/EX-L
OWATONNA, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

ok

Tire Cons

ok

good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as