Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
containing

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Defender

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (248)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (248 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 19, 2014
2003 SUBARU LEGACY L-SPEC EDI
Spokane, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I have this tire on 3 of my 4 vehicles the only reason their not on my Cross Trek is because it is brand new

Tire Cons

None Provided

Best tires I have ever owned just put them on my Outback after 80 thousand miles on my last Set
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 17, 2014
2011 TOYOTA COROLLA LE
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Smooth ride.

Tire Cons

Unsteady when cornering at high speeds.

These were different tires than what was originally on my care. The ride is smooth when on a straight path and gas mileage has improved. I forget the old tires that were on there however these tires appear to not handle very well on corners as the car sways too much and I can feel it slip if there are bumps on the corner. Otherwise they are very good tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 08, 2014
2009 HONDA CIVIC DX
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best tire on the market by far.

Tire Cons

Little pricy

Best tire money can buy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 23, 2014
2009 TOYOTA COROLLA S
FRESNO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are great. When I first put them on I noticed a huge difference in the noise - very little to no noise as compared to the previous tires. The ride is much smoother now too. Definitely recommend these tires to anyone in the market.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 13, 2014
2007 HONDA CIVIC LX/EX
Laveen, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent tires, very quiet and smooth traction.

Tire Cons

None.

Excellent tires, worth the $.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

March 02, 2014
2007 HONDA CIVIC LX/EX
COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires so far. They handle great in the snow and icy roads of Colorado.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 03, 2014
2011 VW JETTA VI SE SEDAN
ARLINGTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth and Quiet

Tire Cons

Cant think of any

Great tires. Tread wears evenly. Significantly more quiet than the factory tires that came with the car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

96 of 139 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

October 30, 2012
2010 HONDA CIVIC LX/LX-S
HERRIMAN, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread Life, Low Tread Noise, Comfortable, Low Price for Tread life

Tire Cons

None

These Tires are Great Put them on my 2010 Honda Civic What a difference. my last tires were stock and they were loud hard and uncomfortable. The moment I drove away i could tell these tires were going to be great. They are not sport tires these are long lasting commuter tires in my mind. I didn't want Sport tires that only lasted 35,000 miles I wanted awesome commuter tires that are excellent in all weather conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

July 08, 2014
2002 MAZDA 626 ESV6
Lafayette, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have been happy with the performance of the tires. The tread is outstanding and I have not felt worried about loosing control.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

May 10, 2013
2009 VW JETTA V TDI SEDAN
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I believe they are a much better tire than the original tires that came with the vehicle. Road noise is much less. I have absolutely no unfavorable comments about them. I have long been a Michelin Tire use and intend to stay that way!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as