Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

motives
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Primacy MXV4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (113)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (113 Total Reviews)

10 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 17, 2013
2004 HONDA ACCORD LX V-6
FREMONT, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Noise reduction Noise reduction Noise reduction Handling Ride comfort

Tire Cons

None Provided

Amazing the advance in tire technology. The tire noise on the first led me to use another brand which always had some low speed vibration. Read the reviews on these tire and and advce of the Americas tire Guys, thought I would try them, The ride quality and handling are very good but the noise reduction in the accord prone to road and tire noise is excelent. When the tires wear out on my 2010 Accord I wont do the pilots again, but will use the primacy
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

August 27, 2013
2001 TOYOTA SOLARA SLE
SACRAMENTO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

smooth fairley quiet ride

Tire Cons

at speeds over 60 mph, tires seem to be wobbly,almost feels like jelly....

tires have performed as advertised. Only one problem is at speeds over 60 mph. I don't exceed the posted speed limits but when I drive over 60 mph, the tires feels wobbly almost like jelly. I had the alignment and under carriage checked by Maita Toyota. Everything was fine. I'll bring it in to America's tire when I have them rotated. I hope there is no flaws in the tires....
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 18, 2013
2004 TOYOTA AVALON XLS
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet

Tire Cons

expensive

good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

73 of 111 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

July 11, 2012
2004 HONDA ACCORD EX
MOUNT HOLLY, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very long wear. Quiet. Peace of mind knowing I have the best tire I could have bought.

Tire Cons

Discount Tire's $70 Michelin gift Visa card was only worth $59.

I was a front end mechanic at a car dealer. Many other brands of tires would sustain feathered or cupped wear even with perfect alignment if driven primarily around town. I never saw this happen with Michelin MXV4s. Later I was a Svc Mgr at a car dealer where one of our new models pretty regularly was presented for pulling left or right, even with good alignment. When we would take the Goodyears off and replace with Michelin MXV4, the car would track straight as an arrow. The car manufacturer allowed me to replace the Goodyears with Michelins every time a car was presented for this condition, at their expense, as Goodyear denied it was their problem. I always buy Michelin. I'm 61 years old. I have never had a Michelin to fail. None of my service customers were ever dissatisfied with their Michelins. I have personally put 80000 miles on a set mounted on a Honda Accord. I've never seen a slipped belt on a Michelin. I'll gladly pay the extra 15-25% for that peace of mind.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

January 17, 2012
2007 HONDA ACCORD 205/60R16
MOKENA, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire Also good price and service at Discount Tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 55 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

June 25, 2013
2007 HONDA ACCORD 205/60R16
OREM, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I like that the tires last longer than other brands.

Tire Cons

They are very expensive!

I am happy with my tires. They are showing very little wear at this point. Even though they are expensive I would purchase them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 06, 2012
2006 HONDA ACCORD EX
BOLINGBROOK, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent tires. Low road noise, great handling, and long lasting tread life. My first pair went 64k miles and could have went longer

Tire Cons

No cons.

Excellent tires. Low road noise, great handling, and long lasting tread life. Would highly recommend
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 17, 2012
2005 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS/LX
LAWRENCEVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

OEM Tire

Tire Cons

Slight level of Road Noise

Replaced the OEM Pilots at 59,000 miles on 2005 Hyundai Sonata. These are the next Gen version of the same Pilot tire. Side wall and tread pattern appears unchanged. We'll see if the tread life was improved over the OEM compound. Ride and Handling remains unchanged - great wet & dry - rarely have snow or ice in the South. Original tires had slight road noise that got slightly louder as the tires aged. New Pilots still have this - especially on cornering - quiet, but sounds like dragging cardboard under the car. Car itself is very quiet overall, so any road noise is noticable. I would not say the sound is objectionable or a reason not to purchase these tires again - I'm being picky because all my other Michelin tires are SUPER quiet. We'll see if the sound changes with time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

December 24, 2012
2003 ACURA 3.2TL SEDAN
RICHMOND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires for traction
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

January 03, 2012
2003 HONDA ACCORD EX
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good all season but lacks dry cornering confidence compared to bridgestones I had previously
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as