Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Primacy MXV4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (115)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (115 Total Reviews)

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

June 10, 2014
2001 TOYOTA AVALON XLS
Temple, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My husband likes his tires and glad he did purchase new tires since he does so much highway driving. Also, he was driving when Texas had bad weather during the winter with bad driving conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

August 18, 2014
2011 SUBARU LEGACY 2.5I PREMIUM
Franklin, WI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Nice quiet and comfortable tires. For the price this is what is expected.

Tire Cons

Air loss if vehicle is not driven for couple of days. Turning is not as smooth as my original turanza

Overall nice tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

May 31, 2014
2006 HONDA ACCORD EX
SIMPSONVILLE, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires so far!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

June 23, 2014
2002 TOYOTA AVALON XLS
Fremont, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet, very good handling and good performance

Tire Cons

None

Michelin maintains a consistently high quality product.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

August 27, 2013
2001 TOYOTA SOLARA SLE
SACRAMENTO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

smooth fairley quiet ride

Tire Cons

at speeds over 60 mph, tires seem to be wobbly,almost feels like jelly....

tires have performed as advertised. Only one problem is at speeds over 60 mph. I don't exceed the posted speed limits but when I drive over 60 mph, the tires feels wobbly almost like jelly. I had the alignment and under carriage checked by Maita Toyota. Everything was fine. I'll bring it in to America's tire when I have them rotated. I hope there is no flaws in the tires....
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 18, 2013
2004 TOYOTA AVALON XLS
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet

Tire Cons

expensive

good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 19, 2014
2004 TOYOTA AVALON XL
LEVITTOWN, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet comfortable ride with very good snow traction

Tire Cons

Cost too much

I have this same Michelins on two other Avalons that I am very happy with so I replaced this Avalon with this one and have recently replaced another Avalon with this one when the older Michelin Pilot Exalto started cracking due to age. I chose these initially due to its high ratings on Consumer Reports but was a little hesitant due to cost. Since I purchased and used my first ones a few years ago, I have been buying them since.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

April 30, 2014
2001 LEXUS ES 300 SEDAN
PASCO, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I feel secure driving with these tires. They contribute very well to a quiet comfortable drive and accentuate the best traits of my car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

75 of 113 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

July 11, 2012
2004 HONDA ACCORD EX
MOUNT HOLLY, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very long wear. Quiet. Peace of mind knowing I have the best tire I could have bought.

Tire Cons

Discount Tire's $70 Michelin gift Visa card was only worth $59.

I was a front end mechanic at a car dealer. Many other brands of tires would sustain feathered or cupped wear even with perfect alignment if driven primarily around town. I never saw this happen with Michelin MXV4s. Later I was a Svc Mgr at a car dealer where one of our new models pretty regularly was presented for pulling left or right, even with good alignment. When we would take the Goodyears off and replace with Michelin MXV4, the car would track straight as an arrow. The car manufacturer allowed me to replace the Goodyears with Michelins every time a car was presented for this condition, at their expense, as Goodyear denied it was their problem. I always buy Michelin. I'm 61 years old. I have never had a Michelin to fail. None of my service customers were ever dissatisfied with their Michelins. I have personally put 80000 miles on a set mounted on a Honda Accord. I've never seen a slipped belt on a Michelin. I'll gladly pay the extra 15-25% for that peace of mind.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 06, 2012
2006 HONDA ACCORD EX
BOLINGBROOK, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent tires. Low road noise, great handling, and long lasting tread life. My first pair went 64k miles and could have went longer

Tire Cons

No cons.

Excellent tires. Low road noise, great handling, and long lasting tread life. Would highly recommend
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire