Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Primacy MXV4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (117)   9.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (117 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

June 09, 2014
2008 HONDA CIVIC EX-L
Apopka, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good traction, holds pressure well

Tire Cons

None so far

I have not used Michelin tires for years but I am glad to be back. Actually purchased new tires for 2 cars the same week. The ride is smooth and quiet considering how poor Florida roads are. Tires are excellent on the highway and have added stability to both cards.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 02, 2014
2003 TOYOTA COROLLA S/LE
Fort Myers, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 700
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

tires seem to be very good. I don't drive this care very much, so I don't have a lot of experience with the tires yet. However, I purchased wheels and tires at the same time and at least one of the four is a tad out of balance. Wouldn't have noticed it if I hadn't driven it on the highway, but it is a balance problem. Haven't been able to get them re-balanced yet. Disappointing as I was hoping to do everything myself and not have to go somewhere and now pay to have at least one of them balanced.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 17, 2014
2006 HONDA CIVIC LX/EX
LONDON, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This is our 2nd set. 78,000 miles on first set.

Tire Cons

none

These are the best.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

July 25, 2014
2007 JAGUAR X-TYPE 3.0 SEDAN
Phoenix, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 75
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Seems fine, last michelins were more costly, smoother ride.

Tire Cons

None

Please see above.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 88 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

April 29, 2013
2010 HONDA CIVIC EX/EX-L
FRISCO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My past experiences with Michelin tires has been excellent. This set of Michelin tires continues to perform very well and is superior to other brands I have bought over the past several years.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

September 17, 2013
2006 VW JETTA V 2.5/TDI
INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, comfortable ride along with great traction and performance.

Tire Cons

None

Incredible all around tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 07, 2013
2010 SUBARU IMPREZA 2.5I
TEN SLEEP, WY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 35000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, excellent performance in All conditions. Helped the AWD performance come alive.

Tire Cons

A little disappointed in the tread life, but all things considered a very good tire.

We live on the side of a mountain. We drive on and off pavement, canyon and HWY. Driving in snow, dry, mud, gravel and rain year round. I took a 2200 mile trip to TX and back, quiet and controlled. These tires have given excellent performance in every condition at controlling, braking, cornering etc. Just as great at slowly climbing through snow and mud as running 80mph on the interstate.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 67 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 17, 2013
2011 HONDA CIVIC LX/LX-S
BUFORD, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Cornering prowess , smooth as silk, no road noise .

Tire Cons

None Provided

These take a little while to break in , but man when they do , wow ! Been driving 28 yrs and by far the best tires I've ever owned . Worth every penny . I can't say enough about these tires . Hardly show any wear after 20 k . These tires handle very well in every respect.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
2005 BMW 325XI SEDAN E46
RIVERTON, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet and smooth

Tire Cons

None Provided

All is good happy with the purchase
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 03, 2013
2006 HONDA CIVIC LX/EX
GROVELAND, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4560
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I change my tires 6 months ago from the Destiny, Destiny's are good tires but there are little bit noisy. I got 90,000 miles from these tires I needed something a little bit more quiet so I switch to Micheli MXV4 A lot more quieter and very reliable I highly recommend these tires to anyone that is looking for reliable tires and quiet tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as