foam
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Primacy MXV4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (108)   9.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (108 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 02, 2013
2010 BMW 328I SEDAN E90
LANCASTER, SC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love going to Discount Tire because the men working there are friendly, helpful, and fast. The price for my 4 new tires was reasonable. I definitely will be back.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

August 25, 2013
2009 VW JETTA V TDI SEDAN
COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wears well. Good traction

Tire Cons

none

Very pleased with my purchase
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 07, 2013
2010 SUBARU IMPREZA 2.5I
TEN SLEEP, WY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 35000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, excellent performance in All conditions. Helped the AWD performance come alive.

Tire Cons

A little disappointed in the tread life, but all things considered a very good tire.

We live on the side of a mountain. We drive on and off pavement, canyon and HWY. Driving in snow, dry, mud, gravel and rain year round. I took a 2200 mile trip to TX and back, quiet and controlled. These tires have given excellent performance in every condition at controlling, braking, cornering etc. Just as great at slowly climbing through snow and mud as running 80mph on the interstate.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

April 29, 2013
2010 HONDA CIVIC EX/EX-L
FRISCO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My past experiences with Michelin tires has been excellent. This set of Michelin tires continues to perform very well and is superior to other brands I have bought over the past several years.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

September 17, 2013
2006 VW JETTA V 2.5/TDI
INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, comfortable ride along with great traction and performance.

Tire Cons

None

Incredible all around tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

October 20, 2013
2010 VW JETTA V TDI SPTWGN
MERRITT ISLAND, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride, great corering

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is a great tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 03, 2014
2006 HONDA CIVIC LX/EX
CONOWINGO, MD
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 67500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires, quiet, good handling, and last a long time.

Tire Cons

None, some say pricey but you get what you pay for.

These tires go well past the 60,000 miles if rotated properly and taken care of. My first set went almost 80,000 miles, my current set is just under 68,000. They are just at the wear bars, but unfortunately I need to cut their life short due to driving in the snow. They would easily go another 10,000 if the weather was cooperating. Getting ready to buy my 3rd set. Great tires, you get what you pay for.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
2005 BMW 325XI SEDAN E46
RIVERTON, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet and smooth

Tire Cons

None Provided

All is good happy with the purchase
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

February 28, 2014
2012 MAZDA 3 5-DOOR
PALESTINE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love Michelin whether it be for a car of my truck
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 98 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 11, 2012
2010 VW JETTA V S SPORTWGN
FORT COLLINS, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet tire. Love the smooth ride. Handling has been great. I would purchase these tires again.

Tire Cons

None

I thought the cost was a little high at first, but you get what you pay for, a premium tire. I drive 70 miles a day commuting, mostly highway driving. The tires where significantly quieter, smoother and handled better than the Continental Pro Contacts that came on my 2010 VW Jetta TDI Sport Wagon. I thought those where very good tires until I got these, WOW what a difference. These are so much better. I would not hesitate to buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as