Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Primacy MXV4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (118)   9.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (118 Total Reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

August 11, 2014
2006 VW JETTA V 2.5/TDI
Orlando, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth and quiet ride.

Tire Cons

A little mushy when cornering, but that's not why I bought these tires.

Excellent tire and would buy them again with no hesitation.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

December 03, 2014
2013 HONDA CIVIC SEDAN EX/EX-L
Northfield, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires, great service
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 01, 2014
2011 HYUNDAI ELANTRA SEDAN GLS
Twinsburg, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Didn't realize how bad my other tires were until I had these installed. Other tires only had 30,000 miles on them and were worn out already.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 03, 2013
2006 HONDA CIVIC LX/EX
GROVELAND, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4560
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I change my tires 6 months ago from the Destiny, Destiny's are good tires but there are little bit noisy. I got 90,000 miles from these tires I needed something a little bit more quiet so I switch to Micheli MXV4 A lot more quieter and very reliable I highly recommend these tires to anyone that is looking for reliable tires and quiet tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

December 28, 2012
2004 HONDA CIVIC SI
KENT, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The best tire I ever owned, it's comfortable, quite, smooth, and handles very well in the northwest where we get a lot of rains.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

September 18, 2013
2012 HONDA CIVIC COUPE EX/EX-L
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good quality

Tire Cons

Little pricey

Good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

66 of 90 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

April 29, 2013
2010 HONDA CIVIC EX/EX-L
FRISCO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My past experiences with Michelin tires has been excellent. This set of Michelin tires continues to perform very well and is superior to other brands I have bought over the past several years.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 02, 2014
2003 TOYOTA COROLLA S/LE
Fort Myers, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 700
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

tires seem to be very good. I don't drive this care very much, so I don't have a lot of experience with the tires yet. However, I purchased wheels and tires at the same time and at least one of the four is a tad out of balance. Wouldn't have noticed it if I hadn't driven it on the highway, but it is a balance problem. Haven't been able to get them re-balanced yet. Disappointing as I was hoping to do everything myself and not have to go somewhere and now pay to have at least one of them balanced.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

June 09, 2014
2008 HONDA CIVIC EX-L
Apopka, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good traction, holds pressure well

Tire Cons

None so far

I have not used Michelin tires for years but I am glad to be back. Actually purchased new tires for 2 cars the same week. The ride is smooth and quiet considering how poor Florida roads are. Tires are excellent on the highway and have added stability to both cards.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

September 17, 2013
2006 VW JETTA V 2.5/TDI
INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, comfortable ride along with great traction and performance.

Tire Cons

None

Incredible all around tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire