Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
Intermediate

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Primacy MXV4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (65)   9.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (65 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 16, 2013
2003 TOYOTA AVALON XL
MILLS RIVER, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I drove 6,000 miles from my home to western Wyoming and back in August. The tires were really great on the highways and they are the smoothist riding and quietest riding tires I can remember.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 17, 2014
2004 HONDA ACCORD EX
ANN ARBOR, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good ride and handling.

Tire Cons

None.

These ride better and are less noisy than the Goodyear TripleTreds they replaced. Better in snow and ice than their tread would suggest.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 20, 2013
2010 SUBARU LEGACY 2.5I PREMIUM
RALEIGH, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good price and good performing tire.

Tire Cons

none

The tires have performed well. The ride is excellent and the tire is quite.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 20, 2013
2004 HONDA ACCORD EX
FISHERS, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 26000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I feel safe with the new tires. It rides great. The service was fantastic.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

April 01, 2013
2005 HONDA ACCORD EX
ORLAND PARK, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 150
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nice riding tires I do some highway driving and they ride nice
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

May 23, 2013
2004 HONDA ACCORD EX V-6
WESTMINSTER, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

MAYBE yes but i am sure not from this store the guy was super rude !!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 03, 2013
2010 SUBARU LEGACY 2.5I PREMIUM
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Traction Quiet ride Smooth

Tire Cons

High cost

The manager at Discount Tire recommended the Kumho ecowing KH30 for my vehicle. After 500 miles I took them back to get the Michelin’s and WOW what a difference. The manager told me I wouldn’t feel a difference in the rides but I sure did. The Primacy MXV4 delivered a smooth ride, quiet and lots of traction, everything the Kumho was not. Not sure what the manager was talking about. The Michelin Primacy MXV4 is worth the every penny to me.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 27, 2012
2005 HONDA ACCORD EX V-6
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Feel like my car is more solidly on the road

Tire Cons

None Provided

My experience was very comfortably handled and I sent my granddaughter to purchase tires. She is very satisfied and commented that her car handles better. Thank-you for providing great services and friendly workers. I will continue to recommend Discount Tire to all my friends and family. Thank-you!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 61 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 12, 2012
2000 HONDA ACCORD V6
NEW LENOX, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

2000 Honda Accord V6-Noticed a soft ride,excellent cornering,minimal road noise. Dry surface traction = Excellent. Wet surface traction = "is it raining". Snow traction = Very Good. Miles per gallon = no change.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 17, 2013
2005 HONDA ACCORD EX V-6
CLIFTON PARK, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction and long life

Tire Cons

Price, but you get what you pay for

My certified Honda came with Michelin tires and I loved how it handled. When time came to replace the tires I went with Michelins
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as