Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Primacy MXV4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (70)   9.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (70 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 03, 2014
2012 FORD FUSION S
Tucson, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I feel safe with all the driving I do!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

May 31, 2014
2003 HONDA ACCORD EX
AMERICAN CANYON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None so far

Much smoother and quieter ride than the tires replaced
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 17, 2014
2004 HONDA ACCORD EX
ANN ARBOR, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good ride and handling.

Tire Cons

None.

These ride better and are less noisy than the Goodyear TripleTreds they replaced. Better in snow and ice than their tread would suggest.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

May 20, 2014
2003 TOYOTA AVALON XLS
PASO ROBLES, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Early in the tire life, but excellent performance all around. Great service from the AT staff both at time of purchase and at periodic air checks and rotation.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 21, 2012
2006 HONDA ACCORD EX
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

none. too soon to judge.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 88 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 03, 2013
2010 SUBARU LEGACY 2.5I PREMIUM
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Traction Quiet ride Smooth

Tire Cons

High cost

The manager at Discount Tire recommended the Kumho ecowing KH30 for my vehicle. After 500 miles I took them back to get the Michelin’s and WOW what a difference. The manager told me I wouldn’t feel a difference in the rides but I sure did. The Primacy MXV4 delivered a smooth ride, quiet and lots of traction, everything the Kumho was not. Not sure what the manager was talking about. The Michelin Primacy MXV4 is worth the every penny to me.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 20, 2013
2010 SUBARU LEGACY 2.5I PREMIUM
RALEIGH, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good price and good performing tire.

Tire Cons

none

The tires have performed well. The ride is excellent and the tire is quite.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

July 11, 2012
2004 HONDA ACCORD LX V-6
CHELSEA, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Has made handling on gravel and wet surfaces more manageable.

Tire Cons

haven't noticed any

I don't pay much attention to tires; but these tires have stopped the skidding on wet or graveled roads, and they get a grip quickly for fast starts or lane changes. Handling seems improved.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

April 01, 2013
2005 HONDA ACCORD EX
ORLAND PARK, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 150
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nice riding tires I do some highway driving and they ride nice
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 70 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 12, 2012
2000 HONDA ACCORD V6
NEW LENOX, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

2000 Honda Accord V6-Noticed a soft ride,excellent cornering,minimal road noise. Dry surface traction = Excellent. Wet surface traction = "is it raining". Snow traction = Very Good. Miles per gallon = no change.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire