Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Primacy MXM4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (75)   9.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (75 Total Reviews)

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 11, 2012
2007 HONDA CIVIC LX/EX
SPRINGFIELD, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet smooth riding

Tire Cons

None yet

Its hard to rate wear with so few miles but so far the tires are a great improvement over the factory tires. Haven't been through winter so I can't comment on winter traction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

September 06, 2012
1999 AUDI A4 ALL
SANTA FE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are far superior to the original tires on my car, which were so-called "sport"tires with extra wide width. I didn't like the feel of those tires as much as I like these.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 45 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

January 17, 2012
2005 VW JETTA V 2.5/TDI
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Super tire. I couldn't find a better tire than this one. I took my car out of the tire shop and into a rain storm and the tires stuck to the wet pavement like glue. It was a wonderful experience. I was doing stuff I wouldn't tried with other tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

February 09, 2012
2010 MAZDA 3 4-DOOR
MCKINNEY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good tires. Durable with consistent wear

Tire Cons

very expensive

Very good tires but they should be for the cost
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 64 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

January 26, 2012
2008 SCION XB ALL
GLENDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I accidently put these tires to the test at 70 MPH and not once did I break traction, I was impressed. Recommend putting on a set for your car!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 01, 2013
2009 NISSAN SENTRA 2.0S
SAN JOSE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great traction quiet ride excellent cornering

Tire Cons

none

These tires are so good that I might now be at risk driving any other kind. I can take turns a speeds that would make the original Bridgestones slip sideways, squealing all the way. I don't think the tread will wear as well, though. Maybe that's the tradeoff for great traction. Comfort and road noise might be better: the Bridgestones seemed to do pretty well on those. It's hard to tell with a Sentra!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

January 17, 2012
2005 VW BEETLE CONVERTBLE
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 700
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

They're a good looking tire

Tire Cons

The slide a ton on the snow, water

I would't purchase these tires again or get the insurance, waste of money
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 39 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 11, 2012
2007 HONDA CIVIC LX/EX
CALEXICO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent tires

Tire Cons

expensives

excellent tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 72 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 08, 2012
2008 HONDA CIVIC LX
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

handling, ride, quiet, siped all the way through tread depth, snow traction

Tire Cons

careless installation/balancing by Pan American location

Bought these to replace factory Goodyear SR/A Eagles, wanted longer wearing tire that would have better snow traction, especially as it ages. I'm very happy with these so far. Fuel economy actually improved a bit (usually new tires have higher rolling resistance than old), and the ride is definitely better, especially on sharp bumps and pavement joints. The Pan American Highway location in ABQ did a sloppy job of balancing them, however. Vibes started at 50 mph, really obvious. I took it to the Menaul location and they rebalanced for free, after which the tires have been fine at any reasonable speed. The Pan American Hwy location might need to recalibrate their balancer or just take the time to do it right. I like the fact that these tires are siped all the way through the tread depth, similar to the Michelin LTX2 truck tires. This means there won't be any loss of tread pattern detail as they wear, unlike most brands/models. A good choice for all season, good ride, and pleasant handling.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 19, 2013
2009 HONDA CIVIC EX/EX-L
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They are good and also a good value. I was pleased with the service I received that morning - an emergency because 2 of my tires had been slashed by vandals during the night, and I needed quick srvice in order to get to work. It all worked out well. I would have bought 4 new tires in a few months, as my originals were 3 years old, but the vandalism forced me to do so a bit earlier than I had planned.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

desirable