Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
rational

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Primacy MXM4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (74)   9.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (74 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 21, 2012
2006 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER BASE
TACOMA, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best preformance on all types of roads and in all weather conditions.

Tire Cons

NONE

This is the third set of Michlin tires i've bought and I would not buy any other tire their performance is outstandingyou know you don't have to worry with them. And the service I received at Discount Tire was the best I have ever gotten I will be back there again. THANK YOU
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 28, 2014
2008 NISSAN SENTRA 2.0SL
JENKS, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very pleased with these tires and service I received at Discount Tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 11, 2012
2007 HONDA CIVIC LX/EX
SPRINGFIELD, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet smooth riding

Tire Cons

None yet

Its hard to rate wear with so few miles but so far the tires are a great improvement over the factory tires. Haven't been through winter so I can't comment on winter traction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

September 06, 2012
1999 AUDI A4 ALL
SANTA FE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are far superior to the original tires on my car, which were so-called "sport"tires with extra wide width. I didn't like the feel of those tires as much as I like these.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 59 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

January 26, 2012
2008 SCION XB ALL
GLENDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I accidently put these tires to the test at 70 MPH and not once did I break traction, I was impressed. Recommend putting on a set for your car!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

December 29, 2013
2011 VW JETTA VI TDI SPTWGN
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best ice tire that I have ever owned.

Tire Cons

N/A

very pleased with tires and service
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 17, 2012
2009 TOYOTA COROLLA S
NASHVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 61 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 08, 2012
2008 HONDA CIVIC LX
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

handling, ride, quiet, siped all the way through tread depth, snow traction

Tire Cons

careless installation/balancing by Pan American location

Bought these to replace factory Goodyear SR/A Eagles, wanted longer wearing tire that would have better snow traction, especially as it ages. I'm very happy with these so far. Fuel economy actually improved a bit (usually new tires have higher rolling resistance than old), and the ride is definitely better, especially on sharp bumps and pavement joints. The Pan American Highway location in ABQ did a sloppy job of balancing them, however. Vibes started at 50 mph, really obvious. I took it to the Menaul location and they rebalanced for free, after which the tires have been fine at any reasonable speed. The Pan American Hwy location might need to recalibrate their balancer or just take the time to do it right. I like the fact that these tires are siped all the way through the tread depth, similar to the Michelin LTX2 truck tires. This means there won't be any loss of tread pattern detail as they wear, unlike most brands/models. A good choice for all season, good ride, and pleasant handling.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

January 17, 2012
2005 VW JETTA V 2.5/TDI
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Super tire. I couldn't find a better tire than this one. I took my car out of the tire shop and into a rain storm and the tires stuck to the wet pavement like glue. It was a wonderful experience. I was doing stuff I wouldn't tried with other tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

January 17, 2012
2005 VW BEETLE CONVERTBLE
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 700
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

They're a good looking tire

Tire Cons

The slide a ton on the snow, water

I would't purchase these tires again or get the insurance, waste of money
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as