Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Primacy MXM4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (75)   9.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (75 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 27, 2014
2001 MERCEDES BENZ C320 203 CHASIS
Edmond, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 37000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, smooth ride, good cornering

Tire Cons

Tread Life

Just bought my 2nd set. Great tires! Made my 2001 MB C320 with 92,000 miles ride and drive like new. 37,000 miles later I put on a new set and the result was the same. In fairness on tread wear, Mercedes are notorious for burning up tires. Rotate often!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 74 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

January 26, 2012
2008 SCION XB ALL
GLENDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I accidently put these tires to the test at 70 MPH and not once did I break traction, I was impressed. Recommend putting on a set for your car!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

January 17, 2012
2005 VW BEETLE CONVERTBLE
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 700
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

They're a good looking tire

Tire Cons

The slide a ton on the snow, water

I would't purchase these tires again or get the insurance, waste of money
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 11, 2012
2007 HONDA CIVIC LX/EX
SPRINGFIELD, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet smooth riding

Tire Cons

None yet

Its hard to rate wear with so few miles but so far the tires are a great improvement over the factory tires. Haven't been through winter so I can't comment on winter traction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 25, 2012
2003 VW BEETLE 1.8T GLS
HENDERSON, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

worth the price due to the safety factor

Tire Cons

pricey

We put these on our daughter's car and they perform to expected michelin standards
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 01, 2013
2009 NISSAN SENTRA 2.0S
SAN JOSE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great traction quiet ride excellent cornering

Tire Cons

none

These tires are so good that I might now be at risk driving any other kind. I can take turns a speeds that would make the original Bridgestones slip sideways, squealing all the way. I don't think the tread will wear as well, though. Maybe that's the tradeoff for great traction. Comfort and road noise might be better: the Bridgestones seemed to do pretty well on those. It's hard to tell with a Sentra!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

December 29, 2013
2011 VW JETTA VI TDI SPTWGN
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best ice tire that I have ever owned.

Tire Cons

N/A

very pleased with tires and service
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

January 17, 2012
2005 VW JETTA V 2.5/TDI
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Super tire. I couldn't find a better tire than this one. I took my car out of the tire shop and into a rain storm and the tires stuck to the wet pavement like glue. It was a wonderful experience. I was doing stuff I wouldn't tried with other tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 90 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 08, 2012
2008 HONDA CIVIC LX
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

handling, ride, quiet, siped all the way through tread depth, snow traction

Tire Cons

careless installation/balancing by Pan American location

Bought these to replace factory Goodyear SR/A Eagles, wanted longer wearing tire that would have better snow traction, especially as it ages. I'm very happy with these so far. Fuel economy actually improved a bit (usually new tires have higher rolling resistance than old), and the ride is definitely better, especially on sharp bumps and pavement joints. The Pan American Highway location in ABQ did a sloppy job of balancing them, however. Vibes started at 50 mph, really obvious. I took it to the Menaul location and they rebalanced for free, after which the tires have been fine at any reasonable speed. The Pan American Hwy location might need to recalibrate their balancer or just take the time to do it right. I like the fact that these tires are siped all the way through the tread depth, similar to the Michelin LTX2 truck tires. This means there won't be any loss of tread pattern detail as they wear, unlike most brands/models. A good choice for all season, good ride, and pleasant handling.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 25, 2012
2000 NISSAN SENTRA SE
NASHVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

A very quiet and confident ride, the cornering is outstanding!

Tire Cons

None yet!

Easily the best tire I have owned. They are a little extra money but I believe them to be well worth it!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire