Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
congressional

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama AVID Touring-S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (65)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (65 Total Reviews)

76 of 124 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

January 13, 2012
2007 HONDA ACCORD 205/60R16
DULUTH, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my first time buying from discount tires, but with the good customer service I will definitely buy from them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

April 03, 2013
2009 KIA RONDO 2.4L 4-CYL
HIDDEN VALLEY LAKE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

While I would purchase these tires again, I would not purchase them from Discount tire. The customer service I received was not acceptable. I made an appointment to have the tires installed and when I got there it took an hour and a half before they even got to my car. Unbelievable that this is OK with them. They should have done something to make up for there lack of service but they did nothing. Great tires but a store with poor customer service.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

71 of 123 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 11, 2012
2004 CHRYSLER SEBRING TOURING
FLOWERY BRANCH, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Confident traction cornering and in rain.

Tire Cons

none

This tire upgrade allowed me to enjoy the performance of my Chrysler convertible more confidentantly.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

January 03, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET HHR LS/LT
GRAYSLAKE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 5600
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet, smooth riding

Tire Cons

When road is wet I get low traction when I go from a stop

I have not driven on snow or ice yet. Hopefully it won't be the same as wet roads
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 112 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

August 19, 2013
2005 HONDA ACCORD EX V-6
WARRENTON, VA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good price for the tread wear/temp/traction.

Tire Cons

Noisy, rough ride

So far the tires have been a good buy. Initially they were hard to get a good balance, but since have been good but are a bit noisy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  6.4

March 01, 2012
2007 SUZUKI SX-4 ALL
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

ok

Tire Cons

I have to put air in the tires approximately every 1-2 weeks.

tires are okay, but it is frustrating having to put air in the tires all the time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 62 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 21, 2011
2006 CHRYSLER SEBRING BASE
BIOLA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Cheap, decent mileage rating.

Tire Cons

They won't pay my cell phone bill.

Nothing really great/bad to say about them. I bought 4 new tires, and they perform like I would expect 4 new tires to perform. Good investment
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 03, 2012
1997 MERCEDES BENZ E420 210 CHASIS
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 700
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Overall I am happy with the tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 63 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

February 18, 2013
2007 HONDA ACCORD 205/60R16
WINSTON SALEM, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I was hoping for better performance but haven't found it yet. Especially difficult in wet conditions. The tires spin frequently, even when not trying to go quickly.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 89 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

July 07, 2013
2008 FORD FUSION SE
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good value. Lots of tire for the money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as