Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

witness
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama AVID Touring-S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (67)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (67 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

November 05, 2014
2008 SUZUKI SX-4 CROSSOVER
Roy, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Decent traction in all condition

Tire Cons

Life of the tire Road noise

I was a fan of this tire in the wet and snow. It handled well enough to drive in those conditions. The life of the tire was awful at best. The tire was rated for 65,000 miles and we got nowhere close to that. I wouldn't buy these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

September 12, 2014
2004 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS/LX
Tampa, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

no issues thus far....Hyundai calls for 30psi but I have them with 34psi to extend life...rides well still
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 04, 2014
2004 CHRYSLER SEBRING PLATINUM
BRENTWOOD, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires, great sales people

Tire Cons

None Provided

Really nice experience dealing with the folks at discount tires. Great product and everyone was very helpful!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 50 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 03, 2012
1997 MERCEDES BENZ E420 210 CHASIS
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 700
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Overall I am happy with the tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

December 23, 2013
2007 FORD FUSION S/SE
SAINT JOSEPH, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire for the value.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 84 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 21, 2011
2006 CHRYSLER SEBRING BASE
BIOLA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Cheap, decent mileage rating.

Tire Cons

They won't pay my cell phone bill.

Nothing really great/bad to say about them. I bought 4 new tires, and they perform like I would expect 4 new tires to perform. Good investment
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

76 of 130 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 11, 2012
2004 CHRYSLER SEBRING TOURING
FLOWERY BRANCH, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Confident traction cornering and in rain.

Tire Cons

none

This tire upgrade allowed me to enjoy the performance of my Chrysler convertible more confidentantly.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 45 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

January 03, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET HHR LS/LT
GRAYSLAKE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 5600
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet, smooth riding

Tire Cons

When road is wet I get low traction when I go from a stop

I have not driven on snow or ice yet. Hopefully it won't be the same as wet roads
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

February 12, 2014
2010 SUBARU LEGACY 2.5I BASE
BRODHEADSVILLE, PA
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction

Tire Cons

Not as quite

These tires are amazing, grips the road in all conditions. I live in the Pocono Mountains, lots of mountain roads and with lots of snow, the ride has been more than I expected. I highly recommend these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

73 of 127 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

August 19, 2013
2005 HONDA ACCORD EX V-6
WARRENTON, VA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good price for the tread wear/temp/traction.

Tire Cons

Noisy, rough ride

So far the tires have been a good buy. Initially they were hard to get a good balance, but since have been good but are a bit noisy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as