Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
guilty

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama AVID Touring-S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (61)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (61 Total Reviews)

8 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  6.4

January 19, 2014
2007 MAZDA 6 I
MIDDLETON, ID
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

tires seem to grip, gives confidence in winter conditions - but i switched to snow tires in Nov.

Tire Cons

noisy.

I will know more after switching back in April
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

July 07, 2013
2008 FORD FUSION SE
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good value. Lots of tire for the money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 75 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

January 13, 2012
2007 HONDA ACCORD 205/60R16
DULUTH, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my first time buying from discount tires, but with the good customer service I will definitely buy from them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 03, 2012
2004 HONDA ACCORD DX
OCEANSIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

None

None
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 21, 2011
2006 CHRYSLER SEBRING BASE
BIOLA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Cheap, decent mileage rating.

Tire Cons

They won't pay my cell phone bill.

Nothing really great/bad to say about them. I bought 4 new tires, and they perform like I would expect 4 new tires to perform. Good investment
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

July 11, 2012
2006 CHEVROLET HHR LS/LT
COLUMBUS, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

when wet tires spin

Tire Cons

when dry handles godd

overall tires a a good value for the price , i would prob get another type or brand next time .
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

October 17, 2013
2003 HONDA ACCORD EX
VISTA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 98 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 11, 2012
2004 CHRYSLER SEBRING TOURING
FLOWERY BRANCH, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Confident traction cornering and in rain.

Tire Cons

none

This tire upgrade allowed me to enjoy the performance of my Chrysler convertible more confidentantly.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 49 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

February 18, 2013
2007 HONDA ACCORD 205/60R16
WINSTON SALEM, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I was hoping for better performance but haven't found it yet. Especially difficult in wet conditions. The tires spin frequently, even when not trying to go quickly.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

March 22, 2012
2008 CHEVROLET HHR LT
NEWARK, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 70000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I purchased these tires 2 years ago for my business vehicle because of the warranty length and the number of miles I drive a year. These tires have provide very good handling and a very smooth comfortable ride. However the best feature of these tires is the long tread life. I only rotated them once because they wore evenly on the front and back and showed no uneven wear. After 70,000 miles they have finally hit the wear marks and even though I could probably get another 10k miles I am going to get another set in the next couple weeks. By far the best tires I have ever bought, before these I was buying two sets a year, now I can go two years between tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as