Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama AVID Touring-S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (61)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (61 Total Reviews)

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 03, 2012
2004 HONDA ACCORD DX
OCEANSIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

None

None
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

February 12, 2014
2010 SUBARU LEGACY 2.5I BASE
BRODHEADSVILLE, PA
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction

Tire Cons

Not as quite

These tires are amazing, grips the road in all conditions. I live in the Pocono Mountains, lots of mountain roads and with lots of snow, the ride has been more than I expected. I highly recommend these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 59 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

January 13, 2012
2007 HONDA ACCORD 205/60R16
DULUTH, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my first time buying from discount tires, but with the good customer service I will definitely buy from them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

October 17, 2013
2003 HONDA ACCORD EX
VISTA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

July 07, 2013
2008 FORD FUSION SE
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good value. Lots of tire for the money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 61 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

March 22, 2012
2008 CHEVROLET HHR LT
NEWARK, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 70000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I purchased these tires 2 years ago for my business vehicle because of the warranty length and the number of miles I drive a year. These tires have provide very good handling and a very smooth comfortable ride. However the best feature of these tires is the long tread life. I only rotated them once because they wore evenly on the front and back and showed no uneven wear. After 70,000 miles they have finally hit the wear marks and even though I could probably get another 10k miles I am going to get another set in the next couple weeks. By far the best tires I have ever bought, before these I was buying two sets a year, now I can go two years between tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

September 28, 2013
2011 SUZUKI SX-4 CROSSOVER
LOWELL, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good ride. Reasonable traction in most conditions.

Tire Cons

Noisy on some surfaces, especially wet asphalt (vs. concrete).

I live in a rural area with gravel roads and drive into the city daily. So I've driven these tires in many conditions. They are good overall, though unremarkable. I haven't driven them in snow, since I have winter tires. The ride is good and I haven't had problems with traction on most surfaces. However, they are loud on very smooth road surfaces such as new asphalt. The noise is particularly annoying on smooth asphalt that is wet. Strangely, this isn't a problem on most concrete surfaces. So if you are looking for tire with outstanding performance and low noise, keep looking. If the price is right and you are willing to compromise (especially on noise) this may be your tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

August 19, 2013
2005 HONDA ACCORD EX V-6
WARRENTON, VA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good price for the tread wear/temp/traction.

Tire Cons

Noisy, rough ride

So far the tires have been a good buy. Initially they were hard to get a good balance, but since have been good but are a bit noisy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

November 24, 2013
2006 CHRYSLER SEBRING TOURING
GLOSTER, MS
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have bought 3 sets of these tires in various sizes for several vehicles I own. Never had a problem at all until recently on our 2006 sebring convertible that we only put maybe 2500 miles a year on. I took the car out as it had been sitting two months in my garage since we returned from a road trip. After nine miles the extremely rough ride would not go away, So I pulled over and examined the tires. On the rear I ran my hand over the tire and noticed a huge separation bubble in the tread area about 12-14 inches. The tire had maybe 5000 miles on it and the other three were perfect. Three year warranty on the tires for manufacturers defect so I am screwed on it being replaced I guess. The spare was never on the ground so I just put it on and decided to use the bad blem Yokohama as the spare.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 88 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 11, 2012
2004 CHRYSLER SEBRING TOURING
FLOWERY BRANCH, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Confident traction cornering and in rain.

Tire Cons

none

This tire upgrade allowed me to enjoy the performance of my Chrysler convertible more confidentantly.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as