Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama AVID Touring-S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (66)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (66 Total Reviews)

76 of 129 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 11, 2012
2004 CHRYSLER SEBRING TOURING
FLOWERY BRANCH, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Confident traction cornering and in rain.

Tire Cons

none

This tire upgrade allowed me to enjoy the performance of my Chrysler convertible more confidentantly.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

February 12, 2014
2010 SUBARU LEGACY 2.5I BASE
BRODHEADSVILLE, PA
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction

Tire Cons

Not as quite

These tires are amazing, grips the road in all conditions. I live in the Pocono Mountains, lots of mountain roads and with lots of snow, the ride has been more than I expected. I highly recommend these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

71 of 122 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

August 19, 2013
2005 HONDA ACCORD EX V-6
WARRENTON, VA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good price for the tread wear/temp/traction.

Tire Cons

Noisy, rough ride

So far the tires have been a good buy. Initially they were hard to get a good balance, but since have been good but are a bit noisy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

77 of 133 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

January 13, 2012
2007 HONDA ACCORD 205/60R16
DULUTH, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my first time buying from discount tires, but with the good customer service I will definitely buy from them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 97 people found the following review helpful

  6.4

March 01, 2012
2007 SUZUKI SX-4 ALL
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

ok

Tire Cons

I have to put air in the tires approximately every 1-2 weeks.

tires are okay, but it is frustrating having to put air in the tires all the time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 78 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 21, 2011
2006 CHRYSLER SEBRING BASE
BIOLA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Cheap, decent mileage rating.

Tire Cons

They won't pay my cell phone bill.

Nothing really great/bad to say about them. I bought 4 new tires, and they perform like I would expect 4 new tires to perform. Good investment
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

January 03, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET HHR LS/LT
GRAYSLAKE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 5600
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet, smooth riding

Tire Cons

When road is wet I get low traction when I go from a stop

I have not driven on snow or ice yet. Hopefully it won't be the same as wet roads
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 03, 2012
1997 MERCEDES BENZ E420 210 CHASIS
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 700
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Overall I am happy with the tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 101 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

July 07, 2013
2008 FORD FUSION SE
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good value. Lots of tire for the money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

September 28, 2013
2011 SUZUKI SX-4 CROSSOVER
LOWELL, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good ride. Reasonable traction in most conditions.

Tire Cons

Noisy on some surfaces, especially wet asphalt (vs. concrete).

I live in a rural area with gravel roads and drive into the city daily. So I've driven these tires in many conditions. They are good overall, though unremarkable. I haven't driven them in snow, since I have winter tires. The ride is good and I haven't had problems with traction on most surfaces. However, they are loud on very smooth road surfaces such as new asphalt. The noise is particularly annoying on smooth asphalt that is wet. Strangely, this isn't a problem on most concrete surfaces. So if you are looking for tire with outstanding performance and low noise, keep looking. If the price is right and you are willing to compromise (especially on noise) this may be your tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire