Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

structural
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama AVID Touring-S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (63)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (63 Total Reviews)

14 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

December 31, 2012
2006 DODGE STRATUS SXT 16INCH
BUCKEYE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tire so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  6.4

January 19, 2014
2007 MAZDA 6 I
MIDDLETON, ID
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

tires seem to grip, gives confidence in winter conditions - but i switched to snow tires in Nov.

Tire Cons

noisy.

I will know more after switching back in April
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 93 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

January 13, 2012
2007 HONDA ACCORD 205/60R16
DULUTH, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my first time buying from discount tires, but with the good customer service I will definitely buy from them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 21, 2011
2006 CHRYSLER SEBRING BASE
BIOLA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Cheap, decent mileage rating.

Tire Cons

They won't pay my cell phone bill.

Nothing really great/bad to say about them. I bought 4 new tires, and they perform like I would expect 4 new tires to perform. Good investment
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 55 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

July 07, 2013
2008 FORD FUSION SE
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good value. Lots of tire for the money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

July 11, 2012
2006 CHEVROLET HHR LS/LT
COLUMBUS, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

when wet tires spin

Tire Cons

when dry handles godd

overall tires a a good value for the price , i would prob get another type or brand next time .
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 89 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

August 19, 2013
2005 HONDA ACCORD EX V-6
WARRENTON, VA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good price for the tread wear/temp/traction.

Tire Cons

Noisy, rough ride

So far the tires have been a good buy. Initially they were hard to get a good balance, but since have been good but are a bit noisy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 81 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

March 22, 2012
2008 CHEVROLET HHR LT
NEWARK, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 70000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I purchased these tires 2 years ago for my business vehicle because of the warranty length and the number of miles I drive a year. These tires have provide very good handling and a very smooth comfortable ride. However the best feature of these tires is the long tread life. I only rotated them once because they wore evenly on the front and back and showed no uneven wear. After 70,000 miles they have finally hit the wear marks and even though I could probably get another 10k miles I am going to get another set in the next couple weeks. By far the best tires I have ever bought, before these I was buying two sets a year, now I can go two years between tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

April 03, 2013
2009 KIA RONDO 2.4L 4-CYL
HIDDEN VALLEY LAKE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

While I would purchase these tires again, I would not purchase them from Discount tire. The customer service I received was not acceptable. I made an appointment to have the tires installed and when I got there it took an hour and a half before they even got to my car. Unbelievable that this is OK with them. They should have done something to make up for there lack of service but they did nothing. Great tires but a store with poor customer service.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

September 28, 2013
2011 SUZUKI SX-4 CROSSOVER
LOWELL, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good ride. Reasonable traction in most conditions.

Tire Cons

Noisy on some surfaces, especially wet asphalt (vs. concrete).

I live in a rural area with gravel roads and drive into the city daily. So I've driven these tires in many conditions. They are good overall, though unremarkable. I haven't driven them in snow, since I have winter tires. The ride is good and I haven't had problems with traction on most surfaces. However, they are loud on very smooth road surfaces such as new asphalt. The noise is particularly annoying on smooth asphalt that is wet. Strangely, this isn't a problem on most concrete surfaces. So if you are looking for tire with outstanding performance and low noise, keep looking. If the price is right and you are willing to compromise (especially on noise) this may be your tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as