Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama AVID Touring-S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (106)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (106 Total Reviews)

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

January 04, 2012
2009 FORD FOCUS SEL SEDAN
MACOMB, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice riding tires. No problems so far.

Tire Cons

I had the tires siped (cut) and that has weaked cornering dramatically. I would not do this to my tires again.

I will not "sipe" or have the tires cross cut again. This really seems to weaken my turning to a point where you can loose control of the vehicle.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 15, 2014
2009 HONDA CIVIC EX/EX-L
Harbor City, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Yokohama tires is worth the bucks!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

March 26, 2012
2002 FORD FOCUS ZTS/ZX5
NEW BALTIMORE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires have a good ride and are quiet

Tire Cons

none

Tires feel very safe
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 76 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 20, 2014
2008 HONDA CIVIC EX
NEWNAN, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have been pleasantly surprised with these tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 01, 2013
2001 VW JETTA IV GLS
OKEMOS, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good ride.

Tire Cons

None so far.

Very compatible with VW Jetta.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

79 of 133 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 12, 2012
2008 HONDA CIVIC LX
ORLANDO, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 47000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Have been extremely satisfied with this purchase and would buy these tires again in the future. Have recommended them to friends.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 16, 2012
2006 HONDA CIVIC LX/EX
VANCOUVER, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good warranty coverage

Tire Cons

None Provided

We really like Yokohama tires. My previous tires were Yokohama and I really like the warranty they offer.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 48 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

February 28, 2014
2009 NISSAN SENTRA 2.0S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

They feel like a good tire for the car. We have not had a lot of bad weather. They seem to perform fell in the rain.

Tire Cons

They seem to be a little rough riding .

They are good tire for the reasons I bought them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 27, 2013
2007 FORD FOCUS 3/4-DOOR
WYOMING, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far the tires have been great. Nothing noticable enought to comment on, so no news is good news in this case.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  5.5

July 11, 2012
2009 SUBARU IMPREZA 2.5I
OLYMPIA, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Durable

Tire Cons

Feel more detached from road.

When I first got these tires, I noticed right away how I felt more detached from the road. I have gotten more used to them, but still miss my old tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as