Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
lighting

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama AVID Touring-S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (104)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (104 Total Reviews)

36 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

March 26, 2012
2002 FORD FOCUS ZTS/ZX5
NEW BALTIMORE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires have a good ride and are quiet

Tire Cons

none

Tires feel very safe
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 20, 2014
2008 HONDA CIVIC EX
NEWNAN, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have been pleasantly surprised with these tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 01, 2013
2001 VW JETTA IV GLS
OKEMOS, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good ride.

Tire Cons

None so far.

Very compatible with VW Jetta.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

January 03, 2012
2005 MINI COOPER HRDTP/CONV
OCEANSIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

A little soft, not as positive feeling as the run-flats. But very smooth, very quiet, and quite frankly, very affordable. I would purchase them again. But my steering wheel wobbles a little after the install.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

June 21, 2012
2006 HONDA CIVIC LX/EX
CHULA VISTA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires were for my girlfriend's car but when I had them put on they were noticeably much more pleasant to drive with. Since the tires were for my girlfriend's car I haven't been able to drive aggressively with them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

February 16, 2012
2007 HONDA CIVIC LX/EX
WARRENVILLE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like them, good value, good service/
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

October 15, 2013
1998 AUDI A6 QUATTRO ALL
WALNUT CREEK, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

I hope they will last longer than my last set of tires

Tire Cons

They were stiffer riding and noisier than my last set of tires. After driving for a month they seem to be less noisy...

I feel very secure and grounded on the road with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 17, 2012
2007 TOYOTA PRIUS TOURING
GILBERT, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great price plus recieved a rebate which made the deal even sweeter! Great set for my prius!

Tire Cons

None thus far!

Great price for set and good quality tires for my prius, good traction, no ride noise, and overall great ride comfort! thanks discount tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 111 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 12, 2012
2008 HONDA CIVIC LX
ORLANDO, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 47000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Have been extremely satisfied with this purchase and would buy these tires again in the future. Have recommended them to friends.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 45 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 16, 2012
2006 HONDA CIVIC LX/EX
VANCOUVER, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good warranty coverage

Tire Cons

None Provided

We really like Yokohama tires. My previous tires were Yokohama and I really like the warranty they offer.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as