Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

registered
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama AVID Touring-S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (93)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (93 Total Reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 10, 2014
2007 HONDA CIVIC LX/EX
ANAHEIM, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wear, handling as good as the other 5 sets I have had on this car. Main goal quiet ride. These are amazing.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very pleased with the reduction in road noise. Car has 175,000 miles on it. Fifth set of tires on this car. By far the best for a quiet ride. Wear appears to be fine. Handling good in all conditions. Good on wet pavement. Driven in snow occasionally with good results.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

July 11, 2012
2008 KIA SPECTRA SX
SEATTLE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Road noise is less than I anticipated. Tread is still good. Great traction on dry roads.

Tire Cons

Wet traction is not as good as I thought. Still hydroplane in shallow puddles of water on roadway. In rain usually skid when accelerating.

Tires are working well. Most likely would buy them again, though I do wish they had better performance in wet conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 16, 2012
2006 HONDA CIVIC LX/EX
VANCOUVER, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good warranty coverage

Tire Cons

None Provided

We really like Yokohama tires. My previous tires were Yokohama and I really like the warranty they offer.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 12, 2012
2004 SATURN ION SEDAN/CPE
CLINTON TOWNSHIP, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

tires exceeded my expectations much Quieter then the my old tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

July 13, 2012
1995 DODGE AVENGER BASE/ES
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Seemed to be performing well. I have since sold the vehicle.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

January 03, 2012
2005 MINI COOPER HRDTP/CONV
OCEANSIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

A little soft, not as positive feeling as the run-flats. But very smooth, very quiet, and quite frankly, very affordable. I would purchase them again. But my steering wheel wobbles a little after the install.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

September 27, 2012
2008 HONDA CIVIC EX
NEW HAMPTON, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 48000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

seemed like a good value at $78 each and 65K expected life

Tire Cons

at 50K needs replacing 23% short of expected tire life

Purchased this tire for my 2008 Honda Civic EX, and my daughter's 2004 Saab 93, and my other daughter's 2009 Subaru Imprezia. The major reason was cost/UTQG. The tire wear was rated as 640 with expected miles of 65000. I need replacement at 50000 or 77% of expected life. It would appear I overpaid by 23%
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 12, 2012
2008 HONDA CIVIC LX
ORLANDO, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 47000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Have been extremely satisfied with this purchase and would buy these tires again in the future. Have recommended them to friends.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

July 03, 2012
2008 HONDA CIVIC EX
POWAY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

they will do for the cost!

Tire Cons

not a smooth ride

tires are noisy on surface streets, but smooth on highway driving.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
1998 HONDA PRELUDE ALL
YORKVILLE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as