likes
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (88)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (88 Total Reviews)

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

June 21, 2014
2004 HONDA ACCORD EX V-6
Chandler, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quality and comfort for the price.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Handling is similar to the OEM Michelin tires. Good balance of sport and function.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

April 23, 2014
2009 FORD FUSION S
WEST CHICAGO, IL
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very satisfied
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 20, 2014
2004 HONDA ACCORD EX
CHULA VISTA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I run these tires on both my Honda Accords. They compare favorably to higher-priced brands also used.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

July 20, 2012
2008 KIA RONDO LX
EDGEWATER, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

VG Handling Quiet

Tire Cons

A little higher price.

Bought these tires in pairs at two different times, first two were purchased about 6,000 miles ago due to road hazard damage. At the time, I more than likely would have purchased a $10 to $30 cheaper tire if they had been available, such as the Goodyear Assurance Fuel Max, Arizonian Silver Addition or Bridgestone Potenza G019. That said, these tires really are quiet and smooth with excellent handling. The original two have been on the rear and have little wear, so I don’t have an accurate estimation yet on longevity. Can say, I am very pleased with them and would say at this time, as a mid range priced tire, they are definitely worth the extra money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

June 04, 2012
1999 ACURA 3.2TL SEDAN
AURORA, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires

Tire Cons

None

I have driven on these tires for quite a bit now. I got these as a replacement to the YK520s. These tires are a HUGE improvement over the YK520s. Treadlife, handling, noise, and nearly everything is better than the old YK520s. I liked the upgrade and would definitely consider buying these again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

September 16, 2013
2006 HONDA ACCORD EX
TEMECULA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

none

Tire Cons

none

none
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

May 07, 2013
2004 HONDA ACCORD EX
UNION CITY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires seems to wearing well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

January 27, 2013
2009 KIA RONDO 2.4L 4-CYL
HENDERSON, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 600
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nice tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

April 11, 2013
2005 HONDA ACCORD DX
SAINT PAUL, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent traction in wet and dry conditions.

Tire Cons

Improved snow traction

The Yokohama YK580's have been a great choice to purchase for my 2005 Honda Accord V6. They get excellent traction in wet and dry conditions. Don't get me wrong, they have good traction in the snow as well, but there can be an improvement. Taking off the line takes a little time, but I don't except them to be a dedicated snow tire. Once you're moving in the snow they get good traction when maneuvering and stopping. Cornering feels a little hard when they are brand new, but it just takes a little getting used to and breaking in. I would suggest this tire to people who are in the market if this tire fits their car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  5.3

February 28, 2012
2003 HONDA ACCORD EX
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 42000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I drove them for about 42K miles and they wore out faster than I thought they would or should. I went back to Michelins. They are more expensive but worth it from my experience.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as