Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
victims

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (96)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (96 Total Reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

December 16, 2013
2010 SUBARU LEGACY 2.5I BASE
HENDERSON, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price, great comfort, very low road noise, additional mileage

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my first experience with this brand. However I have always bought top of the line tires and have never found any that equal these. On a recent trip to the central states, we hit rain for two consistent days. The tread pattern on these tires channeled away the water and there was no loss of stability. I had them rotated and balanced on return from the trip and there is no appreciable notice of wear.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

September 11, 2014
2003 HONDA ACCORD EX
White Bear Lake, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

none

Tire Cons

none

Nice tire at good price, happy with my purchase
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

April 23, 2014
2009 FORD FUSION S
WEST CHICAGO, IL
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very satisfied
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 45 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

July 20, 2012
2008 KIA RONDO LX
EDGEWATER, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

VG Handling Quiet

Tire Cons

A little higher price.

Bought these tires in pairs at two different times, first two were purchased about 6,000 miles ago due to road hazard damage. At the time, I more than likely would have purchased a $10 to $30 cheaper tire if they had been available, such as the Goodyear Assurance Fuel Max, Arizonian Silver Addition or Bridgestone Potenza G019. That said, these tires really are quiet and smooth with excellent handling. The original two have been on the rear and have little wear, so I don’t have an accurate estimation yet on longevity. Can say, I am very pleased with them and would say at this time, as a mid range priced tire, they are definitely worth the extra money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

June 21, 2014
2004 HONDA ACCORD EX V-6
Chandler, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quality and comfort for the price.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Handling is similar to the OEM Michelin tires. Good balance of sport and function.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 17, 2012
2005 HONDA ACCORD EX V-6
MIDLAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, sturdy, look good

Tire Cons

None

We are very happy with the smooth and quit ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

June 04, 2012
1999 ACURA 3.2TL SEDAN
AURORA, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires

Tire Cons

None

I have driven on these tires for quite a bit now. I got these as a replacement to the YK520s. These tires are a HUGE improvement over the YK520s. Treadlife, handling, noise, and nearly everything is better than the old YK520s. I liked the upgrade and would definitely consider buying these again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 11, 2012
2005 HONDA ACCORD HYBRID
PORTLAND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth, quiet, good traction.

Tire Cons

none

Replaced an oversize no-name brand tyre with these Yokohama's and was surprised at how good they felt, how quiet they were and also thay I get an extra mile or two/gallon on my fuel consumption.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 15, 2014
2000 TOYOTA SOLARA SE-V6
INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

traction and grip of road

Tire Cons

little noisy compared to michelin

happy for most part good tire for money discount tire is the BEST!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

May 07, 2013
2004 HONDA ACCORD EX
UNION CITY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires seems to wearing well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire