Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (127)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (127 Total Reviews)

10 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 19, 2014
2007 TOYOTA MATRIX BASE/XR
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

the car drives smoother.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 11, 2012
2009 HONDA CIVIC EX/EX-L
CARY, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Just purchased a second set for my 2010 Honda Civic.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 20, 2013
2005 SUBARU IMPREZA 2.5 RS
ANN ARBOR, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This tire is smooth and quiet compared to my former tires.

Tire Cons

Non

I will purchase Yokohama tires for my Subaru in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

July 15, 2012
2010 MINI COOPER CONVRTIBLE
NASHVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The day I bought these tires it was raining very hard and it felt like I was driving on dry road. After 5000 miles, you'll still feel confident in the wet traction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

April 02, 2014
2006 MERCEDES BENZ C280 SEDAN 203 CHASIS
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Cost

Tire Cons

Warranty

I have purchased Youkahama on several occassions. I find them to be very quiet and they perform well and go where I point them and are grippy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

April 15, 2014
2010 TOYOTA COROLLA S
SAVAGE, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The tread life has lasted through one of the worst winters we have had. The tires are amazing!

Tire Cons

They are a little noisy but that has more to do with my vehicle. It came with sport tires but I replaced those with all season.

I am more than pleased with my tires. I would absolutely buy this brand again and I would recommend them to anyone. They have more than met my expectations and I feel they were more than worth what I paid.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 01, 2014
2012 SUBARU IMPREZA SEDAN 2.0I
QUINLAN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Smooth ride and quiet. Great traction.

Tire Cons

Noticeable drop in fuel economy.

These tires handle great on dry pavement as well as wet weather. They provide a smooth and quiet ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 06, 2014
2004 MERCEDES BENZ C320 4-MATIC 203 CHASIS
GRAND RAPIDS, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Met my highest expectations, as you can see by the numbers.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

August 28, 2013
2008 HONDA CIVIC EX
FARMINGTON, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires were recommended by the Discount Tire technician. I feel these were a good choice. Steering on grooved pavement is a little weird, but otherwise very good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 73 people found the following review helpful

  7.6

December 27, 2012
2010 VW JETTA V SE SEDAN
WAUKESHA, WI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good grip, aggressive tread pattern

Tire Cons

Constant shake/vibration at expressway speeds

Bought the Yokohamas to replace Bridgestones that went bad at 26K. Tires were great except for a vibration/sttering wheel shake from 62 to 69 MPH. After 6 months of rotations, balancing, etc. Discount replaced them with a set of Pirelli P6's. No more shakes or vibrations. Don't know why these tires had a problem, they were great except for the issues at hwy speeds. Probably won't buy another set of Yokohamas. Discount was great at trying to solve the problem then finally replacing the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as