Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (171)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (171 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

December 11, 2014
2010 HONDA CIVIC EX/EX-L
Texarkana, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet running on this car

Tire Cons

none yet

Made a big difference in reducing road noise over the original tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

December 08, 2014
2008 VW JETTA V S/SE
Eugene, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought these tires just before making a move about 900 miles away. I am happy with how the tires worked during the road trip throughout mountains and a lot of highway. I moved to a rainy part of the country, Pacific Northwest, and I have had not issues driving in rainy conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

September 30, 2014
2012 HONDA CIVIC SEDAN EX/EX-L
Barstow, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

none

Tire Cons

none

good tires for the car
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 78 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 20, 2013
2005 SUBARU IMPREZA 2.5 RS
ANN ARBOR, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This tire is smooth and quiet compared to my former tires.

Tire Cons

Non

I will purchase Yokohama tires for my Subaru in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

September 27, 2014
2008 FORD FOCUS SE
Greenfield, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nice set of tires with an exceptional ride and they are very quiet
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 18, 2014
1999 SAAB 9-3 SE
Kingman, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The ride is superior. Hopefully I'll be using the car more in the near future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 06, 2014
2007 HONDA CIVIC LX/EX
Santa Maria, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5151
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

overall solid riding tires

Tire Cons

front wheel traction slippery when street wet

good quality and priced tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 19, 2014
2007 TOYOTA MATRIX BASE/XR
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

the car drives smoother.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 24, 2014
2005 MINI COOPER HRDTP/CONV
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires so far have been quiet and more smooth than the last set. Only problem is that the guys at the Goliad Location removed my pressure reading valve stems and installed regular stems.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 87 people found the following review helpful

  7.6

December 27, 2012
2010 VW JETTA V SE SEDAN
WAUKESHA, WI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good grip, aggressive tread pattern

Tire Cons

Constant shake/vibration at expressway speeds

Bought the Yokohamas to replace Bridgestones that went bad at 26K. Tires were great except for a vibration/sttering wheel shake from 62 to 69 MPH. After 6 months of rotations, balancing, etc. Discount replaced them with a set of Pirelli P6's. No more shakes or vibrations. Don't know why these tires had a problem, they were great except for the issues at hwy speeds. Probably won't buy another set of Yokohamas. Discount was great at trying to solve the problem then finally replacing the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire