Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

listened
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (156)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (156 Total Reviews)

19 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 06, 2014
2007 HONDA CIVIC LX/EX
Santa Maria, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5151
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

overall solid riding tires

Tire Cons

front wheel traction slippery when street wet

good quality and priced tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 24, 2014
2005 MINI COOPER HRDTP/CONV
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires so far have been quiet and more smooth than the last set. Only problem is that the guys at the Goliad Location removed my pressure reading valve stems and installed regular stems.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 18, 2014
1999 SAAB 9-3 SE
Kingman, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The ride is superior. Hopefully I'll be using the car more in the near future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 27, 2014
2012 KIA SOUL PLUS
La Marque, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 59 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 20, 2013
2005 SUBARU IMPREZA 2.5 RS
ANN ARBOR, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This tire is smooth and quiet compared to my former tires.

Tire Cons

Non

I will purchase Yokohama tires for my Subaru in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

April 29, 2014
2012 HYUNDAI ELANTRA SEDAN GLS
ORIENT, OH
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Excellent handling in all weather conditions

Tire Cons

Reduced gas mileage from original equipment tires

I was told that these tires should have excellent gas mileage in addition to excellent traction/handling. The traction/handling met expectations, but not the gas mileage. The original equipment tires handled just as well and had better gas mileage. Original equipment tires only lasted about 36,000 miles, so we will see if the longevity of these tires can make up for the decrease in mileage.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

August 17, 2014
2012 MAZDA 3 4-DOOR
Ocala, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great Tires !
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

April 02, 2014
2006 MERCEDES BENZ C280 SEDAN 203 CHASIS
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Cost

Tire Cons

Warranty

I have purchased Youkahama on several occassions. I find them to be very quiet and they perform well and go where I point them and are grippy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 30, 2013
2002 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER TOURING
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires, great service
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 24, 2014
2011 SCION XD ALL
STOCKTON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 24
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire