Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (41)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (41 Total Reviews)

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  6.6

August 24, 2014
2012 FORD FIESTA SEDAN SEL
Circle Pines, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 50
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

N/A

Tire Cons

Noisiest tire I have ever driven on. Tires don't work well for this car. Resonates at 45-50MPH

Only had these tires for a weekend and plan to return them. Tires are just very noisy, at 45-50mph they really make a resonating sound that is quite loud. I suspect these tires just don't work well with this car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 20, 2014
2003 TOYOTA CELICA GT-S
FRESNO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent Traction. No road noise. Excellent Tread Life. Good Price.

Tire Cons

Nothing.

These tires are awesome. I have only driven them for 5 months at 4200 miles. It is still early, but I must say I love these tires. They are super quiet and have a perfect grip on the road. The tread life still looks great on these. These tires are a must buy for anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 48 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 11, 2014
2013 HONDA FIT SPORT
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 60000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction, treadwear, quiet

Tire Cons

Ride a little stiff

I am very happy with these tires. The tread lasted the advertised 60000 miles, I got great traction wet and dry, important since it rains quite a bit where I live, and they gave a quiet ride. The only downside is a ride that could be a bit bumpy on rough roads. I was happy enough to replace them with another set when the first set wore out.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

June 03, 2014
2011 FORD FIESTA SEL/SES
AMARILLO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have been satisfied with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

71 of 126 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 06, 2013
2010 FORD FOCUS SEL SEDAN
DEARBORN, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

great looking profile, excellent grip, very quiet, great winter traction

Tire Cons

non so far - too early to tell about wear/ life

very happy with these tires so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 03, 2013
2003 MITSUBISHI LANCER ES
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great grip Very low Noise Smoothe ride

Tire Cons

Slightly expensive but worth the money

These YK580s ride like a dream. On a smoothe highway going 75mph, all you hear is the air going past you. The grip when cornering is fantastic as well! They seem to be wearing really well too. I have about 15k miles on them and have only lost about 2/32nds of tread so I'm doing better than what the stated aveage mileage should be. I highly recommend these tires for anyone who drives a little more aggressively!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

June 10, 2014
2008 FORD FOCUS SES
Parker, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Handle well in snow and rain Improved gas milage

Tire Cons

None

What a difference tires can make on snow and ice. Prior to these tires my car braked and drove poorly in the snow and on ice. I could not make a sharp turn, even at slow speeds, without my front end sliding in the opposite direction of where I wanted to turn. Now I can actually brake the same time I'm turning and the tires hold their grip with very little traction loss. I would purchase these tires again without hesitation.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 28, 2013
2007 FORD FOCUS 5-DOOR
WEST RICHLAND, WA
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 27000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires are very smooth, take cornners very well and do just fine in the snow!

Tire Cons

none

GOOD TIRE!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 81 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

July 11, 2012
2002 TOYOTA CELICA GT-S
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They are good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 83 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

August 18, 2013
2004 DODGE NEON SXT
SANDY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Really like the tires and rims, huge confidence in the handling of a car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as