Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
bride

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (46)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (46 Total Reviews)

19 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 03, 2014
2007 MINI COOPER HRDTP\CONV
Boulder, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I enjoy the feel the tire gives my car and the handling. The tire is the medium that connects the car to the street so it is of importance to me!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 85 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 20, 2014
2003 TOYOTA CELICA GT-S
FRESNO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent Traction. No road noise. Excellent Tread Life. Good Price.

Tire Cons

Nothing.

These tires are awesome. I have only driven them for 5 months at 4200 miles. It is still early, but I must say I love these tires. They are super quiet and have a perfect grip on the road. The tread life still looks great on these. These tires are a must buy for anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  6.6

August 24, 2014
2012 FORD FIESTA SEDAN SEL
Circle Pines, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 50
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

N/A

Tire Cons

Noisiest tire I have ever driven on. Tires don't work well for this car. Resonates at 45-50MPH

Only had these tires for a weekend and plan to return them. Tires are just very noisy, at 45-50mph they really make a resonating sound that is quite loud. I suspect these tires just don't work well with this car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 11, 2014
2013 HONDA FIT SPORT
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 60000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction, treadwear, quiet

Tire Cons

Ride a little stiff

I am very happy with these tires. The tread lasted the advertised 60000 miles, I got great traction wet and dry, important since it rains quite a bit where I live, and they gave a quiet ride. The only downside is a ride that could be a bit bumpy on rough roads. I was happy enough to replace them with another set when the first set wore out.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 09, 2013
2012 HONDA CIVIC SEDAN EX/EX-L
MATTHEWS, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9850
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires are rock solid! I got the YK580s because I had a set of the YK520s and loved those! Great tire!!

Tire Cons

Non that I have experienced

These tires are rock solid! I got the YK580s because I had a set of the YK520s and loved those! Great tire!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

June 10, 2014
2008 FORD FOCUS SES
Parker, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Handle well in snow and rain Improved gas milage

Tire Cons

None

What a difference tires can make on snow and ice. Prior to these tires my car braked and drove poorly in the snow and on ice. I could not make a sharp turn, even at slow speeds, without my front end sliding in the opposite direction of where I wanted to turn. Now I can actually brake the same time I'm turning and the tires hold their grip with very little traction loss. I would purchase these tires again without hesitation.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

78 of 142 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 06, 2013
2010 FORD FOCUS SEL SEDAN
DEARBORN, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

great looking profile, excellent grip, very quiet, great winter traction

Tire Cons

non so far - too early to tell about wear/ life

very happy with these tires so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

63 of 117 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 29, 2013
2009 FORD FOCUS SES SEDAN
WAITE PARK, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 64000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good tire for highway/metro driving. Can take cloverleaf at 50 mph without issue. Made it over the 60k rating.

Tire Cons

Snow/ice was poor, but car is also very lite. Would recommend cold weather tires because of this reason.

Overall, very happy with these tires. Cannot beat the customer service provided. Employees with work within any budget and be honest with products being bought. Buying 4th set of tires within the month.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 20, 2012
2004 MITSUBISHI LANCER RALLIART
PORTLAND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

ride comfort, road noise

Tire Cons

none yet

It's been a dry Oregon this summer so am anxious to see how these perform in wet conditions. Dry pavement performance has been everything I had hoped and wanted.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 75 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 28, 2013
2007 FORD FOCUS 5-DOOR
WEST RICHLAND, WA
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 27000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires are very smooth, take cornners very well and do just fine in the snow!

Tire Cons

none

GOOD TIRE!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as