Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (45)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (45 Total Reviews)

11 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 03, 2014
2007 MINI COOPER HRDTP\CONV
Boulder, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I enjoy the feel the tire gives my car and the handling. The tire is the medium that connects the car to the street so it is of importance to me!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 75 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 20, 2014
2003 TOYOTA CELICA GT-S
FRESNO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent Traction. No road noise. Excellent Tread Life. Good Price.

Tire Cons

Nothing.

These tires are awesome. I have only driven them for 5 months at 4200 miles. It is still early, but I must say I love these tires. They are super quiet and have a perfect grip on the road. The tread life still looks great on these. These tires are a must buy for anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  6.6

August 24, 2014
2012 FORD FIESTA SEDAN SEL
Circle Pines, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 50
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

N/A

Tire Cons

Noisiest tire I have ever driven on. Tires don't work well for this car. Resonates at 45-50MPH

Only had these tires for a weekend and plan to return them. Tires are just very noisy, at 45-50mph they really make a resonating sound that is quite loud. I suspect these tires just don't work well with this car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 11, 2014
2013 HONDA FIT SPORT
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 60000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction, treadwear, quiet

Tire Cons

Ride a little stiff

I am very happy with these tires. The tread lasted the advertised 60000 miles, I got great traction wet and dry, important since it rains quite a bit where I live, and they gave a quiet ride. The only downside is a ride that could be a bit bumpy on rough roads. I was happy enough to replace them with another set when the first set wore out.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

June 10, 2014
2008 FORD FOCUS SES
Parker, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Handle well in snow and rain Improved gas milage

Tire Cons

None

What a difference tires can make on snow and ice. Prior to these tires my car braked and drove poorly in the snow and on ice. I could not make a sharp turn, even at slow speeds, without my front end sliding in the opposite direction of where I wanted to turn. Now I can actually brake the same time I'm turning and the tires hold their grip with very little traction loss. I would purchase these tires again without hesitation.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

76 of 137 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 06, 2013
2010 FORD FOCUS SEL SEDAN
DEARBORN, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

great looking profile, excellent grip, very quiet, great winter traction

Tire Cons

non so far - too early to tell about wear/ life

very happy with these tires so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 03, 2013
2003 MITSUBISHI LANCER ES
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great grip Very low Noise Smoothe ride

Tire Cons

Slightly expensive but worth the money

These YK580s ride like a dream. On a smoothe highway going 75mph, all you hear is the air going past you. The grip when cornering is fantastic as well! They seem to be wearing really well too. I have about 15k miles on them and have only lost about 2/32nds of tread so I'm doing better than what the stated aveage mileage should be. I highly recommend these tires for anyone who drives a little more aggressively!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 109 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 29, 2013
2009 FORD FOCUS SES SEDAN
WAITE PARK, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 64000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good tire for highway/metro driving. Can take cloverleaf at 50 mph without issue. Made it over the 60k rating.

Tire Cons

Snow/ice was poor, but car is also very lite. Would recommend cold weather tires because of this reason.

Overall, very happy with these tires. Cannot beat the customer service provided. Employees with work within any budget and be honest with products being bought. Buying 4th set of tires within the month.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 91 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

July 11, 2012
2002 TOYOTA CELICA GT-S
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They are good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

73 of 136 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

July 18, 2012
2007 FORD FOCUS 3/4-DOOR
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very good tread design Long lasting Good stopping distance

Tire Cons

Wet weather traction efficiency is difficult to justify

I bought these tires because I didn't want to have two different pairs of tires on my Focus zx5. I also gave into the idea of tires that could deliver better fuel efficiency over their life, but honestly after thinking about it and literally tracking my fuel consumption, I can say it is almost impossible to see a difference. I managed to get up to 327 mpg IN RANGE, which is a full tank of gas until near empty, but this was only once and my gf said she added $5 to the tank without telling me. The tires do have good tread wear and I'm sure for a more efficient car, these will excel.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as