Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

attached
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (34)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (34 Total Reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

March 06, 2014
2009 FORD FOCUS SEL SEDAN
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great traction and control

Tire Cons

feel a slight wobble at certain speeds

I think the tires were a great buy, the extra cost is well worth the results.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 45 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 06, 2013
2010 FORD FOCUS SEL SEDAN
DEARBORN, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

great looking profile, excellent grip, very quiet, great winter traction

Tire Cons

non so far - too early to tell about wear/ life

very happy with these tires so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

February 16, 2012
2007 KIA SPECTRA 5 ALL
LANCASTER, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 35000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

When new tires were great. Rode great minimal noise and good handling

Tire Cons

Wear is way too fast. Only 35k miles on a 60k mile tire and need for replacement already - SUCKS!

I bought these tires in hopes they would last a few years. It has been less than 2 years and I have to replace them already. What is up with that!. ATS is offering credit towards new, but I have to keep paying installation and other fees each time. Not fair. The tire needs to be rated for true miles and not bait customers with longevity claims.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 29, 2013
2009 FORD FOCUS SES SEDAN
WAITE PARK, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 64000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good tire for highway/metro driving. Can take cloverleaf at 50 mph without issue. Made it over the 60k rating.

Tire Cons

Snow/ice was poor, but car is also very lite. Would recommend cold weather tires because of this reason.

Overall, very happy with these tires. Cannot beat the customer service provided. Employees with work within any budget and be honest with products being bought. Buying 4th set of tires within the month.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

January 21, 2014
2005 FORD FOCUS ZX4/ZX4 ST
MARYLAND HEIGHTS, MO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price and aggressive tread. Handles better than I expected in the rain

Tire Cons

Not very in deep snow.

Aggressive tread with good feel. I drive aggressively and they seem to handle what I put them thru pretty well
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 20, 2014
2003 TOYOTA CELICA GT-S
FRESNO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent Traction. No road noise. Excellent Tread Life. Good Price.

Tire Cons

Nothing.

These tires are awesome. I have only driven them for 5 months at 4200 miles. It is still early, but I must say I love these tires. They are super quiet and have a perfect grip on the road. The tread life still looks great on these. These tires are a must buy for anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 27, 2013
2000 HONDA CIVIC EX
ONTARIO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

1

Tire Cons

1

1
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 49 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

July 18, 2012
2007 FORD FOCUS 3/4-DOOR
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very good tread design Long lasting Good stopping distance

Tire Cons

Wet weather traction efficiency is difficult to justify

I bought these tires because I didn't want to have two different pairs of tires on my Focus zx5. I also gave into the idea of tires that could deliver better fuel efficiency over their life, but honestly after thinking about it and literally tracking my fuel consumption, I can say it is almost impossible to see a difference. I managed to get up to 327 mpg IN RANGE, which is a full tank of gas until near empty, but this was only once and my gf said she added $5 to the tank without telling me. The tires do have good tread wear and I'm sure for a more efficient car, these will excel.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 05, 2013
2011 FORD FOCUS SEL SEDAN
MONTROSE, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

great tires

Tire Cons

Never got my rebate as promised in the store. Tried calling and got no help.

Great tires. Quiet, good traction and improved mileage. I AM STILL WAITING FOR MY $100 REBATE FOR OVER 6 MONTHS!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 09, 2013
2009 FORD FOCUS SE COUPE
EDMOND, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

2 MPG better fuel economy

Tire Cons

none

very happy with tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as