Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Arizonian Silver Edition

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (107)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (107 Total Reviews)

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

September 05, 2013
2000 FORD TAURUS GL/SE/LX
GOLDEN, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

A very good tire for the money. This is my third or forth set and I think there great.

Tire Cons

I can't find any.How ever I do wish that there was still a white wall available

The Arizonian is a very quiet tire and the ride and handling is also excellent for a tire in this prices range. I have Michelins Destiny on my other car and I am positive they are any better than Arizonians.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

April 15, 2013
2006 FORD TAURUS SE/SEL
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good ride, pretty quiet, good value.

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are great. They ride well and are pretty quiet. The grip well on wet roads. I was in New Jersey and found they work well in snow- something I rarely get in Houston. Overall they work great for the price. You might spend more but I doubt you will get a better deal on a tire than these. They appear to be wearing nice and even. These are better than the Goodyears I bough before.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

November 24, 2013
2005 NISSAN ALTIMA 2.5S/3.5SL
GRAND ISLAND, NY
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

price, incredible snow/ice performance for an all season tire!

Tire Cons

not the quietest tire out there

first a correction: I drive a 2005 Nissan XTrail AWD, an unavailable option in the states. I got these as a free upgrade when the tires I ordered were out of stock. have proven to be a decent tire since, despite not being one of the top three brands. inspired to write a review when I got caught in the first big snow storm and these tires did great! to add context, I live in the Canadian wilderness and usually use dedicated snow tires. this it's the first time in years I've considered not getting snows based on the flawless performance of all seasons. I've now driven in packed snow, slush, ice and light fluff over ice and have been consistently impressed. if you're looking for a true all season that won't break the bank, here's your tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 06, 2013
2011 HONDA ACCORD LX-P SEDAN
BOLINGBROOK, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

would recommend these tires to my friends
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

December 20, 2012
2005 FORD TAURUS SE/SEL
LANSING, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

quiet, good on dry pavement

Tire Cons

a little loose underneath you, and

My last set of tires were Coopers, and I can feel the difference in handling and wet grip. Both tires are quiet, but the Coopers were great handling in all weather and felt more solid underneath. I still like the Arizonian Silver, as I gave it positive ratings, but it is not as good as its more expensive main branded tire. I would say it is a very good value for the money, and depending how they handle in the winter, would consider buying them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 17, 2013
2003 FORD MUSTANG BASE/V6
LUBBOCK, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

smooth ride

Tire Cons

none

good value
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 88 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

May 09, 2013
2009 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
SANDY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Decent traction and always feel in control.

Tire Cons

Nothing so far.

Great value and has good handling characteristics. Very smooth and quiet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

61 of 98 people found the following review helpful

  4.7

July 12, 2012
2006 FORD TAURUS SE/SEL
BEDIAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

tread wear, price

Tire Cons

very noisy, handling is just okay

They're a fine tire for steering, handling, tread wear, etc but they have a flaw: noise. Man, these are noisy tires! The price was decent and the performance has been fine, but they are seriously noisy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 78 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

July 12, 2012
2006 HYUNDAI SONATA GL/GLS
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price point Bang for the buck Great all-around tires

Tire Cons

none

Have had these tires for about 6 months, great on ice and snow, heavy rain on highway I was safely doing 65mph. Heavy-duty cornering is a bad thing for these and most tires that aren't low-profile. Noise-level is very acceptable, and so far wear on the treads seem better-than-average.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 48 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

May 02, 2013
2003 LEXUS ES 300 SEDAN
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very pleased with these tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as