Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Arizonian Silver Edition

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (131)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (131 Total Reviews)

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 22, 2013
1999 FORD TAURUS GL/SE/LX
BAYTOWN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

I would probably buy the tires that were already on the car when I bought it.A wider tire oppose to taller

Tire Cons

None Provided

Please reply about the difference between the wider tie and the taller tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

September 05, 2013
2000 FORD TAURUS GL/SE/LX
GOLDEN, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

A very good tire for the money. This is my third or forth set and I think there great.

Tire Cons

I can't find any.How ever I do wish that there was still a white wall available

The Arizonian is a very quiet tire and the ride and handling is also excellent for a tire in this prices range. I have Michelins Destiny on my other car and I am positive they are any better than Arizonians.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 17, 2013
2003 FORD MUSTANG BASE/V6
LUBBOCK, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

smooth ride

Tire Cons

none

good value
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

December 17, 2013
1992 BUICK LESABRE ALL
KINGWOOD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire for the price.

Tire Cons

Can't think of any

Bought these tires for my new teen driver. I wanted something reliable and a good traction for bad weather. So far so good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 16, 2014
2013 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
Schaumburg, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction.

Tire Cons

Paint markings on tire.

Discount Tire was able to change my tires in a couple of hours without an appointment. Their brand tires were a little cheaper than the "brand" tires, and have worked quite well. I went with a bigger tire,since these didn't come in the right size for a 2013 Sonata, and I don't notice any difference.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

November 24, 2013
2005 NISSAN ALTIMA 2.5S/3.5SL
GRAND ISLAND, NY
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

price, incredible snow/ice performance for an all season tire!

Tire Cons

not the quietest tire out there

first a correction: I drive a 2005 Nissan XTrail AWD, an unavailable option in the states. I got these as a free upgrade when the tires I ordered were out of stock. have proven to be a decent tire since, despite not being one of the top three brands. inspired to write a review when I got caught in the first big snow storm and these tires did great! to add context, I live in the Canadian wilderness and usually use dedicated snow tires. this it's the first time in years I've considered not getting snows based on the flawless performance of all seasons. I've now driven in packed snow, slush, ice and light fluff over ice and have been consistently impressed. if you're looking for a true all season that won't break the bank, here's your tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 06, 2013
2011 HONDA ACCORD LX-P SEDAN
BOLINGBROOK, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

would recommend these tires to my friends
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 83 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

July 12, 2012
2006 HYUNDAI SONATA GL/GLS
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price point Bang for the buck Great all-around tires

Tire Cons

none

Have had these tires for about 6 months, great on ice and snow, heavy rain on highway I was safely doing 65mph. Heavy-duty cornering is a bad thing for these and most tires that aren't low-profile. Noise-level is very acceptable, and so far wear on the treads seem better-than-average.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 14, 2012
2004 SUBARU FORESTER 2.5X/XS/XT
SPOKANE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

smooth ride, less road noise

Tire Cons

cost

i would recommended these tires to friends. They have a smooth ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 103 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

May 09, 2013
2009 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
SANDY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Decent traction and always feel in control.

Tire Cons

Nothing so far.

Great value and has good handling characteristics. Very smooth and quiet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire

amazing