Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

startled
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Commercial T/A All Season

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (19)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (19 Total Reviews)

63 of 115 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 25, 2013
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 3500 DUALLY
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet, great tread wear, holds up to heavy loads

Tire Cons

none

have owned goodyear and michelin they are JUNK!!!!!! both have bad tread wear, noisy and tread peeled off before tires were used up. (25% tread left) When my truck moves, it has a dump trailer hooked to it 98% of the time. Always grossing a min of 22,000 lbs. The bfg's have done great. very quiet, great control, and great tread wear. My truck wiil only see bfg's the next time I buy tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 103 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 22, 2011
2010 DODGE RAM 3500 DUALLY LARAMIE
DAYTON, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Beautiful tires

Tire Cons

Didnt have them from the start

Thank you for the wonderful help to replace all the tires on my unit. Original tires were the wrong tires for my rv unit. Thanks again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 98 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 06, 2013
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 3500 DUALLY
SPRING VALLEY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

...

Tire Cons

Mileage...

Good standard tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 03, 2012
1995 ISUZU NPR 16" TIRES
NASHVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Discount Tire

Tire Cons

???

Ryan at Discount Tire did a superb job getting the tires balanced. The truck drives better than it has in the 10 years we have owned it (about 3 sets of tires previously).
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 102 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 27, 2013
2006 ISUZU NPR 16" TIRES
OSTRANDER, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tough sidewalls, great tread life.

Tire Cons

None

I have purchased a lot of tires over the years being in the transportation industry and I have purchased commercial t/a's exclusively for the last 7+ years. While the initial cost may be higher than some, the life and performance we get from them more than make up for it. In fact, since switching to them our costs have dropped significantly. They are a no brainer!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 97 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

January 11, 2012
1991 FORD ECONOLINE VAN
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 100
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

so good so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 88 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

July 16, 2013
2003 GMC SIERRA 3500 DUALLY
SURPRISE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Tires are rated for 50000 miles I might get 10000 before they separate . They wont stay balanced.

Lousy tire always separating . I cant wear one out so I can get out of these tires one new one every couple months .
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 10, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 3500 DUALLY
WEATHERFORD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good traction

Tire Cons

Fast edge wear

They handle the heavy loads well
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 119 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

August 03, 2012
1998 DODGE RAM 3500 ST/SLT
CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

A high quality product which delivers the best performance for the money on my one ton dually.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I drive a one ton dually as my daily driver, boat hauler, horse trailer hauler, and equipment hauler; I am hauling about half of the time I drive. This is my second set of Firestone E rated tires for the truck (also from Discount Tire). I have tried other brands with similar tread patterns from other companies which did not deliver similar performance. These are the premium tires for my truck and my driving conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 111 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 16, 2012
2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 3500 DUALLY
NEW LENOX, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

n/a

Tire Cons

n/a

Very Quiet and smooth ride (good tire)
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as