Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Commercial T/A All Season

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (18)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (18 Total Reviews)

50 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 03, 2012
2008 DODGE SPRINTER 2500 W/ALU.WHLS
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

very stable ride my van does not dive in turns or sway in high winds

Tire Cons

None Provided

i purchased tires from another national chain, the tires they sold me were their house brand with the same load rating, the van experienced bad stability issues and wore out at about 20k miles. i will not go back to them they refused to work with me on a solution
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

120 of 221 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 25, 2013
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 3500 DUALLY
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet, great tread wear, holds up to heavy loads

Tire Cons

none

have owned goodyear and michelin they are JUNK!!!!!! both have bad tread wear, noisy and tread peeled off before tires were used up. (25% tread left) When my truck moves, it has a dump trailer hooked to it 98% of the time. Always grossing a min of 22,000 lbs. The bfg's have done great. very quiet, great control, and great tread wear. My truck wiil only see bfg's the next time I buy tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 102 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 27, 2012
2003 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 3500 DUALLY
CLEVELAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good tire for highway and hauling heavy loads. No spongy feeling when hauling a heavy load.

Tire Cons

Definitely a highway tire not rated for offroad or rough terrain.

We put these tires on a Chevy dually for our haul truck. Very pleased on how well they handle a load. They have a very smooth ride with little to no road noise. I would definitely buy these tires again in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

102 of 194 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 27, 2013
2006 ISUZU NPR 16" TIRES
OSTRANDER, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tough sidewalls, great tread life.

Tire Cons

None

I have purchased a lot of tires over the years being in the transportation industry and I have purchased commercial t/a's exclusively for the last 7+ years. While the initial cost may be higher than some, the life and performance we get from them more than make up for it. In fact, since switching to them our costs have dropped significantly. They are a no brainer!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

95 of 184 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

January 11, 2012
1991 FORD ECONOLINE E350
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 100
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

so good so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 116 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 04, 2012
2004 GMC SIERRA 3500 ALL 4WD
ROUND LAKE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

dont drive the truck much used for towing will be going on long trip will know more then
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 114 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 03, 2012
1995 ISUZU NPR 16" TIRES
NASHVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Discount Tire

Tire Cons

???

Ryan at Discount Tire did a superb job getting the tires balanced. The truck drives better than it has in the 10 years we have owned it (about 3 sets of tires previously).
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

105 of 211 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 16, 2012
2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 3500 DUALLY
NEW LENOX, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

n/a

Tire Cons

n/a

Very Quiet and smooth ride (good tire)
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

98 of 197 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 22, 2011
2010 DODGE RAM 3500 DUALLY LARAMIE
DAYTON, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Beautiful tires

Tire Cons

Didnt have them from the start

Thank you for the wonderful help to replace all the tires on my unit. Original tires were the wrong tires for my rv unit. Thanks again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 63 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

February 03, 2014

SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort N/A
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good working and reliable commercial tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as