grain
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Bridgestone Turanza EL400

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (11)   5.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (11 Total Reviews)

28 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 17, 2012
2008 TOYOTA CAMRY LE
LAKEHILLS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have been very happy with the tires. Picked up a small screw in drivers side front. Repaired promptly by Discount Tire at 1604 & bandera Rd. Very satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

October 23, 2012
2007 TOYOTA CAMRY CE/LE/XLE
TYLER, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 38000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These were original tires that came with the car (bought as new Toyota Camry LE 2007 from dealership). At about 23000 miles, I had to replace two front tires (January 2011 at the dealership). I think performance is seriously an issue. It's October 2012 now and my car is at 38000 mile and these two "new" tires are wearing out (15000 mile use on them). This is also my fault for trusting the "expert" at the dealership on using this same model again. First time around I was told around 25000 miles was the time to replace. Now I know I have been duped into buying the same model. Spend the extra money and buy the more expensive tires like Michelin!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  4.0

February 21, 2012
2011 TOYOTA CAMRY LE
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires came with my Camry LE. They made loud howling noise even at low speed like around 30 mph at higher speed the noise is louder and in-tolerable. Howling noise exists on all pavement even on smooth road. Got rid of them at 30,000 miles event though they still have treads on it and still good as verified by Discount tire salesman. Need to replace these tires because the noise driving me crazy. Traction was average. Note some slipping in wet road when accelerate (normally) from a stop sigh or traffic signal.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

January 02, 2012
2010 TOYOTA CAMRY LE
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 26138
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have these tires on my 2010 Toyota Camry LE. These are the factory tires. I have 26,000 miles on mine and they are very close to needing replaced. I seen the tread wear number was only 260 and new that these tires should be good for around 30,000 miles. I still have tread life left on these tires but would not purchase for replacement tires do to the out of round road force test done at the dealer, they should have been warrantied when they did the road force test.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  3.3

January 17, 2012
2010 TOYOTA CAMRY LE
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

No comment.

Tire Cons

No comment

I am totally disappointed with the trouble I have had since I brought my 2010 Toyota Camry. I realize the pros and cons of making money, but risking people lives on these dangerous highways is considered a safety hazard. I have had two tires replaced and now it's time for a new set. We need to stand up for what is right. The price of the car is enough to put a decent set of tires on these cars. My God Toyoto step up to the plate??????????
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  4.3

August 24, 2012
2009 TOYOTA CAMRY LE
OAKLAND, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 36000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

It came with 2009 Camry. Front two tires r gone with 36000.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  3.3

September 06, 2012
2010 TOYOTA CAMRY XLE
IRVING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   3.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None i can think

Tire Cons

1. Very short life, almost bald in only 20000 mile. 2. Noisy after 2 months on highway. 3. Got punctured 3 times.

This is the worst tire i have ever seen, so called nitrogen tires, these were just pain to get the nitrogen, very nosiy on cemented highway. I would never recommend to get these tire to anyone, but you get with your car so you have no choice that time, so be ready to change it in between 20-30000 mile. Pick anytire abve 65000 mile warrenty.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  2.6

January 31, 2012
2011 TOYOTA CAMRY LE
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   3.0
Wet Traction   2.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

the tire has already started to wear and a bubble popped out of the side. I would rather spend the same amount and purchase a michellin tire.

the tire has already started to wear and a bubble popped out of the side. I would rather spend the same amount and purchase a michellin tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  5.7

August 02, 2012
2009 TOYOTA CAMRY LE
ORLAND PARK, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 21800
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

it is a fairly quite tire looks good on car

Tire Cons

low tread mileage, cupping on tread

reading all the other reviews just educated me on purchasing new tires and if I get another new vehicle to research the tires they have on them also. Finding out that dealers put a low end tire for tread and wear on a car that may sound quite but wear fast that's how they get to put a less expensive cost tire to them on a new car. I didn't do any heavy or long distance driving, local or short trips, and I only got 21800 miles on these tires and like everyone else review inside cupping on the tires wore out the tire before the tread itself wore out. Makes me think something on the Toyota frames isn't intially manufactured correctly either. Finding out after a lot of research in the tire category, the higher priced tire is getting your money's worth in wear, traction, and quiteness. So this time around I'm paying a little bit more. Don't get this tire, not worth the savings!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  3.7

June 06, 2014
2011 TOYOTA CAMRY LE
Georgetown, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Can't think of any!

Tire Cons

Noisy. Uneven wear.

These tires came with my 2011 Camry LE when I purchased the car new. Tires have been rotated every 5K miles and proper pressure. Tires continue to get more and more noisy with increasing rough ride. Lots of tread life left but I can't tolerate driving the car with these tires anymore.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as