Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Continental ExtremeContact DWS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (14)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (14 Total Reviews)

67 of 112 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

February 21, 2013
1999 MERCEDES BENZ E320 210 CHASIS
STERLING HEIGHTS, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction in both wet/dry/snow conditions!

Tire Cons

Cornering is good but not as good as Yokohamas

These tires are amazing! Great traction and ride quality, even in bad weather conditions. I was pleasantly surprised by how good they are in snow!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 107 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 03, 2013
2008 VW PASSAT KOMFORT
HOLLAND, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quite, comfortable, smooth, ride.

Tire Cons

Haven't found any yet.

The best tire I've owned in my 54 years of driving. They are great in snow and wet conditions yet smooth and quite when driving on dry roads. If they last for 50,000 mile I will certianly buy these again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 113 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

February 17, 2012
2006 CHEVROLET HHR LS/LT
EVANSTON, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am always looking for tires that will serve me well all year. Therefore I want the best all purpose tire with the highest snow traction ratings. This tire had very high ratings in this regard. What I didn't realize is that these rating are different for different classes of tires. These tires are mediocre for snow AT BEST. No where as good as the Goodyear Triple Treads. I should have paid the extra money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 105 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

April 25, 2013
2006 VW PASSAT GLS
WHEAT RIDGE, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far as i have driven with these tires i have had nothing but good things to say about these tires, they handle well in dry conditions, wet of course they will slip but not excessively, and snow they grip well. All in all i am happy with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

March 26, 2014
2000 VOLVO S80 SEDAN
OMAHA, NE
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Simply a very good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 116 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 18, 2013
2001 SAAB 9-5 2.3T/3.0SE
YORKTOWN HEIGHTS, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought these because of their reputation for great performance in bad weather. Haven't had a chance to test them in snow yet, but they really slice through puddles like a knife through butter. I wasn't so much concerned with comfort, noise, or tread life, but they've exceeded my expectations in all three of these categories.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

67 of 125 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 12, 2012
2008 SAAB 9-3 2.0T SPORT SDN
ENGLEWOOD, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The best tires I've ever put on my car. I bought them to replace a set of Parelli P6's.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

June 23, 2014
1998 MERCEDES BENZ E320 210 CHASIS
Newnan, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have the type of tire now on both of my cars. I love its everyday performance as well as the seldom light - mostly ice - winter weather traction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 106 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

September 12, 2013
2007 SAAB 9-3 2.0T SPORT SDN
CIRCLE PINES, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Wet and Dry grip, tread life.

Tire Cons

Poor build quality (defective tire), snow performance did not meet expectations.

Very noisy tire after 20k. Don't believe the hype....snow/slush performance did not meet my expectations. My car was properly aligned and my car was veering severly to the left. Front tire was moved to the back and no more veering. Tire was deemed defective which I've read is not that uncommon for the DWS. I've never had much luck with Continantal tires. Switched to Michelin.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

April 07, 2014
2004 VOLVO S60 2.4
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Vast improvement over tires replaced. Quite on both highway and city driving.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as