Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Continental ContiProContact

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (11)   7.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (11 Total Reviews)

104 of 168 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

July 11, 2012
2010 CHEVROLET HHR LS
TEMPE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire...no problems
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 70 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

April 08, 2014
2012 FORD FOCUS SEDAN SEL
OGDEN, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 37500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Tread life is horrid, warranty is horrid,

These tires are OE for my 2012 focus sedan. The tires are supposed to be 80k tires but they are just about bald with only 37500 miles on it. The tires performed ok, while they had tread on them, but they do not do well in rain/snow/or the cold. I will never buy these tires again!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

100 of 171 people found the following review helpful

  4.8

February 18, 2013
2013 FORD FOCUS SEDAN SE
LAMPASAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 27838
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

none

Tire Cons

Wears out quickly.

I have had to replace rear tires already and only had 24k miles on them, front needs replacing now, at 28K miles. tires are original equipment on 2012 Ford Focus, 4 dr. sdn.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

104 of 189 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 11, 2012
1997 NISSAN MAXIMA GXE/GLE/SE
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth Quiet

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very quiet and smooth riding tires. I've always loved Continentals and am glad I let Discount Tires talk me into another set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

94 of 171 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 11, 2012
2008 CHEVROLET HHR LS
CARROLLTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4100
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good tire!

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like the tires and have recommended them to friends.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

89 of 163 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

April 20, 2013
2004 SATURN L300 2/3 SEDAN/WGN
WATERVLIET, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very satisfied no complaints also satisfied with discount tire stores also this is the second set of tires I bought from their
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

90 of 175 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

August 03, 2012
2005 BMW 325CI CONVERTBL E46
MONTPELIER, VA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

i don`t know where these people writing the bad reviews get their information. if you take them seriously you`d never buy a cont. tire. i could not believe the amount of bad reviews. blow outs numerous times and no mileage. driving for 60 years i`ve had not one blowout in the last 25 years. i`vew never had a set of tires that wouldn`t g0 40k miles. i just bought another set of cont, tires for my b m w. i jusr don`t understand how one person can get good service from tires and many others have such bad luck wow
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

109 of 222 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

March 25, 2013
2012 FORD FOCUS HATCH SE
PERRYTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Tires do have good wet and winter traction in spite of only having 4/32nd at 20k miles. They are smooth and have never had balance issue, but....

Tire Cons

On road surfaces around northern Texas panhandle these tires ROAR. Can't even hear the radio!!

Tires on the car from the factory. Had a 2009 Ford that was equipped with identical tire, it made 55k before the tires were replaced without issue. These tires did well until about 10-12k, got NOISY. About 18k they got NOISIER. Fortunately they only have about 2/32 of life left or I would be worried, but since they are nearly 'worn out' at 20k, I'll just spend the money for some Yokohama Avid Ascend's like I have on my Ford Flex.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

96 of 198 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

January 10, 2013
2012 FORD FOCUS SEDAN SE
SAN MARCOS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 22735
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Stayed in the lane around corners and while raining. Quiet ride

Tire Cons

Very bad wear out at 22,500, rotated and balanced tire every 5k miles

I was surprised of the quiet ride and good handling. I liked the tire but it just wore out too soon.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

79 of 172 people found the following review helpful

  4.5

August 06, 2012
2012 FORD FOCUS SEDAN SE
ARLINGTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

poor construction way over priced

These tires were factory oem. so far we have replaced 3 due to bubbled sidewalls. I have never had these sidewall issues with other brands of tires ( that are less expensive). Will end up replacing all 4 soon. Will never recommend these tires to anyone to purchase as a replacement.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as