Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

conservative
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Sincera SN-828

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (149)   7.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (149 Total Reviews)

31 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 26, 2014
2006 CHRYSLER T&C VAN TOURING
Whitehall, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Looks good and have not had a problem with them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

October 22, 2014
2005 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/SE
Lubbock, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

tread life VERY short

Being that this is a 50K mile tire, I was only able to get 20K. The tread was so worn out that it was completely flat in areas of the tire. Will NOT get this brand again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

June 08, 2014
2006 CHEVROLET MALIBU LT
Chicago, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

For my past cars I've always go to discount tires for replacement because they sem to have the best prices and even price match if needed
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

August 17, 2014
2005 TOYOTA SIENNA CE/LE/XLE
Santa Maria, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great price

Tire Cons

a bit road noisy

over all good tires took them to Ohio and back to CA. in different terrain and conditions. performed very well, still tread worthy. recomended
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

June 08, 2014
2000 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
Frederick, MD
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

These were great for the price.

Tire Cons

Tires did have some trouble gripping in wet weather

The tires are overall great for the price. Shipped quickly. Although they did have some trouble gripping completely in wet weather, they performed well in snow and dry conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

130 of 212 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

July 11, 2012
2007 FORD FREESTAR 225/60R16
BUCKEYE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25600
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Cheap

Tire Cons

Not rated for load stamped on sidewall. Won't make the mileage warranty.

These tires are not for a mini-van or any vehicle heavier than a compact car. Even though they are rated for the weight of my van on the sidewall they aren't made for the weight. At the first rotation (5000 miles) they said there were signs of under inflation or overloading (sides of the tread were wearing but the middle was good) so instead of the recommended pressure on the door jam 35, I ran them at 44psi the max on the sidewall. The next 20,000 they still show the same wear. My tires are bald on the side and 50% in the middle. They won't warranty since they measure tread depth in the middle. 25,000 miles on a 65,000 mile tire and I'm stuck with the bill for new tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

122 of 199 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

March 27, 2012
2006 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN ALL
KATY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

low price

Tire Cons

None Provided

I purchased these tires for my Dodge Grand Caravan primarily because they were the least expensive tires available at Discount Tire. The vehicle simply goes from home to the school to the grocery store. No drama. I have heard no complaints from my wife and therefore these tires have exceeded my expectations.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

97 of 160 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 26, 2012
2009 KIA SPORTAGE LX 4-CYL
DAYTONA BEACH, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

all good

Tire Cons

no bad

very happy with tires and the dealership, will go back for all my tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 11, 2014
2003 FORD MUSTANG BASE/V6
Staten Island, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

GOOD TIRES

Tire Cons

NONE

GOOD PRICE GOOD TIRE
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

December 05, 2013
2004 TOYOTA SIENNA CE/LE/XLE
NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

reasonable price.

Tire Cons

None Provided

perform well with my vehicle, fully loaded or not and reasonably priced.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire