Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
rarely

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Sincera SN-828

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (116)   7.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (116 Total Reviews)

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 04, 2012
2002 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN ES
AMERICAN FORK, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good smooth quiet ride. also very good service at the American Fork store.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

August 28, 2013
2011 JEEP PATRIOT SPORT
LIVONIA, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love the way they look and feel on my jeep patriot
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 03, 2014
2005 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN SXT
SPENCER, MA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great price great tire and great people to purchase tires from
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

February 23, 2014
2004 DODGE CARAVAN SXT
GREER, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I needed four tires, but could only afford two at that time. My salesman helped me get 4 for a price I could afford. i was pleased that he was concerned about my driving safety and wanted me to have 4 then. The service was fast and friendly at Discount Tires, Greer. I drove to the beach about two weeks after getting them and that was the test. They were great. I am a rough driver and drive fast most of the time and I feel they have held up well. There are tons of potholes I drive through en route to work and they have done well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

December 21, 2013
1997 CHRYSLER T&C VAN FWD
WARREN, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

just ok

Tire Cons

just ok

just ok
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

December 23, 2013
2005 TOYOTA SIENNA CE/LE/XLE
WORCESTER, MA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Cheap, OK quality in terms of driving

Tire Cons

Tread life is worse than any other tire with similar ratings I have ever seen

May seem like a good deal, but a terrible value, once you factor in installation, time wasted, etc. I agree with other reviewers about tread life. Purchased these tires just over a year ago. Less than 20,000 miles, the tires are practically bald. This would be a good deal if you could get about 40K out of them, or maybe even 30k, but, lasting just over one year and less than 20,000 miles is simply unacceptable. They cost about half of what a better tire costs, so you get about half of tread life, I guess. I will not be buying these again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

February 18, 2012
2008 DODGE AVENGER SE
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

A real good tire

Tire Cons

None

I got a good deal and it is a good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 11, 2012
2002 NISSAN ALTIMA 2.5SL
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

July 11, 2012
2005 FORD MUSTANG V6 16-INCH
ASHEVILLE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

The tires are ok. They provide a fairly smooth and quiet ride.

Tire Cons

The tires seem to be wearing fast. Also it seems like when I get them serviced they drive better but it only lasts for about a week.

All in all the tires are ok for the price. I am concerned that they will be worn out faster than anticipated.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

63 of 102 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

July 11, 2012
2007 FORD FREESTAR 225/60R16
BUCKEYE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25600
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Cheap

Tire Cons

Not rated for load stamped on sidewall. Won't make the mileage warranty.

These tires are not for a mini-van or any vehicle heavier than a compact car. Even though they are rated for the weight of my van on the sidewall they aren't made for the weight. At the first rotation (5000 miles) they said there were signs of under inflation or overloading (sides of the tread were wearing but the middle was good) so instead of the recommended pressure on the door jam 35, I ran them at 44psi the max on the sidewall. The next 20,000 they still show the same wear. My tires are bald on the side and 50% in the middle. They won't warranty since they measure tread depth in the middle. 25,000 miles on a 65,000 mile tire and I'm stuck with the bill for new tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as