Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Ziex ZE-512

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (14)   7.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (14 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

February 26, 2014
2011 CHEVROLET HHR LS
BACLIFF, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good price and have been a good tires so far.

Tire Cons

A little road noise on certain pavements.

I have been happy with the tires so far other than some road noise on certain pavements.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

113 of 195 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

February 23, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET HHR LS/LT
AMARILLO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

very reasonable

Tire Cons

I don't have any

Great services goes with these tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

87 of 157 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 31, 2012
2008 NISSAN SENTRA 2.0S
ACWORTH, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good price Great handling on wet or dry roads; very good gas milage improvement.

Tire Cons

None

For the type of driving and distance that my drives, the Falken Ziex ZE-512 is a great tire. We only have 6000+ miles on the tire but so far the handling and traction is superior to the original Bridgestones that came on the car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

91 of 166 people found the following review helpful

  4.2

September 22, 2012
2002 AUDI A4 1.8T SEDAN
MARTINSBURG, WV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

They are cheap.

Tire Cons

Wet traction, wet and dry cornering stability.

I bought these tires because I trust Falken. But these tires have let me down. I had the 502 and was told the 512 was the new 502. Not at all. I got 75000 miles out of the 502(a 30000 mile tire). I have never had any trouble with steering traction before this tire. My traction control goes into overtime when driving with these. And forget driving safely in the rain, the back end of my front wheel drive car slides out with any water, snow, or ice. Overall just a bad tire. The tire wear is not great either. If the tire pressure is even slightly low or high the tires wear badly. I have had to rotate them every 3000 miles. Not at all convenient.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

81 of 150 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

March 07, 2013
2000 MERCEDES BENZ E320 210 CHASIS
TAYLORS, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good tire at a really good price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 89 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

December 12, 2013
2001 MAZDA MILLENIA BASE
GROVEPORT, OH
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Price and decent ride and handling.

Tire Cons

Would like better handling.

I would recommend these tires if you don't mind compromising a little on the handling. They are pretty good for the price. If you need great handling then you will need to spend more money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 152 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

March 26, 2012
2003 SATURN L200 SEDAN
LITTLE ELM, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The tires have good grip and are fairly quiet. The tread has minimal wear so far.

Tire Cons

none so far.

These tires have been great so far. We had a different brand of tire before and these seem to have better grip. They are on my wife's car and I trust these tires with her safety. I would definitely purchase them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 158 people found the following review helpful

  3.1

February 05, 2012
2008 CHEVROLET HHR LS
DRIPPING SPRINGS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   4.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Cheap but for a reason.

Tire Cons

Horrible, horrible, horrible on wet roads!

These tires are scarey. Every time it rains, I think I am going to die. No matter how careful I am driving, I hydroplane. More than once I have come very close to a major wreck. In my forty years of driving, I have been in only three accidents, none of which were my fault. Now every time the roads are the least bit wet, I feel like I am rolling the dice on when I am going crash. Do not cheap out on these tires. I wish I had back my bald ones with the steel showing. I had more confidence in them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

94 of 187 people found the following review helpful

  5.5

July 13, 2012
2004 SAAB 9-5 ARC SDN/WGN
CARLISLE, MA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 22000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Black, round , holds air

Tire Cons

man 65 yrs old got only 22 K miles out of these dogs

Cheap is the wrong choice, hiding from the state cops at 55 mph in right hand lane .......went only 22 k miles before they all wore out ! Lack luster in the snow. Came in black , round and held air .....all else was regret
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

70 of 140 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

March 18, 2013
2010 CHEVROLET HHR LT
GRAND BLANC, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nice tire for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as