Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
commonly

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Assurance Touring

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (24)   8.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (24 Total Reviews)

29 of 45 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

December 16, 2013
2002 AUDI A6 QUATTRO WAGON
LAKEVILLE, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Everything is good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

August 26, 2013
2006 CHEVROLET HHR LS/LT
INGLESIDE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am happy to this point
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 20, 2014
2012 FORD FOCUS SEDAN SEL
LONGMONT, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Awesome on rainy and dry roads.

Tire Cons

Not so good on a thin layer of ice but fairs decent in snow with no ice under it

I would work on the ice part . Mostly a good tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 50 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 23, 2013
2005 SATURN L300 SEDAN
MACHESNEY PARK, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6250
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Replaced really bad/hard tires that were on used car I purchased. Drove on them for a year and a half - they just kept making more and more noise. Then they started wearing uneven. I noticed the difference immediately with the Goodyear (similar to tires I had on last car). Much quieter & smoother ride! Unexpected bonus - car now gets 2-5+ MPG more (city/hwy)!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 19, 2014
2009 CHEVROLET HHR LT
LUSBY, MD
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

No road noise

Tire Cons

None

Quality tire for the price. Better than the OEM tires that came on the vehicle. Very satisfied overall and would recommend to others.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  3.2

November 30, 2013
2002 CHRYSLER SEBRING COUPE
SOUTH GATE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 216
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   2.0
Wet Traction   2.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Sucks

Tire Cons

Feels like they are always low, they don't corner well, they don't stop well

These tires such! Feels like they are always low, they don't corner well, they don't stop well
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

September 13, 2013
2011 CHEVROLET HHR LT
SHELTON, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Economical

Tire Cons

n/a

Tire are wearing fine so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 39 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 27, 2013
2008 VW EOS KOMFORT
RANCHO SANTA MARGARITA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Grip, Nice and quiet

Tire Cons

None

Excellent Tire and a great value. I love everything about these tires. Cornering is crisp but ride is very comfortable. Nice and quiet too.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

December 18, 2013
2010 CHEVROLET HHR LS
WEST HENRIETTA, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Still early to tell, but seem like a good fit on the HHR in the NE.

Tire Cons

None

If you have an HHR or similar car, I would recommend these tires at this early stage.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

February 11, 2014
2000 NISSAN MAXIMA GXE
LOS ANGELES, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Would definitely purchase this tire again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire