Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Assurance ComforTred Touring

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (20)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (20 Total Reviews)

94 of 150 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

April 08, 2013
2006 CHRYSLER T&C VAN LIMITED
SAINT CROIX FALLS, WI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tire so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

102 of 169 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 20, 2013
2008 FORD MUSTANG V6 CONVTBL
ARLINGTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires work great for commuting and general driving conditions. Very good handling and cornering performance. I have spun the tires twice when taking off from a standing start in the rain but I have a bit lead foot and it doesn't happen on dry surfaces. Quieter then my OE tires but not as quiet as expected but that's a trade off you make for longer wear warranty. Overall, I am very satisfied with these tires and would buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

85 of 143 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 05, 2013

PORTAGE, PA
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great riding tire.

Tire Cons

None

Great tire for the price. Haven't put many miles on them, but a huge improvement over the Michelins.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 49 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 12, 2014
2009 FORD MUSTANG V6 COUPE
GARY, IN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far I have had no problems with my tired, very reliable product.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

106 of 182 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

March 23, 2013
2006 VOLVO XC70 SUV
SPRINGFIELD, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 70000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

We put these on our 2006 Volvo XC 70 and are really pleased with how much they improved the ride and handling. My wife drives a couple of hundred miles a week on the highway and she says she the car's handling greatly improved on both the highway and the city when we put these tires on.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 76 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 14, 2014
2003 VOLVO XC70 SUV
TRENTON, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Handling is good under all conditions. Comfortable ride.

Tire Cons

none

Made a huge difference in ride comfort. I would deffinately buy these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

November 09, 2014
2003 VOLVO XC70 SUV
Fort Wayne, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

smooth ride

Tire Cons

none

I was unsure of Goodyear tires until I purchased these. Greatly improved ride and handling.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

84 of 149 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

May 22, 2013
2007 CHRYSLER SEBRING SEDAN
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Just a very good tire. Impressed with how quiet the tire is even at 65mph on concrete and ride. Tire is wearing well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

69 of 123 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

September 12, 2013
2005 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/SE
HUMBLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 50241
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Excellent handling on dry - wet - ice roads

Tire Cons

Thread life too short

I have a EX AWD model excellent vehicle. When it rains in Houston, is mostly flooding very easy to hydroplane, these tires are excellent for AWD, Driving in the heat of the texas summer, they are sticky with excellent cornering and sudden stops. In 2010 we have a freeze rain, roads were with small amount of ice, I have no problem meanwhile I saw others sliding. Only complain is thread life, they are almost at 5/32 with 50.000 miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

86 of 154 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

October 28, 2012
2004 TOYOTA SIENNA CE/LE/XLE
OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Noise

We purchased this product approximately one year ago for our 2004 Toyota Sienna Van and the tire noise has become to unbearable to ignore. We are puchasing new tires this week as we are planning a long road trip hopefully minus the extreme tire noise. Do not purchase this product for your van or you will be sorry.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire