Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Assurance ComforTred Touring

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (19)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (19 Total Reviews)

65 of 106 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

April 08, 2013
2006 CHRYSLER T&C VAN LIMITED
SAINT CROIX FALLS, WI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tire so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

89 of 151 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

March 23, 2013
2006 VOLVO XC70 SUV
SPRINGFIELD, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 70000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

We put these on our 2006 Volvo XC 70 and are really pleased with how much they improved the ride and handling. My wife drives a couple of hundred miles a week on the highway and she says she the car's handling greatly improved on both the highway and the city when we put these tires on.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

71 of 121 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

October 28, 2012
2004 TOYOTA SIENNA CE/LE/XLE
OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Noise

We purchased this product approximately one year ago for our 2004 Toyota Sienna Van and the tire noise has become to unbearable to ignore. We are puchasing new tires this week as we are planning a long road trip hopefully minus the extreme tire noise. Do not purchase this product for your van or you will be sorry.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

66 of 113 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

May 22, 2013
2007 CHRYSLER SEBRING SEDAN
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Just a very good tire. Impressed with how quiet the tire is even at 65mph on concrete and ride. Tire is wearing well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

75 of 130 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 20, 2013
2008 FORD MUSTANG V6 CONVTBL
ARLINGTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires work great for commuting and general driving conditions. Very good handling and cornering performance. I have spun the tires twice when taking off from a standing start in the rain but I have a bit lead foot and it doesn't happen on dry surfaces. Quieter then my OE tires but not as quiet as expected but that's a trade off you make for longer wear warranty. Overall, I am very satisfied with these tires and would buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 104 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 05, 2013

PORTAGE, PA
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great riding tire.

Tire Cons

None

Great tire for the price. Haven't put many miles on them, but a huge improvement over the Michelins.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 116 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 02, 2013
2005 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN SXT
CARY, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Seem to wear well thus far

Tire Cons

Higher end of price range

Smooth and quiet on normal pavement, have noticed not so quiet on uneven roads but tolerable. Traction good in both dry and wet, have not experienced any icy/snowy conditions in my area to evaluate that. Overall pleased with performance and ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 81 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

September 12, 2013
2005 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/SE
HUMBLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 50241
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Excellent handling on dry - wet - ice roads

Tire Cons

Thread life too short

I have a EX AWD model excellent vehicle. When it rains in Houston, is mostly flooding very easy to hydroplane, these tires are excellent for AWD, Driving in the heat of the texas summer, they are sticky with excellent cornering and sudden stops. In 2010 we have a freeze rain, roads were with small amount of ice, I have no problem meanwhile I saw others sliding. Only complain is thread life, they are almost at 5/32 with 50.000 miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 94 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 18, 2012
2007 DODGE CARAVAN SE/SXT
STERLING HEIGHTS, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

soft side walls

Tire Cons

soft side walls

overall decent tires, but i defintely recommend buying the warranty. I've had to replace one tire twice (due to wifes bad drivng & soft side walls) and didnt have any problems.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 105 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

May 29, 2013
2006 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/SE
ARVADA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, sure grip on dry, wet, and snow.

Tire Cons

None

After researching this tire, I decided it would be perfect for a small SUV. And it was and excellent choice. The tires were used during Spring snow (quite a bit), melting snow, trips tot he mountains to ski, and dry hiway use. The tires are the best tire I have had on my CR-V. Smooth and very sure grip.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as