Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Assurance ComforTred Touring

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (17)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (17 Total Reviews)

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

August 27, 2014
2007 TOYOTA SOLARA 4CY SE/SLE
Mount Prospect, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good all weather tire handles real goody

Tire Cons

To pricey but you pay for what you get

No words to describe it you must experienced the tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

May 26, 2014
2010 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
PLAINFIELD, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good tires for the price

Tire Cons

None Provided

I will continue to get these tires, by far these tires are better then the brigdestone tires that were on my santa fe when I bought my suv.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

107 of 200 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

March 01, 2013
2002 SUBARU FORESTER S
BERRIEN SPRINGS, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet, decent handling

Tire Cons

OK for ice/snow

Waited to post review until I'd had a couple of months with plenty of rain, snow and slush. Dry traction is quite good. I haven't tried any crazy cornering, but for normal driving they're great. On wet roads they do fairly well, too. Haven't felt any unusual slipping. For snow, I've seen far better, but with tires that were noisy, so what you gain in one area you lose in another. If you've got a 2nd set of rims with snow tires, these would be the perfect three-season tires, but they can handle a foot of snow without breaking a sweat.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

115 of 215 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

January 05, 2013
2011 TOYOTA CAMRY BASE
SUN CITY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Supposedly high mileage with these tires we will see. Good rebate offered at the time for purchase of four tires.

Tire Cons

Very noisey at first during breakin period. Not a smooth ride like the dealer tires that came with the car.

I would probably go with the other tires by yokohoma that I was deciding on.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 29, 2014
2010 MITSUBISHI GALANT ES
Homer Glen, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4600
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Seem like good tires so far.

Tire Cons

To new still

Ride a little better then tires that came with car
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

102 of 193 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 02, 2013
2004 LEXUS ES 330 SEDAN
PLANO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4150
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far the tire s have been great both in town and on the open highway. Little to no road noise and the ride is very smooth.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

123 of 233 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 01, 2013
2007 TOYOTA CAMRY CE/LE/XLE
ORLAND PARK, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good on wet pavements.

Tire Cons

None

Would defiantly buy again..... Glad I did. Feels safe.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

104 of 198 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

January 03, 2012
2003 MERCURY SABLE GS/LS
ZEBULON, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Delivers a smooth and quiet ride.

Tire Cons

Appear to lose pressure over time.

Delivers a smooth quiet comfortable ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

98 of 188 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

June 25, 2013
2008 HONDA ACCORD LX SEDAN
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering N/A
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

QUIET.

Tire Cons

none so far!

I wanted quiet tires. These are quiet. Win.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

112 of 217 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

February 16, 2012
2008 TOYOTA CAMRY XLE
SAN FRANCISCO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet and smooth

Tire Cons

Traction and control

I needed to replace my last set of tires so naturally starting researching tires and these were rated great so I went with them but now wish I would have went with the Michellin Primacy MXV4. The Goodyears are quiet and smooth after the first few thousand miles but I'm not impressed with traction with them. I mean you won't lose control in the rain by hydroplanning but when entering a turn like a freeway exit on not so perfect pavement I can feel the abs kicking in more than before and vehicle control. My last pirellis were much better. Oh well at least they are wearing well. I plan on getting a newer car soon so I am not too mad.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as